We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper Tapas at a Proper Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club

El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club
Jalan Pantai Cemongkak, Pecatu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 7803416
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Pecatu
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Perched 50 meters above the sea level on the cliff of Uluwatu, El Kabron Spanish Restaurant has the most Secluded Sunset in the Island of Gods. With a modern Mediterranean decor you will experienced a truly Spanish atmosphere at 180-degree view of the Indian Ocean & the endless horizon beyond From the hand of our chef Marc Torices you will Enjoy a pleasure of shared Tapas and Paellas in the most traditional style. Classics and Signature Cocktails are waiting for you on the edge of the cliff. Join us for the most spectacular scenario in the one of hidden gems in Bali. The Spanish Experience 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Proper Tapas at a Proper Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

For Balinese looking for real authentic spanish food, come here.

For espanish people looking for espanish pinxtos, you will feel at home

For everyone else, who loves great tapas, a quality place to go.

If you have never had tapas, then clearly something is wrong with you, so go here on my recommendation.

Food is great, view is superb, enough reviews here praise the sunset view that I don't have to, but its worth the drive, a magnificent place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Incantevole2,

Thanks for your Review,

We love that we make you feel that way .... is what we work for it in EK.

Thanks again and see you soon !!!

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    117
    50
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best Sunset in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The best place in Bali to enjoy a good food, drinks and a lovely sunset. A must visit if you come to Bali. Ahhh!! and fabulous pool.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear MiaF F,

Thanks For your Review!!!
Bali Is Plenty of AMAZING Sunsets... We are Glad we Have one of them...

Our Chef and Our Manager restaurant try the Best they can To Present a Replica of Food and Beverage from Spain to Indonesia.... hope you enjoy us Again Soon !!!

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tired Details But Sunset and Food Made Amend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I went to this place last Friday with my wife, as suggested by our rent car driver. First impression the place look a bit mess, especially the restaurant area. But it is understandable, as it is under renovation.

The pool area is actually cool. But the sand sacks' (chairs) colour have been washed out, hence it don't look quite nice, and made the place look a bit abandoned and tired. But the spectacular view of Uluwatu cliff and sunset made me forgive these unfavourable details. But it is either the restaurant need a bit fresh fund to freshen up, or it has seen a better days.

We ordered finger foods, spanish french fries, calamari and croquette. First bite, they were delicious. The mayonnaise and cheese taste are really nice. We did like the food, but with us sitting in low chair and sand sack, we didn't feel like eating main dishes.

Overall, would like to go there again if the place has been renovated. Heard it was because of the hurricane so it didn't look as good as in pictures. But we came there without seeing this place before on internet or brochure, so we didn't know what to expect. Overall, nice new culinary and chill in experience in Bali.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your Review,
We are in A renovation proces due the last Big Storm In Bali. We apologies if any of our Areas still under-renovation, Soon will be full operational as it was before and hopefully much Better.

Sincerely,

El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful For a Romantic Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Lovely place to watch the sun go down, cliff edge pool, good mojihto's and tapa's as you watch the sun sink on the horizon :-)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for your review !!! Hope to see you Soon !!!

El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
“Sand in food and the managers pants”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

After searching down small back roads for almost a hour until we were relived to finally find a small sign directing us to the restaurant. The view was nice and almost felt worth sitting in the car for so long to enjoy a cliff side meal with my 7 friends, until the manager opened his mouth. Although the restaurant was empty we were told that we had to sit separately because he did not want to move two tables together. Following the half hour negotiation we were allowed to sit together. Need less to say the mood was ruined and the only reason we stayed was because we had invested so much time in finding the place. The food was average if you don't mind eating the sand that blows in it. Basically this place is overrated in terms of food and service. (I did see a more direct route to the restaurant from the main road when we exited - but I wouldn't waste time even thinking about going back )

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKABRON, Public Relations Manager at El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Indah,

Our Maximal Num of guest per table without reservation is 8.
We don't have any problem to make tables from 2 to 8 for a walking guest.
In Sunset time we are Busy and is why We can't manage big groups without reservation.
Your group ask to our manager to accommodate 12 people in one table, and he Just inform you that you need reservation for a group more than 8Guest.

Last Sunday it was heavy wind blowing, We are and open Restaurant with a terrace with swimming pool and sand floor. After big storm on 8-9th January we still in reconstruction and making a new Indoor area to make windy days more comfortable.

Please come and try it next month April when will be ready to public.

We appreciate all rates we receive from our guest. all of them
have different point of view about Spanish cuisine all are respectable.

It is a NEW road from Dreamland witch is much faster and easer, Thanks for the Tip.

Sincerely,
El Kabron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club also viewed

Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.