We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mamo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mamo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mamo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Labuhan Sait, Pantai Suluban Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Milano
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is an inexpensive hotel, perfect for young surfers. Clean enough and at a walking distance from good beaches and nightlife. Breakfast is served in a caffeteria on the other side of the road: no luxury and lots of noxious flies, But don't miss Padang Padang beach before leaving. You won't forget it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
11
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were quite impressed with the facade n entrance of hotel. The pool looks inviting but the room was tired and bad maintained. Quite unlike what is shown in pictures. Toilet was dark and dirty looking. Bad stained. The best part was the pool. Very nice for a mid day soak. Breakfast was too basic. Tools were hard and lots of flies around to left of hotel is key point beach. Right side leads to padang padang beach

Room Tip: Manage your expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at the Mamo Hotel for a week in September 2013. After a long trip to get to Uluwatu, I was extremely disappointed that my deluxe/superior room (not worth the upgrade) had barely any running water. We had only a dribble of water to take a shower. We informed the manager who suggested that we change to a neighboring room. The neighboring room's shower worked a little better but we found a puddle of water next to the bed suggesting that the roof leaked into this room. We then just used this room to shower until it became occupied.

Management then fixed the slow dribble of water in our original room to a medium dribble of water. During the rest of our stay I ended up showering by swimming in the pool and using the pool shower. I did find another hotel with a pool nearby but they were full. I tried to find other accommodations in the area but the hotel's wifi hardly worked so I did not move hotels due to this.

The room and private balcony did not face the ocean as advertised. Also, the restaurant was swarmed with flies because it is located next to a cattle field. I tried to ignore the flies that landed on our food while being cooked and transported to our table. You could see them swarming the kitchen through the window.

The other travelers who reviewed this hotel must have stayed on a lower floor and stayed at the hotel for a short time. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lower floor. Choose a basic room do not upgrade to the superior/deluxe room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here in September, spacious rooms, very friendly staff, small swimming pool
Breakfast is good, more or less the same you u have on bali
Nice location to explore uluwatu, you can go to different beaches every day
Check out single fin bar, it's very close
Party on Sunday night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night to go to the Sunday party at Single Fin. Great location, 2 min walk. The rooms are nice. Bathroom was ridiculous because the incline on the floor is wrong, so the whole room gets flooded when you shower. And I mean flooded, to the point where the water almost poured out into our room. Breakfast is the driest I've has, the glass of juice you get is so small it's literally just a sip... Speedy Internet connection, great pool, only three sun beds. Staff speaks poor English.

For the purpose I came there it was still perfect, in spite of some major flaws. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The mamo has a new restaurant just across the road this is where you go for breakfast ,the breakfast has improved since last year,and we found it plentiful.the staff at reception are a credit to the mamo,friendly and helpfull as always,walking distance to the uluwatu surf...yep their was a smelly drain in the bathroom but we had a few toilet balls on the drain lid that fixed it,think there was a bit of trouble with the water mains as this was being worked on down at padang padang.one night was disturbed by a mardi gras few doors down 2am, a bit inconsiderate guys!! a lovely clean friendly hotel thanks Mamo

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Mamo hotel for two weeks in Uluwatu. Very clean hotel, good price, the room options are great value. Both rooms I stayed in had great views and were very spacious. The included breakfast with many options and the hotel has a great location, just minutes away from the Uluwatu break and restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English well. Would definitely stay at Mamo again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamo Hotel

Address: Jalan Labuhan Sait, Pantai Suluban Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mamo Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mamo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamo Hotel Bali/Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;