We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Listen to the other reviews... they don't lie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar

Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar
Main Street | Supervalu Shopping Center, Blanchardstown 15, Ireland
+353 1 826 2669
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Delicious food served in salubrious surrounds with live music on weekends
Reading, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Listen to the other reviews... they don't lie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I found this restaurant on TripAdvisor prior to a recent business trip to Dublin. I needed a place to go to dinner with my team and Maximilians did not disappoint. They catered for our party of 12 very well. The wine list is great and the food is even better. This is probably the best meal I had all week. I wouldn't hesitate to visit again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    35
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
“Top class dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

There’s plenty of free parking in the Superquinn car park adjoining this restaurant. The interior décor is very pleasing to the eye and there was a lovely, relaxed atmosphere. The place was buzzing and waiting staff were kept very busy all night. Menu was very impressive. They do an early bird but we had a late dinner reservation so it didn’t apply to us. There were 7 in our party, and all sorts of starters were ordered at our table, from soup, to tiger prawns (yum, had them myself), to salads. Mains of Crab Lasagne (my choice again – absolutely delicious), Duck, Scallops and Chicken were the choices and we shared some ice creams for dessert. All in all, an excellent night, lovely food and wine, prompt service, pleasant waiting staff. The only complaint we had was the night went by too fast. That's not the fault of the restaurant but it does say plenty about how much we enjoyed ourselves whilst dining. Loved the background mustic too. Would most definitely recommend Maximilians Bistro and will visit here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had a good night in Maximilians. Nice food, nice ambiance and atmosphere, excellent music, the service is wonderful. I really enjoyed this place. Everything is perfect. I recommend!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin 15
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“10 out of 10 Every Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been to this restaurant many many times and it is consistently excellant. We have had an early bird on many occasions and the evening offer available Mon-Thurs for 45 Euro for 2 people for 2 courses PLUS a bottle of wine. We also had a living social deal there a few months ago and brought along another couple. We were all so pleased with everything about it. The food is second to none as is the service.Also Rudy the owner is usually around and is always anxious to please. We havent reviiewed it before as we take it for granted that Maximilians will always come up tops every time.However we feel we should give credit where it is due.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Early bird menu...great value for great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I ate here last night with my 3 friends and i would highly recommend it! It takes stick for its poor location, but ignore this. We opted for the early-bird menu, which was great value and ticked all the boxes!
The service was excellent and the food was great. I recommend the prawns, chicken wings and the salmon. The rib-eye beef was the only downfall of our visit. Fatty, chewy and at a supplement of 5e avoid!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Blanchardstown, County Dublin
Maynooth, County Kildare
 
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 

Been to Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.