We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food if looking for western type meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Connection

Wine Connection
Chao Fa Road East | Fisherman's Way Business Center, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 54 Restaurants in Chalong
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: also contains retail wine store
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food if looking for western type meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good western type food choose your own wine at reasonable price, staff only ok don,t meet & greet too much. Could do to learn a little more about customer service like our hotel gives

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    48
    29
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Amazing value for money. We went to Wine Connection in Central Festival, Chalong and Kata and quality very consistent.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I don't like going to Wine Connection but I keep going because of the wine! It is the only restaurant in Phuket where I can find a decent bottle at reasonable price. The pizzas and pastas are okay... the salads too. The rest of the food isn't really great. I'm always disappointed with the service, although the Chalong branch is often a little better than the other branches (Patong and Central being the worst). The ribs are great at the Chalong Wine Connection, but dry at the Patong & Central location. Why so inconsistent? It is what it is, but overall I am not impressed and they could do so much better. I will keep going though, because I love an affordable bottle of wine. I just have to keep my expectations low...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The food was ok, but very average compared to other places we have eaten and though there is a nice setting and excellent wine selection, we are here for the food and left rather disappointed -we won;t be back - too many other places to try out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

After having very disappointing service at the Kata Beach Wine Connection, Chalong was a totally different story. The staff were friendly and our food came out just as we had asked. And the meals were all brought to the table at the same time. Something the Kata branch had major trouble doing. The food and wine were great. Also the toilets were very clean. We had a great night here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wine Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Connection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.