We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a luxury resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Coco Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Coco Bali to your Saves list
Pink Coco Bali
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Labuan Sait | Padang-Padang Beach, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Feels like a luxury resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very beautiful designed hotel near (5 minutes walking) Padang-Padang beach. The swimming pools, the gardens, the spa, the restaurant and bar and the overall design of the property gives you the feeling you're at a luxury resort. Even though we booked the cheapest room; a basic room with not much amenities. Which wasn't really a problem for us, because the room was very clean, nicely designed, and the spacious semi-open bathroom was just fantastic. The room could use better lightning though, it felt a little too dark for me, at day and at night. Although at day it did prevent the room from getting really hot. The day-bed outside was great. Even had a light, fan and power-point! It's a quiet hotel, not much people walking by, so you have enough privacy.

Restaurant (not part of Pinkcoco) is really good and fair priced. They have movie nights and music performances every now and then. There's also a really good spa.

Hotel staff is very friendly, and the girls at the reception speak English well. They can arrange laundry service for you (we could drop off laundry and pick it up at the reception) and taxi services.

Of course you should always do your research about the area so you'll know there's not much in the area. The (surfer's)beach is beautiful but tiny and crowded and getting there takes takes steep stairs. If you want more you need to rent a scooter, get a taxi or stay somewhere else. For us it was enough as we had done enough already in the weeks before Bali. So we were happy with a restaurant, beach, pool and ATM.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    46
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
84
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife, 6 year old daughter and I stayed at Pink Coco for 5 nights here for the first time back in September 2012 in the seaview room which at the time was an excellent experience so much so we decided to stay here again for 4 nights in August 2013. Wow has things changed in 11 months, the cost has doubled from what we paid for the same room last year. $75 AUD per night has now become $150 AUD per night. Even Iguana's and Trattoria Italian restaurants have increased their prices by close to 100%. The extreme increase in prices has resulted in a decrease in the amount of visitors staying here now and most nights we were here both restaurants were empty.. Such a pity as this place was a hidden gem a couple of years ago after it first opened and now due to inflated costs visitors are refusing to stay or return.. Very Sad !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great value - rooms are simple but clean and homely - we had a sea view room, huge balcony, well worth it. The hotel has excellent pools for those who like to use pools to just relax and those who want to actually swim! The restaurant attached to the hotel is good value, great food, good wine selection and well worth staying in for a couple of nights. You are surrounded by great beaches, range of great value grills, warungs, resataurants and cafes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here in June for a couple of nights. We were very impressed by everything this place had to offer.
The staff are lovely - very friendly and helpful. And the rooms are beautiful and well maintained and the pools are both very nice. And finally a place that lets you swim at anytime of the day or night (as long as you're not disturbing other guests..).
We used this place as a base to explore the area, which was easy to do with a motorbike rented next door.
I highly recommend this place and we will be back for sure..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Pink Coco is situated only 5 minutes from Padang Padang beach so is perfect for surfers or just beach holiday lovers. It has loads of rooms all of which are very clean and comfortable! The bathrooms are very well designed outdoor areas and rooms ae reasonably priced compared to other resorts in the area. There are 3 fantastic pools to lounge by to enjoy the sun. We were very happy to stay here after spending a lot of money on a higher scored hotel just down the road and only pay alf the price! I would definitely stay here again as a first choice if back in the Padang area of Bali. Well worth it!

Room Tip: Try get the A/C rooms on the top levels to enjoy a large Alcott space and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Pink Coco has great value rooms but there isn't much to do in the area if you're not a surfer. It's also quite a trek to the beach. Though the rooms were fine most of the windows look out on to a courtyard where everyone walks through to get to their rooms. If you have your shutter open everyone can see straight in but if you have them closed you're in total darkness, which isn't ideal. The food is good and the 2 pools are lovely but as we found the area boring I doubt we'll be back.

Room Tip: Go for a room that doesn't face into the back courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Pink Coco is a nice location close to Padang Padang beach but prices are out of range for this area. While rooms are still OK, restaurant and bar is charging 'European prices'. Pity because the rooms are clean and well prepared in a nice environment with two fancy pools.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink Coco Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Coco Bali

Address: Jalan Labuan Sait | Padang-Padang Beach, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Coco Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cool surfer hotel for surfers and non surfers. Stay cool, no rules! 2 pools, one cocktail wadding pool and a large round pool. Garden View Rooms and Seaview Suites, plus a Penthouse and owners compound. Two Restaurants, one Italian and another with easy food and cool music.very close to the famous Padang Padang Beach with the best surf breaks in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Pink Coco Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Coco Bali Hotel Pecatu
Pink Coco Bali Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Coco Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.