We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Mosel wine trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brauneberger Hof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Brauneberger Hof to your Saves list
Brauneberger Hof
Moselweinstr. 136, 54472 Brauneberg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brauneberg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Mosel wine trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

In the Bernkastel area to do some winetasting, hotel was a Great base. Clean cute rooms with a soft bed, even though it was 2 singles put together. We had a lovely balcony overlooking vineyards to enjoy the view and some nice Riesling. Restaurant for dinner was nice and waiter friendly although forgetful. Nice thought to give a comp glass of wine as aperitif. Breakfast was better than you find in most German hotels of this category with cooked eggs to order. Overall would stay here again and recommend others to visit for a mid-Mosel trip!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sible Hedingham
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed every moment of our 13-day stay. The hotel is personally managed by Frau Conrad, always in local traditional dress, and her friendly efficient team, and the warmth of welcome, care and attention to detail was universal. The building, interiors and setting are picture-book-perfect, and our room spacious and very comfortable with excellent facilities and storage. A huge bed, each half adjustable at head and foot, made it excellent for our well-being. The view was superb, and we were tempted on some of the very hot days to laze away the time on the balcony, scented by its surrounding wisteria and the flowers on the terrace below. There you can dine, too, on balmy evenings, or enjoy a snack or a drink at any time. The restaurant serves a superb buffer breakfast, with hot bacon and eggs as well as all the delicious local ingredients of a true Continental Breakfast. There's even complimentary fizz from the Conrads' own winery! Dinner is an occasion, with delicious set menus and a la carte choices. Importantly, ingredients are not only seasonal andlocal but with their provenance farms named. A 'welcome' glass of the Conrad wine comes your way, and on departure we were given a bag of treats including Conrad wine and the hotel's own homemade jam
We were smitten, both with the hotel and the area with its majestic river and lovely historic places to visit. We know we'll return.

Room Tip: Be sure whether you prefer to look over the gardens at the back or over the valley in front - the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We arrived here without having pre-booked, but a room was easily available. It was very comfortable, a huge bed and good quality bedding. The bathrook was spacious and well equipped. A complimentary glass of wine from the owners vinyrd was given as an aperitif before dinner. Food was of a good standard, though not paricularly exciting. Breakfast is plentiful with a greater variety of items tyhan you would normally expect to find in a German hotel. All in all, a very well situated and comfortable hotel in which to pass a few nights

Room Tip: Those facing the road can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Brauneberger Hof in November 2011. The location is really nice, walking distance to several wineries. The hotel is spotless, family owned and friendly. Their on-site restaurant was good, and you are not far from Bernkastel-Kues is you want something else. Parking is tight, be careful backing out. Price was a very good value. I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We had planned a truly relaxing vacation on the Costa Blanca of Spain and because we were using frequent flyer miles our route home took us through Frankfurt with a stay-over to connect with the early morning flight back to the East Coast. Rather than just finding a hotel in Frankfurt we decided to take a couple of days and drive to the Mosel. Being a lover of German wines especially those of the Middle Mosel Valley I made a reservation in Brauneberg which is centrally located in the area. Upon arriving we were cordially welcomed and offered a cool drink. We then went out into the countryside and were immediately struck by just how beautiful an area the Mosel Valley is. Small idyllic German villages placed along the scenic Mosel River. Wonderful opportunity to try wines. Upon returning we had a typical German meal in the Hotel with there own local wine. The room was quite even though we were facing the road as opposed to the garden in the back. I can't think of a better way to experience this beautiful area and it made me realize how much I want to return and spend more time there.

Room Tip: I would request a room facing the garden even though the traffic decreases after 8 PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is a traditional German hotel in a delightfull location,ideal for exploring the Mosel and its wineries.
I had aproblem with the booking of this hotel,i booked by phone and sent a conferming email with details as requested but never recieved a conformation,so i phoned again a couple of weeks before arrival and was told everything was "ok" and reservation had been made,upon arrival "no reservation ,no record of anything ? luckily rooms were available and all went well ,there never was an explanation for any of this!
The good side was a well run hotel with helpfull staff large comfortable (if slightly dated rooms) with an enormous double bed,an excellent restaurant using a lot of local produce ,to anyone visiting the area this is as good a choice as any to use and the prices are fair as well. Just one small point the rooms to the front have a balcony and cost more ,but with windows open you get quite a lot of road noise as your not far from the road so if that bothers you the cheaper rooms (no balcony) to rear may be a better option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

Three cheers for lovely Brauneberger Hof in the idyllic Mosel valley of Germany! This is a simple, but tastefully decorated small hotel with an excellent restaurant, both run by a family of winemakers on the site of their extensive vineyards. A super location to explore this lovely area of Germany pampered by their helpful, friendly staff.

  • Liked — food and staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brauneberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brauneberger Hof

Address: Moselweinstr. 136, 54472 Brauneberg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Brauneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brauneberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This timber-framed hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a sauna and a restaurant serving regional cuisine and Moselle wines. It is in the wine-producing town of Brauenberg, a 40-minute drive from Trier.The family-run Brauneberger Hof has individually furnished, modern rooms with a private bathroom with shower.Each morning, the staff at the Brauneberger Hof prepare a breakfast buffet. In the evening, Moselle specialities are accompanied by the family’s own Riesling wines for dinner.The Brauneberger Hof is between the Saar-Hunsrück Nature Park and the German-Luxembourg Nature Reserve. Many hiking and cycling paths run through these areas. After a day exploring, guests can relax in the hotel’s sauna area.The beautiful medieval town of Bernkastel-Kues is 6.5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brauneberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brauneberger Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.