We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks at The Bar whilst in Uluwatu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali to your Saves list
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pecatu
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Drinks at The Bar whilst in Uluwatu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Visited Bulgari for birthday drinks at The Bar on 05/11/12 whilst returning back from sightseeing at Pura Lahur Uluwatu. We were shuttled to the bar from the main entrance of the property. Gardens were lush and beautifully manicured. The drinks were very enjoyable as the bar is situated on the cliff top and captured a nice breeze as it was a very hot day. Bar staff were very attentive and friendly. Lobby was currently under renovation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    61
    27
    16
    19
See reviews for
46
182
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Ocean view is a really nice. But, others are expensive, especially food.
And private pool & main pool are small.
Price vs view. Which is your choice?

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

There are no words to describe this hotel!
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights which were the last nights of our 21 day honeymoon.. We've been through various places in the Far East , and we've planned the last week to be in Bali .. Unfortunately we've stayed at a 5 star resort before our stay at bulgari hotel so we used to leave that hotel early morning and drive around the city and only spend the night to sleep at the previous hotel..
But when we arrived to Bulgari hotel , it has made us decide to stay at the hotel , explore every part of it and enjoy everything about it... The employees at the reception were so nice and they welcomed us with a cool lemonade and a cool lemon grass scented towel, then they took us in a golf cart to show us the hotel premises and finally we parked at our villa.. It was a villa with the cliff view and a private pool...
The villa was spacious , very clean , the bed had crispy white pure soft linens.. The bathroom was a piece of art provided with all needed amenities.. The bed was located in a place that when u wake up you'll directly see the ocean!
The outdoor pool was fabulous , the outdoor searing area was amazing!! We had our own butler who just made us feel safe especially with the monkeys that started screaming and jumping to take the food left on the table outside..
The butler will be following u around but you don't really feel it or get annoyed but you will totally feel as If you're from a royal family or a celebrity...
This hotel customizes itself to the needs of each client , for instance we've ordered burgers with no onions and no mayonnaise , so a couple of days later we've ordered by the public pool a burger so they brought in a burger with the same specs without even asking us...
The public pool is just amazing with hot bath tubs next to it...
They have an amazing Italian restaurant , the bar in the evening is just an amazing place to go to and watch the sunset ..
You'll feel very pampered and you'll be treated as if you're the only client staying at that hotel from the exquisite service that you get !! I was glad we've ended our honeymoon at such n amazing place like this hotel!!
It was and it is a sanctuary !! I would definitely come back again to it

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My in-laws stayed here while we stayed at a hotel near by, which was supposed to be equally luxurious. Quite simply I wished we stayed here instead! The service was exemplary and everyone was so accommodating and friendly. The rooms were modern yet relaxing. The grounds were much better kept and easier to get around. The restaurants were better and provided more choice. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Bali.
Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I have travelled across the globe and stayed at the finest hotels!! But this one has become my favourite resort in the entire world@which I choose for my birthday event!! Wattt Villas, Watttta Hospitality Unmatched simply superlative, Whata Fabulous location!! Overall a perfect getaway in all respect for people who loves to stay in super luxurious ENVIORNMENT, enjoy world best hospitality, want perfect location, Simply Wow!!!!! Wow!!!!! & Wow!!! Would love to go back again and again to BVLGARI Resorts & Spa Bali!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've been to Bali several times and it never fails to deliver every time. The Bulgari Bali raised the bar though, and didn't fail to impress in every way.
It's away from the touristy areas of the island- just the way I wanted it.
The ocean view villa I stayed in afforded a magnificent view of the ocean, whether from the lanai, the plunge pool, or the bed. and the seclusion and privacy of the villa gave the feeling of being in your own island. Toiletries from Lanvin- not sure why they weren't Bulgari, but no issues. The tub, situated in the center of the huge bathroom, gave that extra sense of indulgence.
The spa rooms also took in the ocean view very generously and provided that additional touch of relaxation and rejuvenation.
Service was great, as one would come to love about the Balinese!
The resort isn't much for water activities; the beach was nothing to write home about either. But then again, you don't go to this paradise for the regular stuff that you'd find anywhere else. You go to Bulgari Bali for the experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a fairy-tale wedding ceremony at this awesome resort and was not disappointed at any instance. Although we were worried about rain that might occur during the ceremony, the sky was indeed kind and weather stayed dry and cool the entire day. This led to a spectacular water wedding at sun set which was stunning!! Dinner outside the pavilion was equally sumptuous, where guest were left raving particularly on the bread basket and the desserts.

The resort compound spans several hectares and the villa was absolutely gorgeous. The bathroom was impressive and I can attest that it is even bigger than the bedroom itself! Though the resort was expensive, it certainly was worth every penny. Everything exudes luxury and class, from the Bang & Olufsen TV console and sound system to the Italian amenities provided where toothpaste provided was from Marvis. Service was first class with a 24 hours butler service at your call with the press of a button. When we urgently required a steamer to press away wrinkles on gowns and dresses, the resort was accommodating and the steamer was immediately loaned to us at our villa.

We were also greeted with a cheerful "Hello" and "Morning" by every single staff we met and they never fail to remember our names. That personal touch impressed me particularly and felt like everyone at the resort was our companions.

Lastly, a BIG shout out of thanks to firstly our butler Edi, who made us felt at home in Bali and was accommodating to our every request big or small. Next, we can't express our heart felt thanks enough to Desy, our wedding coordinator, who helped arranged for an unforgettable wedding and obliged to our every wish and desire (all that while being 8 months pregnant!!) Wishing Desy a happy birth of her dragon baby !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali

Address: Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pecatu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali Hotel Uluwatu
Bulgari Hotels And Resorts Bali
Bulgari Bali Hotel
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Hotel Bali
Bulgari Bali Resort
Bvlgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.