We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean, friendly, on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kellys Warung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kellys Warung to your Saves list
Kellys Warung
Jl. Pantai Bingin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 39 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean, friendly, on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We loved staying at Kelly's warung as it is on the beach and very cheap too. The rooms are basic but perfect for a Bali holiday! We loved sitting on our little balcony outside our room and drinking fresh smoothies in the morning. The service was also really good and they are so incredibly friendly! Loved it!

Room Tip: Try to get the room on the beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Right on Bingin beach. At night the only noise you hear is waves. Its cheap, not the cleanest but perfect for beach-side warung style stay. Surfboard rent is just next to it. Surfbreak right in-front of Kellys. To get to Kellys is a tricky part - as its on the beach, you need to go down rough stairs to get there - one of the good qualities why this beach is still quiet and not crowded as other easy-to-access beaches around. If you want to go out in the evening - you'll need a headlight or flaslight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Enjoyed our night at Kelly's warung although in the morning felt we definitely weren't cool enough to stay here - as it was frequented by several bronzed surfers and their lovelies!! Good breakfast and great milkshakes though. Room was basic with mosquito netted beds and the sound of the surf outside, but lovely nonetheless. A really relaxed place to stay. Only downside was long walk down coastal path steps from the top of the cliff (and lack of signage! Almost didn't find it!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Thanks Kelly's Warung you made my holiday in Bali. My room had a little balcony that I nearly lived on when I wasn't in the surf or eating downstairs. This place is Basic and very very cheap, but makes up for it thousand fold with its character and location. Recommend Kelly's Warung for a surfing or relaxing holiday!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kellys Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellys Warung

Address: Jl. Pantai Bingin, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a surfer hostel with cafe,juice bar and chill out area.Located on the beach at Bingin,Bali we have 5 rooms with 2 share bathrooms.The perfect place to chill,relax,eat good food and watch the surf out front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kellys Warung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellys Warung Bali/Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kellys Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.