We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful bungalows, sweet garden and great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers Bungalows Balangan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Brothers Bungalows Balangan to your Saves list
Brothers Bungalows Balangan
3.0 of 5 Cottage   |   Jalan Balangan Beach, Pecatu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very beautiful bungalows, sweet garden and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Brothers Bungalows Balangan are very nice. It is located close to Balangan Beach which is a nice beach :) You walk around 10 minutes. All the bungalows are situated in a nice garden with a super nice pool in the middle. Most of the bungalows are very basic, but decorated very fondly. Everything has this lovely typical Bali touch. I think they just have 3 bungalows with air condition. We actually just booked the Bungalow with the fan. Due to a mistake at check in, we also saw one of the bungalows with air condition, unfortuantely the lady gave us the wrong bungalow. It was not a big problem and they were very friendly and moved our staff. We are all humans and can make mistakes, however may be just a little tip for the owners: it would be nice if you could have give us a little "we are sorry drink" or anything.
But due to this, I can tell you something about the air conditioned bungalows.
For me those seemed to be a little smaller than the ones with the fan, both types have similar bathrooms outdoors. Both were clean and had mosquito nets for the bed. At the end I would say I liked the ones with the fan better, because they were overall more spacious. May be it's a little disturbing at night, either you're very hot or the fan is quite loud.
The pool was awesome, not that big, but it looked great and it was nice for a quick refreshing after the beach or after a trip. The food was good and very cheap, breakfast was very nice and tasty - you had the choice between toast or pancake with coffe/tea and juice. It's simple and if you are very hungry may be not enough, but you can order extra. And the taste was very good, also the food for lunch or dinner were very tasty.
The location is nice, if yor like quiet or if you are a big surfer ;-)
If ou want to see something in the area you need a driver or a scooter. And it's definitely worth it to take either of it :-) There are no (or not a lot) restaurants there where you can have dinner. At the end I would recommend this place to everyone, but may be not for a whole holiday. There are so many places to discover in Bali - so discover them :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms and pool in a very relaxed and calm location within walking distance of the truely breathtaking Balangan beach. Great breakfast included and very reasonably priced, tasty food throughout the day (Mie Goreng 18000Rp). Hiring a taxi to visit all the Bukit beaches in a day cost us 500000Rp. Staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Cabins are perfect, clean and spatious. The pool is finished now and worth it. Banana pancake breakfast and scooter rental available.
Only the rooster woke us every morning around sunrise, but then again, sunrise here is worth waking up for ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived with no reservation and were greeted with big smiles, a free cold smoothie and a voucher for a 15 minute massage. The huts were new, clean, quite cozy and spacious with a fabulous porch. We had a very relaxing stay here. The staff was super friendly and the food was awesome. We chose to eat here for every meal as we realized it was the best kitchen in the village after venturing out. It poured one night and our semi-outdoor bathroom flooded, so there was a drainage issue, smelled a bit like sewage. The flood did not enter our room, but it came close. This issue needs to be addressed. There were a few cockroaches in the hut, which is my biggest phobia, but the hut was so nice that I still loved staying there. We were grateful for the mosquito net and fans. You can rent a motorbike from the hotel for a good price to go explore the surrounding area. The nearest beach isn't exactly for swimming, but you can sit in the shallows. There were a few brave surfers, but the coral rocks seemed sketchy unless you really know what you are doing. I was told there are plans for a pool at Brother's in the future. We stayed 3 or 4 nights and I would defiantly return here. The air was clean and it was so nice and quiet after Kuta and Ubud. This is probably what Bali was like when tourism was just picking up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Om_Santi_Santi, Manager at Brothers Bungalows Balangan, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for you review.
Construction of new swimming pool is over. Just keep making all look nice in a few last steps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good location on top of Balangan, you will have to walk down about 7 minutes to the beach. Adi the owner greeted me warmly when I walked in without a reservation. The charming bungalows are spaced nicely along a vast green garden. A pool would be nice. I was placed in the hut nearest the road. Some minor problems in my room: sink was really clogged, hot water wasn't working. The staff couldn't do anything about it. I'm not sure why the running water at that time was a weird color so I had to brush my teeth with bottled water. Overall, staff was very friendly and tried to help me connect to the fluctuating wi-fi signal.

Room Tip: I was placed in the hut nearest to the road and could hear some traffic during the day. Try to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Om_Santi_Santi, Manager at Brothers Bungalows Balangan, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Very appreciate.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very good place and nice bungalows with verandas. Its a friendly staff there, tasty and substantial breakfast and also good menu in the restaurant to have a dinner. Prices are average.
To get to the beach takes only 4 minutes walking. Balangan is very beautiful beach. Very good for swimming on the left and on the right side in low tide. I love it! This place is best for couples and family vacation.
PS. At the moment there is a construction of new swimming pool so it will be excellent. But it doesn't bother at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Om_Santi_Santi, Manager at Brothers Bungalows Balangan, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We glad that you enjoy our place.
We will wait you on your next vacation.
In june we are planning to finish our new swimming pool. You will like. =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A nice place with very friendly and relaxed staff. A 5 min. walk to the beach. The bungalows are clean and comfortable with a small balcony. Breakfast was very good with Balinese coffee. The dining is average and rather pricey so it is better to got the beach for a dinner.

Pros:
- friendly staff
- nice bungalow
- good breakfast

Cons:
- contruction site next door working from morning to midnight (!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Om_Santi_Santi, Manager at Brothers Bungalows Balangan, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear GoodShine,
Thank you for your feedback and staying in our place.
The contruction is already finish. At this moment we are almost finish our own contruction of new swimming pool. Please come next time again to check!
See you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brothers Bungalows Balangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Bungalows Balangan

Address: Jalan Balangan Beach, Pecatu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brothers Bungalows Balangan 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Bungalows is located in Pecatu, south of Bali. Where surfers can enjoy the surf beach. Our nearest beach can be reached on foot in just 1-3 minutes to the beach Balangan and surfing beach Dreamland is a hidden paradise. And there are many other beaches located at Pecatu.You are probably organising your holiday to Bali. Where do you want to go? If you love to go to a tourist area, restaurant,motor bike, transport,surfing, free wifi, Brothers Bungalows is the best place for you. If on the other hand, you love authentic Bali, you like to meet the friendly people, get a touch of their relaxed, swim and surfing visit the padang-padang beach, dreamland beach, blue point beach then Brothers Bungalows is your place!FREE WIFILAUNDRY SERVICESTRANSPORTATIONRENT CARS & MOTOR BIKESURF BOARD & BODY BOARDSPA & MASSAGES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Brothers Bungalows Balangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Bungalows Balangan Bali/Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers Bungalows Balangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.