We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise with a view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Labuansait, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR HOT DEAL
Ranked #23 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Paradise with a view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We arrived late at night and was very worried about the surroundings of the resort. In daylight it was beautiful. Our two bedroom Villa with swimming pool was absolutely divine.
Big, clean rooms and large bathrooms. The air-conditioning was working well in the humid weather. Breakfasts were only adequate, but became very boring on the fifth day. One thing that stood out was the friendliness of every staff member that we came across. These guys know how to make you feel at home. We rented motorcycles from Bono who delivered them
To our villa and with no effort at all came to fetch them again. The spa-sessions were also very professional and cheap. The only few small things that he resort can upgrade is the Wi-Fi. Did not work at pools or in villas. Only in lobby and then the towels need an upgrade. If I ever visit Bali again I will stay at Blue Point Villas and Spa.

Room Tip: Ask for Villa 107. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    138
    67
    42
    46
See reviews for
46
107
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the Blue Point for three nights recently and enjoyed my time there. The Uluwatu bay and surf break is a very beautiful part of Bali and it was great to stay right there.

The rooms are very spacious and clean with comfortable beds, good TVs and very large bathrooms. The rooms we stayed in had a large upstairs dining type area as well which although we did not use that much was a nice spot for a cold beer in the afternoon. the restaurant there serves nice food as well.

the best part of the hotel is the main pool looking over the Uluawatu surf break. It's got to be one of the best views from a pool in Bali and we spent many hours floating and watching the surf.

I would/will definitely stay there again if i head back to Bali.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

we stayed at the villas due to my partner being a surfer and always wanted to stay here to watch him surf while laying around the pool. When we checked in even though we were early the staff were so lovely and even upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment it made us feel great & special after just arriving in bali. The only bad thing is the weddings that take place all day everyday they are beautiful to watch but just so many of them and they never stop. Overall the rooms are getting old and the walls need a paint but the staff made this trip a amazing one and the location is definitely worth it. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our guide brought us here for a high-tea session after a long and tiring journey. We were anticipating an afternoon of good tea and desserts, but we were served with MELTED ice-cream! When we asked for a replacement, the staff told us that they ran out of ice-creams and that it was the last plate they could serve. That is the worst excuse we've ever heard! Although the view was nice, but their service totally ruin it all! Melted ice cream served in a fancy villa is totally NOT acceptable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I recently married at Blue Point and I would not recommend anyone booking a wedding or staying here. We had an awful lot of trouble with the staff prior to the wedding, the only reason why we kept our booking was because the large majority of our wedding guests had already booked their accommodation and it would have been too hard to change. i initially thought the problems could be the language barrier, but the more i had to deal with them the more i realised they just have very poor customer service. i ended up employing a wedding planner to help me as i could no longer deal with the staff at blue point. the wedding did turn out lovely and I had a great time, however there were so many problems it really spoilt the whole "we're getting married!" feeling. also, during our stay, there was an average of three weddings there per day. the place is a wedding factory and doesnt make you feel as special. i understand venues have loads of weddings but when you see so many every day, it just takes something away.
initially we stayed in a jacuzzi villa, it was pretty run down and not very secure. our villa also shared a walled area with another villa. this would be great for friends wanting to stay together, however we wanted privacy and the jacuzzi villa did not provide this. the jacuzzi villa was very run down and i would not recommend staying in one of these rooms. after the jacuzzi villa, we then moved to the presidential suite, which was amazing and certainly improved my view on blue point. it was not run down like the jacuzzi villa and the view was just incredible.
our friends also stayed in a 2 bed villa which was also very nice, pretty much the same as the presidential with the same amazing view of the ocean. if you must stay here, i would recommend the two bed villa. otherwise, avoid it like the plague. run down and very bad service. the only reason i give it two stars is because of the view.

Room Tip: if you must stay here, book the 2 bed villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This should be a very nice hotel..nice view and nice decoration..but the staff here are very rude..service is suck..my wife and i are staying here for my honey moon trip at bali..but this is the worse service that i have on my whole bali trip..even the cheaper hotel staff is better than it...wont be stay against if im still coming bali..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

we caught a taxi from legian to this resort just for the day! They have a day use rate I think its called "swim, eat & play" it cost us rp250.00 each and included a towel, use of the pool facilities plus lunch ! The infinity pool is absolutely beautiful perched high on the cliff overlooking the best surf spot on the island. the food was excellent.. highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Labuansait, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Point Bay Villas Hotel Uluwatu
Blue Point Bay Villas And Spa
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Bali/Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.