We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confort, location and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mamo Hotel to your Saves list
Mamo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Labuhan Sait, Pantai Suluban Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Coolangatta, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Confort, location and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I think this is the perfect accommodation to stay a few days in uluwatu. Walking distance to the beach, modern rooms, small but nice swimming pool. Staff is great too!
Breakfast needs improvement, and food prices of the hotel's restaurant are a bit too steep compared to what is available around.
Perfect for surfers staying just for a few days. If staying longer than a week, you can find cheaper places around, but not at walking distance. Get a motorbike for $5 a day or less, so distance not really an issue.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I accidentally found the hotel and planned to stay only one night.... but finally extended to three. Amazing staff, very clean, spacious and lovely rooms, great food and location. Padang Padang Beach is only a couple of minutes away. Great value for your money too!
The Spa is not their strength but anyhow you can find the `most beautiful and breathtaking spas on Earth` nearby and in the close Ungasan:))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardowick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The Room (Deluxe) was okay, but the staff doesn't know what they are doing, it also seems that they don't speak more than 10 words of english.
What went wrong (in fact, every single order we got was wrong at the first try):
- Our room wasn't cleaned
- First Breakfast we ordered without chicken (we are vegetarians) came with chicken, which would not be a big problem if we wouldn't have had to discuss with the waitress that we could get a correct dish ("you already ordered!")
- All other orders were brought the wrong way at first try

Last but not least, they keep a big dog in front of the yard in a 2m * 2m cage, that never(!) gets out there even has to [--] into his cage, and has to sleep right next to his poop until it is "cleaned" (kicked away with a stick!) somewhen during the day. I as an animal lover find this extremely disgusting. Can't recommend this hotel, it looks luxurious from the outside but isn't worth the money (700.000 RPI for the deluxe room with a fridge that doesn't cool your drinks (who puts a fridge into a closed sideboard???), a wifi which only reaches your room door but not the couch and no reading lamps - get full light or none)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Mamo for three nights in December 2012. The staff were incredibly kind to us, in particular offering to drive us down to Padang Padang Beach when we had not quite yet mastered the art of riding our scooters! :) Easy to walk down to the fantastic Uluwatu Beach (although note that this isn't a sand beach, but a sheer cliff face - great for surfers but not for swimmers). We particularly enjoyed dinner and drinks at the Single Fin (just a five minute walk) to watch the sunset every night - you'll feel like you're at the edge of the world. About a five minute drive to Padang Padang for swimming and relaxing - you probably wouldn't want to walk it in the heat, but easy to hire a scooter from the hotel for ~$5 a day if I remember correctly. Overall the highlight of our trip to Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to be flown over to work in Uluwatu for a coupla weeks in Oct '12 on a surfing movie and stayed 100m from Mamo hotel where most of our crew were staying. I had breakfast and dinner every day there and enjoyed a dip in the pool every afternoon after work.

The staff are very friendly, the owner Mamo is super chilled and although I never slept there it was my home from home. And the staff made me feel like I was a guest there.

Internet is super fast for Bali standards.

I just wish the rotweiller had a bigger room to roam :(

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one day, but it was a great experience. We arrived way before check-in time, but that was no problem. The staff is helpfull and speak excellent English. 3 min from Uluwatu beach and 20 min from Padang-Padang. Very good breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

we stayed there for over a week in Sept and came back for our final weeks in Oct...amazing sweet staff from the reception to the restaurant. Clean rooms and great comfy beds. Breakfast was filling and yummy!! WHat made it so special was that it took 2 mins to walk to Ulu surf spot- just the best spot you can surf in all of Bali and def one of our most favs in the world. Renting motorscooters was cheap and we got to ride all over town for just $5 usd a day- you cant beat that. my only complaint was when we were there in sept we stayed in the rooms right above the restaurant and the internet worked great, but on our second stay we stayed in the rooms on the left of the lobby, and for the life of us, we could not get any internet service.
Still, CANNOT WAIT tll we come back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamo Hotel

Address: Jalan Labuhan Sait, Pantai Suluban Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mamo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Mamo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamo Hotel Bali/Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.