We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, Amazing staff, Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Valley Resorts Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hidden Valley Resorts Bali to your Saves list
Hidden Valley Resorts Bali
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Nabor No. 29, Pecatu, Pecatu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, Amazing staff, Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. Did not want to leave! The staff were amazingly friendly & helpful. The room was spacious & comfortable. 2 nice swimming pools, billiards table, dart board. Wifi was solid throughout the resort. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Location is next to nothing, but rent a motorbike & you have access to a handful of the wonderful beaches in the area & also some great dining. Cannot recommend this place enough. For the price, I've not had better in Southeast Asia & will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    30
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
40
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

we stayed in the resort for 3 nights and were very pleased with our stay.
very nice room and interesting price.
massage and body treatmnt was very good and we were lucky to get half price for our treatments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fantastic hotel, brand new. Staff so helpful, while we were there I had a broken arm and ran out of painkillers. They happily went to the local "Apokit" for me, well and above the call of duty. All staff speak excellent English. We initially booked two nights in the VIP room. Massive room with a jacuzzi then we decided to have another two nights and the family suite was available. Again beautiful room. Great pools and gardens with plenty of lounges to laze around. Spa small but good has body scrub, facial and creme bath. Good value and massage happily adapted to my injured arm. Breakfast first two days a la carte good and last two days buffet both good.
A few changes would make this hotel perfect. The pillows are really awful luckily they went to the shop to buy some soft ones due to my injury. Food is very average but breakfast good. Waiters need to repeat orders just to avoid confusion. Need kettle in rooms for early morning cuppa very inconvenient to have to phone for room service. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Loved the Hidden Valley. We booked for only one night as we were then going to splurge on a really expensive hotel for our last night in Bali, but then didn't bother as we loved this place. The hotel is brand new, sparklingly clean with lovely pools and places to relax. The staff are SO helpful with excellent English (extended our checkout, printed boarding passes, organized taxis, etc). It's a little far out down a windy road - but most places in Uluwatu are and it's easy to get around on a motorbike, taxi or their free shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landshut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great Hotel - The Staff is really nice and try to help you with anything, The Pools are fabulous and we got a free BBQ on Saturday Night. The Rooms are clean with a nice big Bed, TV and a Minibar. On the other hand the Location of the Hotel is really "Hidden Valley". If you don't have a rental car or a motorbike its hard to come around. The hotel offers Free Shuttle to some Beaches but thats it. We had a great week there although we've only stayed at the great pools :)
Would recommend it but be aware of the location!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Best value and service in Bali. The hotel grounds and rooms are all brand new and are absolute luxury. Rooms still maintain a 'Bali' feel and are decorated with local art works and photos.

Staff were very warm, friendly and personal. I was traveling on my own and they went out of their way to make me feel welcome and looked after.

Not an issue being a bit further from the beach as the driver will take you to a number of local sights with little notice.

All spa treatments were 50% off for August and were incredibly cheap (45,000 for a pedicure) and the spa itself was in lovely setting.

No issue with the food. I recommend the Nasi Campur - Bagus!!!

I would travel back to Bali just to stay in this hotel for a week. Didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed two nights after a long flight and we really recommend this hotel. The hotel is brand new and has got everything you need to recover from your jetlag and it is the perfect base to explore the Bukit Peninsula. It is located in the middle of the Peninsula, a few hundred meters on the main road to Uluwatu past the main entrance of the Pecatu Indah resort. Their drive is indeed 700m from the main road (cfr. "hidden" valley resort!), but this is absolutely not a problem because the taxi's are cheap and the best way to explore the region and visit all the beautiful nearby beaches is by scooter. The hotel even foresees a free shuttle to the beaches and there are scooters at your disposal!
The staff is incredibily friendly and all of them are very professional. They will do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are great!
The massages and pedicure in the Spa were very good and the prices were reasonable (we had 50% discount, special action in August).
The breakfast buffet was nice, with a lot of choice. Eggs, bacon, vegetables, fruit, mie goreng, toast, ... The à la carte breakfast was allright too, maybe they should enlargen the portion with some fruit or extra toast. The hotel uses the vegetables from its own organic garden that you can visit, just incredible! We liked the barbecue, which we thought was a buffet, but everybody got a platter with mainly seafood and grilled organic vegetables, but we are more fond of eating at Jimbaran beach.
The rooms are beautiful and cosy, with everything you need: good quality towels and blankets. Shower curtain in the room is missing. The executive room has got a semi-outdoor jacuzzi and bathroom! Swimmingpools are nice, with very relaxing chairs.
Excellent place to visit the bukitpeninsula, a surfers paradise with very charming beaches!

Room Tip: Avoid room 108, it is next to the noisy water pump. All the other rooms are well located and very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Valley Resorts Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Resorts Bali

Address: Jl. Nabor No. 29, Pecatu, Pecatu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Resorts Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hidden Valley Resorts Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Resorts Bali Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Valley Resorts Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.