We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful family spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Fields Farm

Four Fields Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in The Crags
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Fields Farm
Save
You added Four Fields Farm to your Saves list
Garden Route | Off N2, on road to Natures Valley, The Crags, Plettenberg Bay 6602, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 The Crags B&B and Inns
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful family spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We felt so lucky to have found the self-catering cottage at Four Fields on our recent trip to South Africa. The cottage was very spacious, immaculate, and comfortable for four people, with a fully stocked kitchen and even a handmade swing in the backyard. Everything was so close - the beach in Nature's Valley, hiking in Tsitsikamma, Monkeyland, etc. And after spending the day on one adventure or another, it was wonderful to come home, make ourselves a quiet dinner, and eat outside on our beautiful private patio in the gardens. We loved the farmstand/dairy farm right across the street - we walked over for fresh milk, eggs, and produce and to watch them milk the cows. Graeme and Felicity were so helpful and accommodating, letting us use the laundry facilities and bringing us breakfast in our cottage when the dining room was full. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Spent a couple of nights at Four Fields in August 2011 - fabulous friendly hosts, great breakfast - and such comfortable beds. It was winter and really cold and wet, but the heater in my room kept it warm and cosy and the hot water bottle was a great addition to the facilities offered.
I picked it off the internet because of the pictures of the homemade bread for breakfast and was not disappointed. Exceptional value.
My only regret was that we were literally only sleeping there as we had clients in a much more expensive property just up the road, and had to be out early and got back late. Looking forward to a more leisurely stay in future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed here as a family on our way back to cape town from Jeffreys Bay. and again when doing the Otter Trail with a friend. The Warm, welcoming couple, Felicity and Graeme, could not do enough for us. The breakfast , and fresh baked bread was out of this world. The bedrooms are spotless, with comfortable mattresses,they all open onto a beautiful green lawn, with the majestic view of the mountains. The dining room is beautifully and warmly and decorated with the most amazing antiques. Close and easy to find., just 3km off the N2, only 20 Minutes from Plettenberg Bay, I would highly recommend Four Fields to any couple, family or friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and Four Fields gets better every time. Graeme and Felicity run an idylic bed and breakfast, close enough to the attractions of the garden route i.e. Knysna, Plettenburg Bay, Storms river etc. but in quiet surroundings that enable one to relax, take a walk, read a book and just generally chill. Four Fields is 3 kilometres off the N2 on the Natures Valley road. Graeme excells in the kitchen and his breakfasts with freshly baked bread are to die for. The rooms are spotless with fresh white linen on the beds, spotless bathrooms on suite and magnificent views over the Tsitsikama mountains. The Youngs are not keen on providing evening meals, however there are a number of reasonable restraunts catering to travellers, in close proximity.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

We recently spent two nights at Four Fields Farm Guest house where we were able to re-charge our batteries after two weeks of hectic travelling in the Eastern Cape. It is situated at The Crags, between Natures Valley and Plettenberg Bay, in a delightfully rural setting. Felicity and Graeme set extremely high standards and everything was spotlessly clean. Our en-suite room was comfortable and had its own deck facing the mountains. Breakfasts were delicious. And on top of this, Graeme served a variety of his own home made bread. There are no restaurants within walking distance but Graeme will cook you a splendid dinner if you request this beforehand. Otherwise a kitchen is available, if you wish to self-cater. We found Felicity and Graeme to be friendly and accommodating, and extremely knowledgeable about the area and what it offers.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Fields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Fields Farm

Address: Garden Route | Off N2, on road to Natures Valley, The Crags, Plettenberg Bay 6602, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay > The Crags
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in The Crags
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Four Fields Farm South Africa/The Crags

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Fields Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.