We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful enough to be by yourself, Yet busy enough toake new friends.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 2home RESORT

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chalong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2home RESORT
Save
You added 2home RESORT to your Saves list
20/13 Moo 5, Soi Ta Aed, Phuket | 20/14 Moo 5, Soi Ta Aed Phuket, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly 2 Home)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Chalong B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful enough to be by yourself, Yet busy enough toake new friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Turned up to 2home about the middle of February and booked for a month straight away. This place was recommended by a good mate who is also a PT at gym down the main road. It has everything you need here, Nice big rooms cleaned twice a week, A good size pool where you can chill after training or just to lye on the sun beds. I got a room on the garden side which is nice and relaxing. Small area with table and chers and plenty of lush green plants around to make it feel like a little oasis, including the fish pond which has some big koi carp in it. I'm here for 3 months and wouldn't won't to be staying anywhere else. It's also within all walking distance to any of the gyms around here and close to all shops and restaurants. Star are very helpful and will do there up most to help you with what ever you need
Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
6
32
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

3rd time to visit phuket for training and I'm sorry i didn't find 2home sooner, we're here since feb this time but didn't book in time for march as this holiday got extended, thankfully we're back in for april because we train at the new fitness camp 'titan fitness' right across the road from it :D excellent place to stay, we had a problem with the air con and they moved us to a different room straight away until it was fixed, excellent restaurant there it has a tiny kitchen but sure puts out lots of good western and thai food… best swimming pool on the street ;)

Room Tip: Book in time if you need to extend your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Im not even here a month yet and man im happy i picked it this time, its my 2nd fight camp in phuket but i stayed up the road 2home the last time and for the same/less price what i got wasnt near as good as here....... my room looks out over the pool, i can nearly dive in from my bedroom door, the room is immaculate the cleaners must clean it 3 times a week, wash the floors, change the sheets etc.... the owner gave me a brilliant deal cos i paid for 3 months up front, all the staff and cleaners are friendly as can be, speak decent english and if any mis communication they have a guest relations manager to sort out anything you want, he knows all the best deals around town......... location is perfect for me, 3 mins on my bike and im in the training camp, 5 mins walking, dont need to go far for food theres a restaurant in the resort and its top quality food too, 3 bucks for a dinner, $1 for a fresh coconut :P free room service YEEAAHHH.......... people here are friendly as they get, i thought id be on my own cos it was so long since i was in phuket but iv made a new wolfpack already!!!!!!! got a few beast photos from their resident photographer too and he's gonna do my fight for me next week......... cant recomend this place enough... call them... message them on Facebook and check it out......... ps good cheap scooter hire...... good wifi, air con etc... its gonna hurt to go home after this

Room Tip: If you want something cheaper they have a couple of smaller rooms they rent cheaper, just ask them F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

REVIEW FROM DAVE D.

I heard about 2Home off of a friend when I told him about my intention to travel by myself to Phuket to train in one of the Muay Thai camps in Chalong. It was a good move, as it was within easy walking distance of the training facilities and local amenities.

While I definitely would not class this as a resort, by any means, 2Home offers exceptional value for money, if you're looking to save your hard-earned cash. However, don't let the good value fool you! You still get a decent-sized room, with your own en-suite ablution/shower, good, free wifi, room service, maid service, laundry service, cheap moped hire, visa extension runs, terrific location, friendly staff and decent food. You name it, these guys can arrange it for you. There is also a pretty nice pool to relax by during the day, if you're not training or sightseeing.

Overall, I highly recommend the place to any fighters, fitness enthusiasts and travellers who are looking for good value for money, but a clean, decent place for your stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was propably one of the best places i have ever stayed . The people were great the staff etc. I was there for 2 months and had the best time of my life. The staff could not of been better and room service was second to none.. As for value for money compered to other places across the world it was as cheap as chips. It also is in a great location and everything you need is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are probably best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had heard about this place off of friends who stayed here previously, so went ahead and booked up, it was defiantly the best decision I made, ill be coming back again and again staying here every time, its close to all local gyms and the rooms are perfect for a good price also. met some great people here to everyone is so friendly. defiantly recommended by me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I'm so glad I booked to stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful and make the effort to remember everyone's names, which would never happen in a larger hotel. All the guest get to know each other too which was particularly good for me as I came alone.
The food is lovely and great value for money and the rooms, pool and general hotel area are kept very clean.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2home RESORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2home RESORT

Address: 20/13 Moo 5, Soi Ta Aed, Phuket | 20/14 Moo 5, Soi Ta Aed Phuket, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly 2 Home)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the sightseeing district of Phuket, 2home Resort it a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to Phuket Golf Courses, WatChalong, Phuket Zoo. 2home Resort offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like family room, restaurant, smoking room, room service, car park. The ambiance of 2home Resort is reflected in every guestroom. air conditioning, fan, internet access – wireless, balcony/terrace, television are just some of the facilities at your disposal. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including garden, outdoor pool, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Whatever your purpose of visit, 2home Resort is an excellent choice for your stay in Phuket. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2home RESORT Phuket/Chalong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2home RESORT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.