We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, new rooms and has a pool.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Bule Home Stay Uluwatu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bali Bule Home Stay Uluwatu to your Saves list
Bali Bule Home Stay Uluwatu
Jl. Pantai Padang Padang, Pecatu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, new rooms and has a pool.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Bali Bule is a nice, relatively new accommodation option in uluwatu for those who have a little more money to spend as opposed to staying in guest houses. We stayed in both villas with ac and hot water room and an ac with cold water and each room is virtually the same. Frommemory the ac and hot water was $10more. They are big clean rooms with a TV, separate bathroom/toilet, dark curtains, wifi, comfy bed and clean linen. They have a small desk, cupboard and a balcony which overlooks the pool in the centre. The standalone Villa is private from the others and quiet. They have a restaurant attached as well as a dairy and plenty of other warungs/eateries located nearby. It is centrally located and perfect for those who are wanting to surf at all the nearby beaches. You can hire bikes from Bali bule for around $7 per day with helmets included.

Room Tip: Choose one at the back of the property as will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
32
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Bali bule is one of the best looking homestays we saw in our time in Bali. The set-out is great and the pool and garden areas look great. Breakfast is lovely and well-priced. Staff are generally nice and smile when trying to help you. Organising a skooter isn't too hard but make sure to organise stuff with the staff the day before you need something, as Uluwatu is pretty out of the way. Don't expect taxi's to be too easy to come by out this way. Really easy walk down to Single Fin Bar or Blue Point Resort, both of which have nice restaurants (just watch out for drunks on skooters flying past). For the price Bali Bule is spot on. We would suggest maybe little bar fridges would be very useful in the rooms. And a bin in the bedroom/living area would also be great.
Thanks to Bali Bule for our lovely stay.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with one of the air-con rooms, unless the power goes out (which happens regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The rooms are very decent for it's price class and most of the staff were quite nice. Blue Point is a 7 minute walk away, and padang padang beach about 30. It's possible to rent scooters from the hotel for 60k IDR. Some of the staff however were arrogant and irritated, which bummed us out because it breaks the whole chilled vibe of bali. When we asked for transportation to our next stop in canggu they tried to hassle us with transport for 500k IDR which is rediculous considering the local market value. When we asked for a taxi they had us wait for +/- 2 hours.

Tl;dr
It's a nice homestay close to the beach but make sure to arrange transport with a private driver and eat outside of the homestay

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I really liked this homestay. I stayed here based on trip advisor reviews and was not disapointed. It's about 5 minutes drive to Padang Padang beach and 2 to Uluwatu. I'd go to Padang for the day, and a Uluwatu for sunset. The rooms are clean and have your own balcony, small tip - only deluxe rooms have hot water - so if you want to have a hot shower i'd suggest paying the extra 10 dollars. Also, my doors unhitched easily which kind of freaked me out about leaving my stuff there unattended but it was always fine. I mentioned it to them and I'm sure it will be fixed. Bike rentals on site. Really nice staff! They didn't like my driving and thought I wouldn't be safe alone on the bike so they took me anywhere I wanted to go for less than a bike rental. Food was descent, is eat in Uluwatu and watch the sunset. I would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piha, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Bali Bule had great clean large sized rooms. The grounds are wonderfully kept, the pool is clean and the chlorine levels checked every morning, the staff are very friendly and the food is good in the restaurant apart from the breakfast. In a great location to good restaurants and a nice quick walk down to Uluwatu

Room Tip: The rooms are vary similar but the more expensive rooms are slightly bigger, have a nicer bathroom w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights, after the third we had to book one more night as it was so clean, well kept, lovely staff and peaceful. I would recommend to anyone and I will definitely be back. A short walk to cafés and uluwatu. Clean pool, clean rooms, clean toilets! Go there now

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was a return visit to Bali Bule me and my wife have returned a few times since it opened 3 years ago. It's a beautiful place the owners are great people the place is always full but never seems it, very quiet and relaxing. As others have said it is in close proximity to other beaches only a short scooter ride which is so much fun and the owner's are happy to help you learn to do. Sad to leave and when we did we found on returning to England that our card was charged twice, after making contact with them they returned our money via western union money transfer within a few days, a very honest good value family homestay I just hope with the 4 further villas it does not come undone by loosing the peacefulness it currently has. See you next year hopefully. (We have stayed at other homestays in the area such as Jaya and 3 monkeys, Bali Bule wins hands down for both cost and quality)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecatu hotels
3.6 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 12 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali
0.3 mi away
Puri Uluwatu Villas
Puri Uluwatu Villas
#15 of 47 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pink Coco Bali
Pink Coco Bali
#4 of 40 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.1 mi away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#18 of 47 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mamo Hotel
Mamo Hotel
#15 of 40 in Pecatu
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Bule Home Stay Uluwatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Bule Home Stay Uluwatu

Address: Jl. Pantai Padang Padang, Pecatu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new accomodation is just a short stroll to Uluwatu surf beach.10 suites, being 4 of them with ceiling fan, 4 with a/c and hot water shower, 2 with a/c and cold shower. There is a restaurant, car rental and convenience store just across the road.Internet, wi-fi, telephone, and restaurant under construction.Cable TV in every room.Pool and pool bar. Kids pool.Very spacious and clean rooms.Children friendly and safe.Staff are corteous and helpful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bali Bule Home Stay Uluwatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Bule Home Stay Uluwatu Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Bule Home Stay Uluwatu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.