We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Navsari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Regency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Navsari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Royal Regency
Save
You added Hotel Royal Regency to your Saves list
Juna Thana, Navsari 396445, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Navsari
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Navsari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is the one and only place to stay if you are visiting navsari, and have nowhere else to crash. The hotel is nice and clean, and the rooms are spacious. The modern feel is refreshing. The service is sooo good too. The staff are very helpful, and the price is so reasonable. The location is also in the heart of Navsari, and there are many nice shops along the same road.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Binita_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Harrow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in Feb 2011 and found that the Suite room is the best.
Flat Screen TV, a Safe, large Bed and Good Shower.
Niggles: No Internet Service in the Room; one has to come down in the Reception Lobby for wireless connection only; Room Service Adequate. Power point only one.
Still would go back there.

Room Tip: Get the Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Noor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I have been twice here in the past. This is a fantastic hotel and the rooms are very clean and reasonable. Food is good and it is quite reasonable too.
Staff is helpful, courteous and take care of every needs.
Location is also very good and in city centre.
Ovearll a great value for money place and infact better than many 3 star hotels in mumbai

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BurzinDaruwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

A nice and a very decent hotel to stay which is just near ti the NH # 8, rooms are clean, staff is supportive. Overall one of the best hotel in the area with value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RahulDivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

I returned to Gujarat after 10 years and never imagined finding such a modern, clean hotel in this area. The hotel was very clean, rooms were exceptional with large beds, nice bathrooms, flat screen TVs, a safe and ample space. Room service was efficient and the food to a good standard, although don't expect pizzas to be anything like you find in the UK or USA. The only nagtive thing I would say is you can hear the road noise, although I personally didnt find it much of an issue.

Great stay overall and would not hesitate recommending this hotel. A great find in Gujarat.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank suzmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Very modern, clean and hospitable hotel. Staff very good , standard of cleanliness very good, we had a very enjoyable stay as the location is very convenient for shopping etc. I hope they maintain the service and standard. The only thing I would like to comment on is that there is no wi-fi connection in the rooms and also our room had no net curtains so we had to keep the curtains closed at all times which was rather annoying as we would have liked to enjoy the bright natural light. Over all very good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vimla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had a real issue with hot water early in the morning. Each day we needed to leave the hotel very early in the morning between 3-4am. 8 out of 10 day we had to use cold shower, this issue was raised with the managment several times but every time we were reassured that we will get hot water the next morning but this never happened. We paid full rate for the 2 Delux Room but didn't get the facility we had paid for. If you do book with this hotel make sure you only pay for what you get. I believe the managment is very cunning and will ask you to pay for the whole amount dispite the fact the the services are not provided for the customer. The water problem was very frustrating for us.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hena001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navsari
17.6 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#6 of 29 in Surat
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
18.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
18.6 mi away
Hotel Sarita
Hotel Sarita
#3 of 29 in Surat
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#7 of 29 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
18.3 mi away
Ostria Hotel
Ostria Hotel
#8 of 29 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Central Excellency & OYO Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Regency

Address: Juna Thana, Navsari 396445, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Navsari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Navsari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing