We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - worth the extra money. Give it a go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club

El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club
Jalan Pantai Cemongkak, Pecatu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 851-0080-3416
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perched 50 meters above the sea level on the cliff of Uluwatu, El Kabron Spanish Restaurant has the most Secluded Sunset in the Island of Gods. With a modern Mediterranean decor you will experienced a truly Spanish atmosphere at 180-degree view of the Indian Ocean & the endless horizon beyond From the hand of our chef Marc Torices you will Enjoy a pleasure of shared Tapas and Paellas in the most traditional style. Classics and Signature Cocktails are waiting for you on the edge of the cliff. Join us for the most spectacular scenario in the one of hidden gems in Bali. The Spanish Experience 2014
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great place - worth the extra money. Give it a go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

El Kabron is a pretty good operation in an amazing location.
I visited with my partner on a Wednesday night and we were able to grab a nice little spot down on the bean bags near the pool which was perfect.

Yes the pricing is higher in the whole scheme of things and when compared to some other places in Bali but overall its great value for western travellers. I had no issue with the prices as the food was top notch and the service was brilliant. Pair those with the views and you cant go wrong.

I'll be back - loved it and would recommend you check it out also if you are staying in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear HAR0,

Thanks for sharing your Experience with us !!!!

We are a nice group of people working to create every day an amazing Experience for our Guest !!!

See you soon,
El KABRON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    130
    60
    44
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This may not be the cheapest restaurant in the area, but it's definitely the funkiest. We tried a number of tapas dishes and every single one was delectable, particularly the octopus - I've never had it so soft, smooth and delicious! Worth splashing out a little for (and it's still not exhorbitant). Lovely pool-side atmosphere too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear DevilsAdvocate02

Thanks for your Kind review.

El Kabron is a Small Spanish Oasis situated in the very heart of Indian Ocean and Uluwatu cliff.

We take care of our Food & Drinks to Deliver a thru Spanish Cuisine here in Bali.

See you soon again and We hope you continue enjoying our place any time you are in BALI

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An oasis in paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is pleasant surprise to discover EL Kabron at the end of the winding and jungle-grown road through the Bingin area, especially with the amazing view of the Bali south-west coast from Padang-Padang across to the 1st point at Balangan. Sunset at El Kabron: a must. Drinks and food of the Spanish cuisine selection, a unique and tasty alternative especially on the Bukit peninsula.

Float to the edge of the infinity pool with your beverage of choice and toast the setting sun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Charles H

Thanks for your review,

We are an Small Oasis for all our Guest who want feel like in Ibiza or mediterranean in Indonesia.
Our Food and Beverage is made by Truly Spanish Managers who Bring from the heart of Traditional Spanish cuisine his own recipes to give our Guest a full Experience in our Cliff Club.

Come soon,

El KAbron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad manager service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

El kabron had this delicious sandwhich .. I think its the best i ever had..the only main concern is, the manager (maurice) is really was so unpolite .. How he talked was so offending .. We asked about the menu, and he replied it as seems that we cant read .. And after that i saw him doing somthing while talking to his collague like momocking my wife.. I hope el kabron can do something about it, or maybe they can lose customers ..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Dj7s,

We are checking with our Management what could Happen in the Day of your Visit,
Our Staff is very Friendly and Nice. But as a Normal People they can make some mistakes under Stress or so.

Please accept our apologies form El KABRON and hope to see you again to enjoy our Amazing food, drinks and views !!!

Sincerely,
El KABRON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“TOTALLY OVERRATED ....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I made RSVP for El Kabron at 5 PM planning to enjy the sunset view with some of my friends and got the pool seat. There were 7 of us and we arrived at 4 PM and it was a hot day in Bali with limited breezes. When we arrived we were greeted by surly and sour faced receptionist and were very surprised to find out that the seat we got are actually BEAN BAGS. Yes guys... cheap BEAN BAGS... and no umbrella plus a pool that is the size of a Jacuzzi. So we asked to get a regular table in the restaurant which again was told it was full and was given a table anyway (By the way when we leave at 7 most of the tables were empty anyway). Table and chairs are also made from cheap wood, as the matter of fact the chair that I was seated broke down (Maybe it is meant to hold any person less than 90 kg). Waitress are also rude. When we tried to take picture of the sunset by the pool was not allowed as we are sititng i nthe restaurant. For God sake the pool bean bag has Rp. 200.000 minimum order per person and we were ordering more than that already. While the view is gorgeous, we can get the same view from other places along the area. It is also very hard to get there as directions are limited. Spanish food we ordered are only so so and not the best. There are a lot of better Spanish Restaurant in Seminyak area. I felt that my trip there were a total disappointment. No way I am going there again or recommending them to my friends. POOR SERVICE ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Hanspola,

Thanks For your Review, Is very Helpfully for us all point of views of our Costumers,

-Your Party of 7Guest Arrive at 2:45pm Really an a Hot Day. your Table on Swimming Pool area was Num. 48.
-Faster your group Inform our Supervisor that you where here for Sunset time ( at 2:45pm ) and you wanted a table In Restaurant area for lunch because was hot. We move your Group to table restaurant Indoor Num. 8.
- After lunch around 4:30 you Inform that now you wanted Swimming pool area again, So we move you into Table 49.
- Our Supervisor Inform your Group about Policy Spend in Swimming pool Area was 200.000rp.Guest.
- Some of your Friends Accepted some of you Didn't like it. But went into the Swimming pool area.
- So obviously for you Everything Else went wrong
- Your Group Live our Restaurant at 7:50Pm
- You Experience our Small Restaurant around 5 hours ( our Normal average time per Guest is 2 hours )
-Your Total Bill was 1.512.324Rp / 7 Guest is 216.000Rp/ Guest.
-Minimum Spend in Restaurant area is 100.000Rp /Guest MInimum Spend in Swimming pool is 200.000Rp/Guest
- Your Bill was far short by 900.000Rp. But operational management was flexible with your party.
-Your Group Din't achieve Minimum Spend Policy in our Restaurant and enjoy a full Day in our Restaurant and in our Swimming pool Area.

-Our Theme is a Casual Chill Atmosphere Spanish Restaurant so our BinBags Tables and all ( we never had a complain about Our Sitting )
- Our Cuisine is an Authentic Spanish Tapas And Flavours And we are well know it around Indonesia. There is a nice Other Spanish restaurant but attending on Reviews in your tripadvisor Profile you didn't mention no one of them... instead of just 4 reviews in Bali Area.

Thanks For your Experience in El kABRON and PLease make sure you make RSVP Next visit.
And check in our Web side or Facebook our Concept, our Areas and the policy of Minimum spend.

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.