We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good beautifully presented.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar

Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar
Main Street | Supervalu Shopping Center, Blanchardstown 15, Ireland
+353 1 826 2669
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Delicious food served in salubrious surrounds with live music on weekends
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good beautifully presented.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very busy little spot.service was truly excellent.lovely atmosphere, Wine selection was great.food overall was to a very high standard but we ordered fillet steak which was nice but a bit chewy. I wouldn't ordered the steak again..apart from that I would highly recommend a visit here.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    35
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great value for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

we had lunch here on 11-12-12 the food was excellent as was the service. At £10.95 for two courses we look forward to going back again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I have been here on numerous occasions and never had any problems.

Food has always been fine, staff are nice, good value!

Try the pizza!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kells, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a superb find! PERFECT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Visited Maximilans yesterday evening for our daughter's 14th birthday. Absolutely STUNNING! The atmosphere, décor and ambiance was just perfect - we could not have asked for anything more. The food was delicious - best lasagne I have ever had, and the rest of my family raved about everything from starters to desert (the menu is very extensive and also offers a fantastic early bird for good value). Our waitress was polite, friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble for her! Best of all...value for money and amazing food in great surroundings!

Debi T
Kells

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

An absolutely excellent restaurant with wonderfully attentive staff. We visited this restaurant this evening with our two year old son and were so surprised at how helpful that staff were without being intrusive. The food as always is to die for however next time I will skip the starter and opt to leave room for a main course and desert as the profiteroles looked particularly delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Blanchardstown, County Dublin
Maynooth, County Kildare
 
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 

Been to Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.