We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali to your Saves list
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pecatu
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the Bulgari for our first 2 nights in Bali before moving to a more central hotel in Seminyak to be closer to shopping/ restaurants and to be next to a beach where we can swim as opposed to the beach by the Bulgari which is beautiful but you cannot swim in it. We now regret it because the beach was horrible, the hotel terrible and the town of Seminyak really not great, very dirty and in need of sidewalk and street repairs ASAP. We should have stayed secluded at the Bulgari.
Our welcoming at the airport was smooth, we were assisted and quickly went through to obtain visas. We arrived at the resort late at night, we were greeted with a really good mojito to freshen up. We were then driven to our villa and wow! It was gorgeous! Great outdoor area with sitting and dining area as well as private infinity pool and lounge chairs overlooking the ocean with shades should you want to close off the area more although very private.
The bedroom was very confortable, the bed linens amazing. We were welcomed with a private message from gm, fruits and dessert. The closet space was very spacious, his and hers separate closets. We were offered a beach bag and beach hats. The washroom was divine! Amazing bathtub and shower and an amazing outdoor shower. You wanted to shower more than twice a day! The amenities offered were so many from insect repellent, nail filer, brushes and much more. The Bulgari products are very good quality and the blow dryer was elchim. The only other hotel I know that elchim is the Petit Hotel in Montreal, an elchim blow dryer is a great touch for women.
The breakfast was excellent, food quality, choice and service. The pool was very nice with amazing view and lovely flowers which were also all over the resort. You felt like you were in Italy! The service at the pool was excellent - amazing large towels, great drink service, got free bouchees every hour, sun products were also offered. The washrooms by the pool were also gorgeous.
The beach is located low and you can get there by a great lift. The lounge area is very nice with sand. You can go on the beach, however it is not advised to swim. We took a long walk in the morning but at a point lage waves came and we had a hard time escaping them. The only thing this resort is missing is a great beach to lounge by all day. It is a gorgeous place to be, it would be only better if Bulgari built this hotel on an island with an amazing beach to complement this amazing resort. Bali was the wrong location for such a beautiful resort. We did not enjoy Bali and found it very overrated. The monkeys all over the resort were cute until they robbed our villa. We made sure to lock the windows and doors at all times, yet during our absence, a monkey made its way in through the roof which was not properly closed. Engineering and housekeeping immediately came to repair and clean up, however the incident took about an hour to be resolved so we did it get a chance to enjoy our pool as planned before dinner. Also, I did not find that the hotel did anything to compensate for the unpleasant experience given that the monkey got in due to an opening on the roof. On a negative note, we did not enjoy our massage at the spa. The welcoming was nice, however the bathrobes offered did not seem clean, they seemed to have been reused and the bed linens were not white, they had a pattern and did not look clean nor did they smell fresh. The treatment was not great - we were very surprised because they had received awards. We booked a 90 min treatment, but it really lasted 60 to 65 minutes maximum. Overall, this is a resort to stay in at least once however the spa experience needs to be improved to be up to par with the resort according to our experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    61
    27
    16
    19
See reviews for
46
182
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

After 12 years of marriage, this was the perfect place to go on the honeymoon we never had. We spent two nights here and two nights at Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay. Our apologies, but Four Seasons were a huge disappointment after our first two nights spent at Bvlgari. We have been to many nice hotels, but never one as nice as this one in every sense of the word.

It's expensive (but I think everyone should experience this place at least once in their lives) and here are reasons why it's worth every penny:

- Villas with beautiful views of the Indian Ocean. Nice shades you can pull down in the outdoor living/dining area in case there is some romance there.
- Romantic bathrooms that make you want to take a bath twice a day, everyday. I have never seen such a nice bath tub pillow. Bathroom has every amenity you can think of...including a nail clipper, loofah, incense, candles, hairbrush and hair comb. They also provided a huge umbrella, insect repellent, beach bag, and beach hats. B&O stereo system throughout villa, including in the bathroom too. All Bvlgari bath products.
- Very nice welcoming letter from the General Manager, fresh fruit and dessert on arrival.
- Stunning "elevator" ride down the cliff to the beach with such friendly, genuine service at the beach. The staff immediately prepared a chair for us and brought us iced water.
- Nice breakfast with buffet portion as well as menu portion. Other reviewers mentioned wild monkeys on the premises, but we never once saw a monkey at the restaurant or in our villa.
- Many well-decorated bathrooms with showers located throughout the resort. We didn't use any of them, but visited them to see how nice they were. It seemed like there was a person in charge at each bathroom to keep it immaculate.
- The spa area is the nicest I have ever seen! The individual rooms, especially the open rooms where you can see/hear the ocean were the best. My husband had the best massage of his life there.

While we were were there, we saw preparations for twp weddings. I must admit I wish I could have gotten married there, on the glass platform at the infinity pool overlooking the Indian Ocean. It makes me smile every time I think about it. Maybe I'll just have to get married twice...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon stay, overall is very good, services and foods are good. Though the location is a bit far from town, we did indeed spend most of the time in the resort, spent time in pool and spa and took the elevator down to the private beach. It's very exclusive and also the cliff view is really stunning .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

IT's the best hotel i can find in BALI, even it's on a cliff, but the private beach is beautiful and everything in the hotel is romantic & thoughtful! Would come back again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Bulgari is a destination which is a perfect combination of luxury, functionality and comfort. I was of the opinion that Maldives is where the best resorts and views are but pleasantly surprised with Bulgari Bali. The rooms and food are excellent. The beach is not as beautiful as what you would see in maldives nevertheless the resort made up for it. Would love to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Well I don't know where to begin!! :) Bulgari, Bali has that perfect combination of style, comfort, innovativeness, a 'blend of modern with the traditional' feel and much more. Located on a cliff-side, it offers unparalleled views of the sea and has the most amazing sea-side bar.

So here we go:
For starters, Bulgari is located in the Uluwatu area which is about 45 mins away from popular areas like Kuta and Seminyak. So in case you plan to party / eat out / shop often, Bulgari is probably not where you'd want to stay. Unless you do a few nights at Bulgari and a few nights at a Hotel in Kuta/Seminyak. (See my review of Oberoi Hotel, Seminyak).

The Resort - Is simply unbelievable! Manicured-tree lined pathways lead you to your private villa. The villa itself has been kept simple in design but has that chic element that you'd expect from Bvlgari. The surprise for us was the cute little sit out with a mini bar, next to the private pool. The bathrooms are spacious with a tub and outdoor/indoor showers. The private pool overlooks the sea and you cant miss sitting out by the pool during sun-set. Tip: At the time of booking / check-in ask for a front/ sea view villa, although the prices may vary.

The Infinity Pool - Is where we spent most of our time relaxing. Overlooking the vast expanse of the Indian Ocean, the Infinity pool at the Bulgari is one of the best in Bali. There are separate Hot and Cold pools too and well set loungers for couples/groups.

The Beach - Since Bvlgari is located on by the hill-side, the beach can be accessed only through a lift. (See pictures) It is a rather small stretch of the beach, however, very scenic because of the lush green hill-side next to the beach. Mid-way to the beach you come across this well-thought-upon bar, set in a cottage like structure. Sip on some cocktails after you've taken a dip. Tip: The lift is operational only till 5pm so the beach cannot be accessed after that.

The Main Bar and Restaurants - Whatever you do at Bulgari, do not miss booking a table at the sit-out overlooking the sea at the Main Bar. It is the perfect place to spend your evenings and watch the sun-set while the attentive and cheerful staff serve some exquisite cocktails and appetizers.
There are 2 restaurants and although they may not be the best in terms of ambience and decor, the food is good. Recommend trying the local Indonesian cuisine esp. the Nasi Goreng.

Bulgari leaves you with a longing to go back and as happens with some of the best resorts/places, the whole feeling of it sinks in much later. Like I mentioned earlier,if you're looking for that perfect resort in Bali, really, look no further!

Room Tip: Ask for the sea-facing Villas located right up front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Once you check in, you do not want to leave!

The Bulgari grounds are beautifully manicured, and the views are out of this world.

Upon checking in to our villa, we were pleasantly surprised.
We were expecting a lot, and our expectations were met! The private dipping pool is small but sufficient for a quick dip. And the apartment is very luxurious, from the huge bathroom, wonderful his and hers wardrobes and beautiful outdoor couch/dining area.
Our bed was honestly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

We had a couples treatment at the spa.. this was seriously wonderful, definitely worth it.

The food at Bulgari was good, however let the resort down slightly.
There was nothing wrong with any of our meals, but the restaurants just lacked the 'wow factor'. We probably enjoyed breakfast the most, delightful banana pancakes with an unbeatable view.. the perfect view was complete with butterflies fluttering past us.

The service was wonderful, aside from a pool attendant who was obviously bored and wanted to chat constantly about where we were from etc, but he meant well.
Whist there seemed to be a high occupancy at the resort, it never felt crowded. In fact some times we were the only ones in the main infinity edge pool. Near the main pool is a separate hot and cold spa - also very nice to use.
Don't expect to be able to walk along the beach.. although it is nice to take the gondola down to the beach, it is often closed to guests as it is unsafe.. you can however, sit on recliners near the beach and watch the huge waves roll in.

We would go back in a heartbeat.
Amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali

Address: Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali Hotel Uluwatu
Bulgari Hotels And Resorts Bali
Bulgari Bali Hotel
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Hotel Bali
Bulgari Bali Resort
Bvlgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.