We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Garden Resort Phuket

Save Saved
You added Palm Garden Resort Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 / 10 Moo 5 Soi Ruam-U-Thit | Viset Rd, Chalong, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Chalong
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010 via mobile

"The Garden" was so beautiful with swimming pool. When arrived the hotel, at the first glance from outside, the resort make a big impression on me. The staff was very helpful with information about travel. Our room was excellent, clean and large. Western food was good, Thai food was excellent though we tasted them for the first time. Excellent stay, we will recommend the resort to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
34
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks, and my son did not want to come home! The Palm Garden is an oasis, with beautiful gardens and a fabulous swimming pool, which we often had to ourselves. It was low season, with the risk of lots of rain, but we had rain on only 4 of 14 days, and then not for the whole day. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful, responding promptly to requests and organising bespoke trips for us. We didn't feel the need for a car to get around, using taxis instead, which were prompt and reliable. Chalong is not a resort, so don't expect nightlife, apart from the bars, and there is no beach to speak of, but that didn't worry us. Being away from a resort also meant that we were not accosted by touts every time we left the hotel.

We went to dive, and used Sea Bees, a dive company associated with the hotel. If you want to dive, we couldn't praise them enough. Efficient and friendly, and great home-cooked food on the boat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

We stayed at Palm Garden Resort (Phuket) for 5 nights. We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are small, but clean. The staff are very friendly and happy to help with anything. We booked most of our daytrips through the staff and they were extremely helpful. The resort has a lovely swimming pool. It also has an restaurant area where you can mingle with other divers / guests. We used Sea Bees for our scuba dives. Sea Bees is a German company (about 10 mins walk from Palm Garden). They are an extremely well organises and professional company. We did 5 boat dives with them and enjoyed everyone of them. The boats are well equiped and they serve breakfast, lunch and tea during the day. We definitely recommend both the dive company as well as their resort. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

I stayed at Palm Garden Resort for 4 nights with my blended family comprising 3 teenagers and 4 kids under 12 years old. My husband and I are seasoned travellers who have travelled all over and stayed at numerous chain hotels and we certainly prefer that our family holidays are spent at nice cosy boutique hotels instead and Palm Garden Resort was truly perfect for us.
I took a long time to decide which hotel/ resort to choose up till the eleventh hour and in the end I came across a good deal offered by the resort throught a third party. We quickly grab this offer and we are truly happy and glad to have chosen this cosy little heavenly place. Our 4 kids happily wandered around the resort area and we never have to worry about their safety as all the hotel staff are nice and friendly to them (of course we worry they may disturb other hotel guest though, but luckily everybody there seems nice to kids!). We have 3 teenage boys with us and they too feel comfortable at the resort as the resort is within walking distance to many shops, thus they can easily roam around to get their needs near the resort area on their own.
We arrive late around 10pm and Janine the gorgeous Resort Manager was there smiling and helping us to check in, offering welcome drinks and even helped us with our many baggages herself while all of us were clumsily trying to get ourselves and our belongings together! Janine was so thoughtful and explained that she realized we booked for 3 rooms only - for 2 adults and 1 kid for each room and took the trouble to reserve a 4th room so that we would be more comfortable and to decide on our bedding configurations the next day. I was really impressed with her thoughtfulness!
I was also touched with how friendly the lady at the restaurant / reception area was ( I think her name is Noi) with our 3 little girls, helping them with their hot tea one morning we had our breakfast at the hotel. She happily helped each of the little girls to properly put sugar and creamer in their tea and I am sure the little girls too would remember how nice and sweet she was. This is the kind of service you would never get at any chain hotels.
Overall this is certainy one charming boutique resort I would recommend for those who would want to be away from the typical touristy areas like Patong, Kamala and Kata Beaches. One of the reasons we chose to stay at Chalong Bay was the fact that my husband had worked voluntarily as humanitarian at Acheh Indonesia for about 2 months after the tsunami before and he would not want to take the family to stay at any tsunami affected areas and Chalong Bay is away from beaches facing Andaman sea - thus Palm Garden Resort truly fit our requirements in many ways.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavueni Fiji
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

Arrived here from Fiji to meet up with a dive group from California. This little charming resort is lodging for many world divers, the Sea Bee's.Dive company home base The resort as modest compared to the Ultra Luxury hotels Phuket is noted., however we found this beautifully cared for and traditional environment flawlesslt presented.
Every aspect of hospitality was available and easlity provided to the guests.
The dinining menu was traditional or international, The German dishes a delcious treat. All food ingredients were fresh from local markets each day. You could request any special touches. It was my husband's birthday on our day of arrival.I had asked for a big lucious decorated cake for ouir dive gang,of 30+ folks. Super cake and lighted candles with staff singing Happy Birthday.. Such a lovely celebration in this exotic country .
Rooms, practical, spot less and quickly made up each day. Bottled water
replaced in frig along with beers or sodas.Nominal cost
Pool sometimes had instructor with students, however, the pool is large and poised no problem at all., Jacuzzi, spa lounging,and th tinkling of waterfall flowing made for relaxing afternoons if you haven't ventured out.. Small intimate well groomed grounds were filled with a variety of island flora. You almost watch the orchids bloom.
Staff was immediate assistance with taxi requests, local market shopping, or high end boutiques, jungle walks and any tour suggestions. Janine and her staff were dedicated into provide impeccable and seamless attention to each guest.
I would encourage families, couples and solo travelors to enjoy the cozy and comfortable atmosphe offered here.,The massage Pavillion is another appreciated touch of pampering.
This tucked away little gem is perfect to explore the sights or just read by the pool. Don't forget the diving. Check out their web site SeaBees,com
Long flight from almost anywhere,so stay awhile and explore the endless choices Phuket has for you to discover.Convenient,stress free,amazingly inexpensive and welcoming, you will be charmed and very happy at Garden Palms Chalong Bay .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2009

We were reluctant to book here, as there were no other reviews, however we are glad we took the risk. We booked through Latestays which was excellent value. I think we paid about 1200b per night and got a free massage each. The cot was way too small for our baby so they brought in a single mattress which worked fine.

The pool and rooms are excellent. The resort is used by a lot of divers and there is part of the pool which is 3m deep so that it can be used for training. Staff were excellent and our son was treated like a prince. The local shops were only 5 mins away and there is an excellent restaurant on the waterfront.

There is no beach to swim at but the resort is perfect for relaxation and for people wanting to go on boat/diving tours. The manager was lovely and staff were very helpful and polite. The Western food at the resort wasn't very good, but the Thai food was. Whilst we were there they had a banquet which was excellent.

  • Liked — Pool and staff
  • Disliked — Location, we were there for three nights without a car which was fine, but any longer and we would have wanted one.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Garden Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Resort Phuket

Address: 4 / 10 Moo 5 Soi Ruam-U-Thit | Viset Rd, Chalong, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Garden Resort Phuket 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having only 24 Thai-style bungalows, situated in a beautiful garden close to Chalong Pier, ensures an individual service that will make you feel at home right away. Each air-con cottage's creature comforts include a mini-bar, safe deposit box, TV, a private covered terrace and a hammock for those inclined to snooze a lazy afternoon away. The resort-owned diving centre offers diving courses from beginner up to instructor level, as well as a wide variety of dive trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Palm Garden Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Resort Phuket Hotel Chalong
Palm Garden Resort Phuket Chalong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Garden Resort Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.