We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Single Fin Bali

Single Fin Bali
Jl. Labuan Sait Pantai Suluban, Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
361769941
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 Attractions in Pecatu
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Breath taking views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Visited in June 2013, and was blown away by the amazing views. Just beautiful, and so serene. We didnt eat here, but did order a drink. Service was slow and not that friendly compared to Bali standards. But sitting there looking out at the gorgeous ocean, watching the surfers, was memorable. Would I come back? Yes, for the view though not the service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    13
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This place has changed and not for the good. First time Ive been back since they expanded and it seems like the whole vibe of the place has changed. Reserved a table, they gave it to someone else.  First we were told it was because he was going to buy lots of drinks, then we were told he was a friend of the boss. We weren't allowed to talk to the boss. Supervisor was an a** and not willing to help, asked if we could get free drinks or some food because of their mistake instead of just a free Bintang, he said we were asking too much and walked away. Later when I asked for some extra sauce for my pizza I was told the kitchen was too busy.  The place got big and so did their heads, real shame.  I guess if you have plenty of money and want to waste it you can pay for the good tables and service butI was under the impression that single fin was a fun bar with chill live music not a swanky club. From now on I will stick to the Edge  where the people are friendly even if you are a surfer bum.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great View, but worth the extra $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place is more expensive than all the other places in Ulu. But the quality of food and great views make up for it (ie: average price of food was $70K) They had Nasi Goreng, burgers (beef/chicken), pizza was good, steaks, nachos, lasagna.

Also, the place is huge. Only the main area is open during "slow" season which is when we first visited in May. But at the end of our trip, when we were back in Uluwatu in June, the roof top, side dining area, downstairs were all open. Apparently they have parties on Weds/Sundays which are pretty big and fun.

Good smoothies, great view, good food but it was well worth it. Also, Single Fin got a really nice breeze everyday we were there so it was comfortable to sit up there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was on a tour heading to Uluwatu temple when my driver suggested to my friends and I to stop here and have lunch what a great recommendation. The views are just amazing and beautiful the food was great, the service was ok and the atmosphere was very chilled and relaxing. The day we visited it was raining but that didn't affect our time there or the view.Single Fin is an extremely popular spot and I look forward to visiting again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great view of the breaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Amazing location overlooking the ocean, reef and (this time) great surf conditions for watching surfers get barrels. The food and service was ok (a little expensive) but the view makes up for it. Being a popular spot expect to get hassled from people selling things while your sitting on the deck, but people in Bali are extremely friendly so it wasn't a problem really.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Single Fin Bali also viewed

Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Single Fin Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Single Fin Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.