We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been the best, but not quite.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali

Save Saved
You added Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Pecatu
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Could have been the best, but not quite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Well, I certainly had high expectations for this resort, especially having been to Ayana, both Four Seasons, and St. Regis. I can say this resort has a stunning setting. Oceanfront villas have better views than Ayana and Four Seasons Jambaran. However it's really close to the edge of the cliff versus Ayana has a really nice grass area. Pool is bigger than Four Seasons but smaller than Ayana. However it's empty and we had the whole pool to ourselves for most of the day!!

Now, the rooms. I have to say my room was not really maintained well. We had lights with burned out lighbulbs, front entry door not functioning properly, pool was not cleaning properly, bathroom toilet that's hard to flush, phone needed to be replaced, and flooring that's really worn.

Worst of all we found out after we got here the beach area is close due to the beach access lift needed maintenance and will be closed until end of month.

No noise and no monkeys though, although we really wanted to see some monkeys.

This place is secluded and out of the way so don't expect to dine out like you do in Nusa Dua.

Breakfast was mediocre, not as good as others. In general their restaurants are weak.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    59
    27
    15
    19
See reviews for
44
167
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our experience staying at Bvlgari Uluwatu Bali is certainly disappointing. Tranquility in this resort is certainly not their forte. We were here hoping to spend time away from the noise and crowd thinking that it was a very private and quite place. Little did we know that the hotel management does not respect and value the guests wish for peace and quiet. We were bothered and startled by noises of construction (drilling, hammering, etc) coming from nearby villa for 2 consecutive days. You would think that the resort would understand the needs of the guests for peace and privacy in coming to this kind of place and not simply to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Bvlgari Resort Bali really is a romantic destination that yes you can think the world has stopped the stunning views of the ocean as you look from the bar and poolside.
It was both tranquil and stunning the restaurant also looked very nice and i will sample these on my next visit back there and that cannot happen soon enough in my mind

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I have been here with my family for christmas trip last year, unfortunately we were only able to spend 3 days in this hotel, thanks to the late booking we did. Our villa was one with 2 rooms and private pool. It was a splendid villa indeed with the stunning cliff view. The hotel staff were really helpful during our stay and overall, the hotel was really beautiful. We have been to Bali for bunch of times, thus we chose to have a relaxing trip this time around where we could chat around, have some drinks and enjoy the view from our room rather than going around to tons of tourism spots and fortunately this resort was giving us all we need, great bar and resto, relaxing spa and gorgeous villa. Hats up !

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Visited Bulgari for birthday drinks at The Bar on 05/11/12 whilst returning back from sightseeing at Pura Lahur Uluwatu. We were shuttled to the bar from the main entrance of the property. Gardens were lush and beautifully manicured. The drinks were very enjoyable as the bar is situated on the cliff top and captured a nice breeze as it was a very hot day. Bar staff were very attentive and friendly. Lobby was currently under renovation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Ocean view is a really nice. But, others are expensive, especially food.
And private pool & main pool are small.
Price vs view. Which is your choice?

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

There are no words to describe this hotel!
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights which were the last nights of our 21 day honeymoon.. We've been through various places in the Far East , and we've planned the last week to be in Bali .. Unfortunately we've stayed at a 5 star resort before our stay at bulgari hotel so we used to leave that hotel early morning and drive around the city and only spend the night to sleep at the previous hotel..
But when we arrived to Bulgari hotel , it has made us decide to stay at the hotel , explore every part of it and enjoy everything about it... The employees at the reception were so nice and they welcomed us with a cool lemonade and a cool lemon grass scented towel, then they took us in a golf cart to show us the hotel premises and finally we parked at our villa.. It was a villa with the cliff view and a private pool...
The villa was spacious , very clean , the bed had crispy white pure soft linens.. The bathroom was a piece of art provided with all needed amenities.. The bed was located in a place that when u wake up you'll directly see the ocean!
The outdoor pool was fabulous , the outdoor searing area was amazing!! We had our own butler who just made us feel safe especially with the monkeys that started screaming and jumping to take the food left on the table outside..
The butler will be following u around but you don't really feel it or get annoyed but you will totally feel as If you're from a royal family or a celebrity...
This hotel customizes itself to the needs of each client , for instance we've ordered burgers with no onions and no mayonnaise , so a couple of days later we've ordered by the public pool a burger so they brought in a burger with the same specs without even asking us...
The public pool is just amazing with hot bath tubs next to it...
They have an amazing Italian restaurant , the bar in the evening is just an amazing place to go to and watch the sunset ..
You'll feel very pampered and you'll be treated as if you're the only client staying at that hotel from the exquisite service that you get !! I was glad we've ended our honeymoon at such n amazing place like this hotel!!
It was and it is a sanctuary !! I would definitely come back again to it

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
Free internet...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 9 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
11.3 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
Romantic, Free...
Show More
24.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali
The Samaya Bali
#1 of 119 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
7.7 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
The St. Regis Bali Resort
#3 of 43 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Beach, Pool, Lu...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Free internet...
Show More
11.7 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali

Address: Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pecatu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pecatu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Hotels And Resorts Bali
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali Hotel Uluwatu
Bulgari Bali Hotel
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Hotel Bali
Bulgari Bali Resort
Bvlgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.