We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgari Resort Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bulgari Resort Bali to your Saves list
Bulgari Resort Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia (Formerly Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pecatu
Sydney
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Amazing room & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A fabulous location coupled with a spectacular room on the edge of the cliff. Our arrival experience was faultless and every dining experience was personalised with the staff making sure we had a great meal. Food was what you would expect and while its not a cheap place for Bali it is really not as expensive as we had expected. The room was the highlight with the private plunge pool and amazing bathroom. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    64
    28
    16
    19
See reviews for
46
187
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited Bulgari for some refreshing cocktails after our morning visit to Uluwatu temple. The Bar is located on the edge of the cliff therefore you are shuttled from the resort lobby by a golf buggy. It receives a beautiful breeze which is perfect on a sunny hot morning and is set out with nice décor and comfortable seats and day beds. The pina coladas made by our bartender were the best we have ever had! The long island ice tea also packed a punch. We have found the staff at the lobby and bar to have been very friendly and welcoming on both occasions we have visited. They are also more than happy to take photos for you. The uniforms worn by the staff at The Bar are also quite stylish with Italian flare. The resort grounds are immaculate and lush with flowers and trees. The water pond adjacent to the bar with its transparent glass bottom is a stunning area to transform into an altar for a wedding. There have been many beautiful weddings at this altar previously! Overall The Bar at Bulgari is a great place to visit for drinks if you are in the Uluwatu area. We are always happy to return anytime we are in the Uluwatu area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Location - Up amongst the cliffs facing the Indian Ocean, its paradise on earth. Definitely not accessible via public transport but the resorts would have arranged a pick-up service for you to get up there ;-) Getting into the comfortable car, the friendly but professional driver would share with you a bottle of Bvlgari mineral water and the free Wi-Fi available in-vehicle. Already impressed.

Decor / Ambience - Soothing, peaceful, wondrous....Its black & white Balinese decor villa-style. Security at the entrance is stringent - knowing that you are safe within the resort definitely helps in the overall experience. Upon reaching the lobby facing the ocean, you would be asked to rest in the comfortable cushions while enjoying the cool ocean breeze off the rising hills around it. The staff would serve you a refreshing mojito while you wait for check-in.

Service & Room - Your personal concierge assigned to you after checking-in would then take you on a guided tour round the estate and then to your personal villa. The villa with its private plunge pool overlooking the ocean blows the mind away as you wonder about the possibilities of staying here....forever.

The living area and bath facilities are spacious and there is also an outdoor bath shower in case you are not interested in the indoor bath tub....we probably need to take 4 baths a day to enjoy it all. Amenities are all Bvlgari-branded and you could not resist smelling them.

We were already distracted even though the butler tried to guide us within the villa ;-) Eventually, we were left to our own devices knowing that we can call our personal concierge anytime for service.

The room is also prepped with a local fruits platter and sweets on arrival. There is also a kite left in the cupboard in case you like to do so....Excellent service. Travel within the estate is via your personal buggy with your personal concierge but who really wants to leave the villa? This private villa is more than enough for you to enjoy a romantic day and night with your loved one.

Spa / Facilities - So much to write about but being massaged and scrubbed while listening to the crash of the ocean waves against the rocks is......something we've never experienced before and we fell asleep in this haven of nature.

Restaurants - We had both dinner and breakfast during our stay (definitely needs a separate review later...) and the amazing views over the cliff to the ocean is enough for you to thoroughly relax and enjoy your meal.

**********************

We also wandered around the villa and headed down to the private beach via a mini cable car / escalator which is accessible only by the villa guests).

Its hard to describe it but the only word that fits is "Paradise". It feels like your little piece of heaven and very private.

Would love to go back again if ever we head back to Bali. The price - USD1500 per night - is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We checked into the resort with high hopes of having a luxury holiday for our family. Such a beautiful and picturesque place. We arrived with our two children 2 and 4 booking a 2 bedroom villa. Unfortunately we weren't able to use our second room as it was in a completely separate structure separated by the plunge pool. All three rooms (2 bedrooms and living area) had subpar cleaning with cobwebs throughout the rooms. We actually requested the cobwebs cleaned in the living space since with was throughout the high ceiling area and was rather unsightly. Both bathtubs had staining and mold around the drains which were cleaned properly when requested. Definitely not what you would expect from a $1800 USD a night resort. The food selection was limited. There was one pool with limited service available there. The beach, while beautiful, was a hike to get to and once you did had a beach that was not swimmable. It was actually quite dangerous. We planned a 3 night stay but left after the second night. When we checked out no one ever asked how our stay was or apologized for the cleanliness. When I asked if there were accomadations that were continuous so we could be in the same structure as the kids but still have a separate room we were told to get a sitter to stay with them in the other room so they could be on their own. We were sorely disappointed and would not recommend this resort to anyone - family or couple.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

When deciding to go to Bali, we really wanted to spoil ourselves, so we booked a night at famed Bulgari Hotels and Resorts in Bali.
From the moment we arrived it was like we had stepped into a private paradise away from the rest of society.
When they say this place is luxurious they are right! Every detail is thought of, the rooms are phenomenal (you may even get visited by a monkey).
The products by the brand themselves are gorgeous and plentiful in supply.
The service and charm is phenomenal and you will feel like you really are living the life of the rich and famous.
I also had a spa treatment, being a Makeup Artist and all I had to check it out. This service was stunning, I laid on a comfortable bed as I was massages, in a deliciously smelling room, which was open to the ocean which i could hear as i had my worries eased away.
The food and beverage services (including restaurants) in the property were beyond amazing also.
If you can afford it stay here, and if you can't save to stay here!

This place is a once in a life time experience.

Room Tip: We had a Ocean View Villa, which was perfect, try getting one close enough to the facilities to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in three hotels during out trip and this was by far the best. The villas were excellent and so was the food. It was a little away from everything but at this part of our vacation we just wanted to relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Bvlgari is situated in one of the most beautiful spots in the world, sitting on the cliff top overlooking a tranquil Indian Sea , creamy skies which blend into the sea, the scent of frangipanis, soft Balinese music and a feeling of being in a secluded bubble at the end of the world. Pretty romantic and an experience of real happiness. The main infinity pool, I rate as being the best I have visited. The food was lovely, service genuinely friendly and discreet. Nothing is over obvious or over-branded. Unlike flashy modern resorts,the hotel is a testament to beautiful organic architecture, minimal chic dark tones with a Balinese soul sitting comfortably in the land .
There will always be imperfections where ever you go and what ever you pay but to focus on those details you would be sadly missing the privilge it was to stay here .
i

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bulgari Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia (Formerly Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pecatu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Resort Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bulgari Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali Hotel Uluwatu
Bulgari Hotels And Resorts Bali
Bulgari Bali Hotel
Bulgari Hotel Bali
Bulgari Bali Resort
Bvlgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Resort Bali Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgari Resort Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.