We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bulgari Bali is Heaven on Earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali

Save Saved
You added Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Pecatu
Abu Dhabi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bulgari Bali is Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were married at the Bulgari Bali on July 2, 2011. I read with amusement some of the reviews and came away with the opinion that either the person never stayed at the Bulgari, was hallucinating, lying, or the type of person you wish would never leave home. The Bulgari Bali is superb in every way, shape and form. The people, the food, the drinks, the planners, everything is perfect! Yes PERFECT!

Put this place in your bucket list. It will not disappoint. Forget about money, this place delivers pleasures beyond any price tag. Our only negative experience associated with the Bulgari was that we had to leave it.

Go there and experience how rich and wonderful living can be.

Mark & Eva

Room Tip: Just ask to get the best possible villa for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    60
    27
    15
    19
See reviews for
45
171
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is one of the most expensive hotels I have ever stayed in but it's well worth the price tag. Perfect for a honeymoon or romantic escape, the beautifully-designed villas and spectacular setting on cliff top overlooking the Indian Ocean at Uluwatu make this the perfect retreat. Our villa was larger than I expected with large plunge pool and enormous bathroom and outdoor dining/seating area. Even with a private pool, it's hard to ignore the allure of the main pool and classy bar area. The beautiful private beach below the hotel is accessed by a dramatic fernicular ride. We got to experience the Bulagari at its most peaceful when the hotel was not busy, often having the main pool to ourselves, but were also there on a weekend when the resort hosted two weddings. The staff were fantastic even by Bali standards, incredibly professional while friendly and open at the same time. I had been worried the Bulgari would be over-priced and pretentious but after staying there we would definitely go back. I'm surprised at the number of negative reviews here. It is probably time the Bulgari went digital, however, and offer guests access to more movies and music which were reasonably limited (the DVD library did not appear to have been updated since 2006). There was no library either although plenty of magazines available by the pool. Food was superb and the little touches such as complimentary apertifs at the pool and bar really make a difference.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

If cost not a matter and you looking for a perfect hideaway, this is highly recommended place to stay no longer than 3 nights.

The location is at the cliff of Uluwatu, south of Bali Island facing Indian Ocean.

I and my wife stayed end of January 2012 when the weather was not very good. Windy, rain every day and very strong current. Beside the weather, this resorts was excellent.

Services is at the top, food was OK, Villa quite well maintaned.

Beware of monkeys, you should bever leave anything outside your room.

Room Tip: Choose Cliff Villa for full view access of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

With this price tag, one would expect great linens, clean and comfortable.
On our first day, we decided to take it easy and had an afternoon nap. To our greatest shock, the bed had sand all over... Got them to change the sheets. But bed linens were rough. Totally not what I would expect with this price tag.

On our second day, while we left our villa for the spa which was just seconds walk from our villa, for a mere 2 hours, the monkeys decided to invite themselves in for a feast, despite the fact that all the doors were shut. My iPad and my husband's cameras had "paw" prints and fruit juices all over. His glasses case had teeth marks...

Spa - I would give a 5* for the spa treatment received - both my husband and I had very good therapist.
One feedback - please change the in-spa slippers - very uncomfortable to be wearing a pair of room slippers outdoor enroute to the spas on grass and tiles. Especially when it's raining, the room slippers with very thin sole gets wet and it's very uncomfortable to walk with on hard and uneven grounds... Apart from that - congratulations - your spa deserves a 4* for overall experience.

F&B - Only had 2 restaurants to choose from and 1 other one by the supposed beach which only serves lunch. In the blistering hot and humid days, it's impossible to even consider dining by the beach...
The 2 restaurants - 1 serves local food and 1 Italian. To be honest, we didn't try the Italian - thus, no comments. The local - disappointing. Selection of local food was not great, some items in the menu may even be a tad too fancy. While people who visit the resort are generally fairly well-to-do, it's simply unnecessary to have fancy stuff like lobster and wagyu to make a simple fried rice or noodle, not unless you can do it really well. Balinese sushi in the menu - interesting twist but the seaweed used was not fresh. Tasted like those I have at home which has past the sell-by date.
Breakfast was ultra disappointing.
A hotel/resort with such price tags - served fruit juices from the bottle - just like those you would get from any 3/4 star ones - worst of all, no labeling - four types of juices served - orange, mango, pineapple and apple - and in a not so brightly-lit place, it was quite a challenge to identify. Chinese congee was lumpy while the little dish of curry chicken was fairly tasty.
Although I've asked for late check-out, I don't think I wish to stay in this place much longer. I got up at 5am due to the noise on the doors caused by strong wind but I later got worried wondering when the monkeys will come visit again...
The hotel staff are generally quite friendly and nice but I've met 1 or 2 who couldn't quite understand english - 1 example - when I called to ask to transferred to a concierge, to help with restaurant recommendations on the phone, she told me that she didn't understand but if I wanted, she would make reservations for me...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

There were issues in our 1st stay in April 2011, and the GM invited us to return, which we did.

The 2nd stay experience was distinctly notches above and in line with expecations of a to-pend luxury brand. Stay was very peaceful and comfortable,that we did stayed and dined-in most of the 4 days - a good respite from our urban home.

Our heartfelt thaks to the GM Alejandro Helbling and his great staff... and we will return for another stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed at the Cliff Villa. It is just an ordinary resort with BVI toiletries. View and location was great but others was disappointing!! We were intruded by monkeys, ants and lice the last night.

Room Tip: Cliff Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days during X-mas and New Year and itvwas just fantastic... Unfortunately we had rainy weather.. But we wanted to relax after a very hectic year... So even though we enjoyed it! Bulgari is very comfy, it has everything you could dream of... My kids are water maniacs o the rougher the sea the better...!!!
It is a very secluded property, so no yelling kids or whatsoever... Would easily come back again and can highly recommended to anyone who can afford it...
Oh yeah... Not to forget, the food and drinks they served are from a very very high quality..., but so are the prizes!!!

The service of allnthe staff, off course conform the standards...impicable!!! Bravo E propio un Bulgari, pero....!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali

Address: Jalan Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pecatu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali Hotel Uluwatu
Bulgari Hotels And Resorts Bali
Bulgari Bali Hotel
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Hotel Bali
Bulgari Bali Resort
Bvlgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgari Hotels & Resorts Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.