We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Zolitude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special offer 50% disc.
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Marvellous Zolitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Thank you Villa Zolitude another lovely holiday enjoying your very special hospitality. Tranquility is the order of the day. An excellent spa , the best foot reflex/massage l have ever had, likewise massage all within a perfect ambiance, well worth a visit . The restaurant is also excellent and any off menu request is undertaken by the chief with pleasure . Every member of staff from '' top to toe'' are lovely, so helpful, friendly, and help to make the holiday perfect.
Thank you ALL for the wonderful new-year celebrations we were lucky enough to attend , enjoying Thai traditions ceremonies fun games and the renowned water festival , this certainly was a holiday to remember .

Room Tip: All villas are excellent but the higher up the hill the better the views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear babsandles,
Warmest greeting from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for returning to stay with us at Villa Zolitude and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your generous compliments. We are also very happy to have both of you as our returning guests. It is very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay again. Thank you again in participated our staff celebrations and also your appreciation on the hotel's service, Zense Spa and the restaurant. Please accept our appreciation for your reviews again on Tripadvisor. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    78
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
297
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd visit to zolitude, which was just as good as our 2 previous visits.It really is a very tranquil place with lovely spacious villas set in wonderful grounds which are kept immaculate .The management and staff are very friendly and accommodating the best we've come across in all our travels.We were lucky to be there for the Thai new year and were invited to join the staff celebrations which was fabulous ,we had an amazing time,so thank you everyone .

We travelled with friends ,but this would be a perfect place for honeymooners,as the villas are so private.
As stated in previous reviews Villa Zolitude is set in the hills,with amazing views from the grand pool villas,so if you want a tranquil holiday in beautiful surroundings this is THE place.

Room Tip: Deluxe villas are lovely but the grand deluxe have the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Joyandgeo123,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for the detailed and positive review, and thank you for coming back to stay with us over the years. It is a pleasure to hear that our colleagues could make both of you feel at home again and that their attitude was thoughtful. We are also very pleased to hear that both of you have had an enjoyable stay with us during Thai new year and our sincere thanks for joining us in the staff celebrations.
Thank you again for taking precious time to share your reviews with us and others. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just came back from a 3 day package at Villa Zolitude, it was great value and made everything smooth and definitely relaxing. Firstly we had a private transfer to and from the airport to the hotel, avoiding the haggling and pushy taxi drivers. After a 45min drive, we were greeted by the lovely staff and then took us to our private villa by a mini Thai bus (villas are spread out from one and another by hills) and was amazed how spacious and tidy our villa was. We were also surprised by the bed flower arrangement (maybe was included in the package). The next couple of days we enjoyed breakfasts (we look forward to some of the dishes changing everyday, sushi, noodles, curries), private villa dinner (average but weren't so fond of the visit from the starving feral cats), romantic bath setup, our private pool (clean and surrounded by nature's tropical ambient) and the amazing Zense Spa which my husband still rave about how awesome their body scrub and massage was (we found it hard to find a place in bangkok which was just as good as Zense). So yeah, it is a bit far from the main attractions but there's free shuttle buses out to the beach and shops, and we took day a tour trip out to Phang Nga bay for kayaking (recommended). This is the place to go if you want to get away from the busy mad tourist areas and really wind down and relax.

Room Tip: Go for the packages on their website for better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mongie7,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for staying with us at Villa Zolitude, and making the effort to share your generous compliments with us and others. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We’re glad to know that you had a very a wonderful stay. Thank you again for your compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions, breakfast quality and the Spa. All compliments had been share accordingly. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments on the quality of private dinner and the cats. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Once again, our sincere thanks for taking precious time to shared your review with us and others. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had our honeymoon there in April 2013. The hotel was over our expectation. Staring from the lobby and the way the people welcome you. Overall our stay there was as if we are king and a queen. The room was well furnished and clean. We stayed in Grand Pool Villa in the upper hill, the pool was very clean and clear. The food at the restaurant was so delicious and have may varsities. Also we ordered dinner at our villa it came so fast and was delicious too. The hotel is far from the town so you must take a taxi to get out it but the hotel has shuttle bus to take you to the beach and shopping department daily which was great. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Grand Pool Villa is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mariam F,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us and others know how your wonderful stay went. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also very pleased to hear that our both colleagues (front and back of the house) had made your stay enjoyable. It gives us great pleasure to be reading your comments!
Thank you again for taking your time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and myself was really enjoying our stay here. Will definately be back pretty soon. The service is excellent so is the room. The only downturn of my stay is on my final night, where they have a power failure. It was kinda disappointing coz we were planning to spent some romantic time in the villa on our last night in the island. Anyway the manager apologise to us during breakfast. Will surely intro to all my friends if they ever wanna visit phuket again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear mokcheckboon,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time to share with us and others your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Zolitude and are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay worthwhile. On a different note, your comment on power failure was recovered to your satisfaction, please accept our sincere apologies for making you feel otherwise.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when I was there for making merit. Grand Pool Villa was just nice, situated right next to the lobby house. There are more than 40 rooms situated by the mountain side so if you stay further from the lobby, you will have to call for a hotel ride to pick you up. The view is nice and relaxing even it is not situated on the beach. The breakfast buffet was selective, though it could be more variety. Other than that, we will came back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Paul S,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you will definitely be coming back to us on your next visit.
On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we would like to thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at Villa Zolitude resort (in Chalong) in March (17 days). We were offered a discount for a long stay. After comparing the prices for similar types of resorts, we came to the conclusion that this one offered the best value for money.
Our main criteria were: long distance from any seedy and noisy places, not necessarily close to any beaches, but rather a bush/mountainous setting, private pool, a small resort, and very private and quiet (for couples primarily).

I was recovering from a hospital procedure and it was important for me to have minimum disturbances, noises and intrusiveness. And we got this all during our stay at the Villas. We requested a villa away from the access road and the hotel staff hounoured our request, our villa was at the far end of the resort, at a peaceful and quiet location. There are all together about 40 villas, some of them are dispersed and set in quite dense bushes, so you can have privacy on some villas. Some villas’ private pools though face the stairs and the access road, so they are less private.

The staff was amazing: we arrived very late at night (after midnight) and by the time we arrived, all the paperwork, together with packed snacks and refreshing glasses of juice were ready for us. The registration virtually took minutes an we were taken in the hotel car (which is designed like a tuk tuk) to our villa.

We had a Pool villa (one level villa), which was more than enough for a couple, spacious and light. On our villa (#110), we had sun on the verandah most of the day, and there were shady parts as well, so if you wanted to do sun bathing or if you wanted to read in the shade near the pool – you could have it all. The pool itself was small and yet neat and attractively lit after the sunset. The water was always cool and refreshing (unlike the beaches).

Housekeeping staff was always courteous, friendly and pleasant. The minibar was re-stocked with soft drinks and beer every day (free of charge) and with noodle cups (if you desire for a “death by tom-yum” flavor, as it is the only flavor available, and that is if you like this sort of snack food).

Villa is an open-planned type of villa with concertina wall if you want to separate the kitchen area from the bedroom. There is a nice and spacious shower room and a spa bath. The bed was big and very comfy.

Breakfast was okay: it appeared to be quite versatile in the first couple of days, but if you stay over 2 weeks, you will notice the selection is actually not great. However, the chefs were great and always willing to accommodate some special requests, which was a very nice touch.
I had my birthday while we were staying at the Villa and the staff at breakfast all wished me happy birthday and then, in the afternoon, brought me Birthday cake with candles and with my full name decoration spelled with no mistakes (which is actually not that easy to spell!!!) It was a very touching moment!
There is a free shuttle service arranged by the hotel reception going to the Festival plaza (main shopping centre near Phuket town) daily (the bus leaves at 11 am and comes back at around 3 pm) and to Nai Harn beach (leaving at 1:30 pm). The drivers are extremely nice and accommodating and if you want to get off the bus in the village (not reaching the beach), it is possible to arrange and to arrange a pick up place as well.

Distance – if you want to go for a coffee, the only option is taxi. The closest convenience store (Family Mart) is within 15-20 min walk from the hotel. The local market (fresh fruit and veggies) is slightly further. Taxis are quite expensive on Phuket.

The main points of criticisms are:

Level of English – if the request is simple, not a problem, however if you have a slightly more complex matter – this could be a problem. Once the staff understands what you need, they all go extra mile to accommodate your request.

Gym – is very small (only 2 pieces of equipment), and it got extremely hot in there while I was on the bike.

Breakfast - would really benefit from a larger variety, especially for the long staying guests.

Spa – even though the staff was superb, friendly and very accommodating, the actually services were fine by the Thai standards, but not for the international standards (we had a massage and a manicure/pedicure there).

Family-friendly – it was very quiet during our stay, however in the last day a family with a few kids moved in and it was extremely noisy (it was fine on our villa, however for people staying on the adjacent villas, it could have been quite disruptive).

Overall, we had a great stay, would definitely recommend this place for couples who are looking for a short stay on a green and serene part of the island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear NatalieDen,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us at Villa Zolitude, Phuket. It is a pleasure to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile. We are also pleased that you loved the breathtaking view from your villa. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments on staff communication skills and resort's gym. Please accept our appreciation in letting us know this matters.
Thank you again for taking your time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.