We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Padang Padang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lullaby Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lullaby Bungalows
Save
You added Lullaby Bungalows to your Saves list
Jalan Melasti Labuhan Sait, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Paradise in Padang Padang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

These lovely bungalows are the perfect amount of luxury. The decorations are modern Balinese with a large comfortable bed with mosquito netting (though we have not seen a mosquito).

Our room has a great outdoor shower area, a safe, AC, and great internet connection.

The pool is delightful, perfect after a day of exploring. The grounds are stunning with lots of colorful flowers and greenery.

We stayed 4 nights at Lullaby and found the staff to be very attentive and friendly.

They helped us arrange moped rental, and getting laundry done.

A local massage therapist was there most of our stay, and I have to say I had some really nice deep tissue work done which was perfect after a week of diving before I got here.

The banana pancakes are to die for. We also had a traditional indonesian dinner and was excellent and reasonably priced ( you can also get a burger!)

Germaine was great at communicating as I made reservations, getting us a ride from the airport, and a personal run down of the area and things to do.

Our stay was relaxing, and we wish had more time here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
71
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in Oct 2013 and really liked it. The bungalows are beautiful, well cleaned and the staff is very friendly. The place is a five min walk from Padang beach. Where you can do surfing. The other beaches in the area are great to check out als well. Especially uluwatu (single finn) and finn's beach club are good.

Thanks for the wonderful stay and good suggestions!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Houches, Rhone-Alpes, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lullaby for our final three nights out of a two week trip around Bali and we couldn't have been happier.

The room was huge, beds very comfortable (best nights sleep in Bali), outside bathroom fantastic. Not one fault with the room.

Breakfast, as everyone else says, was absolutely amazing. We ate far too much but dont regret it!

The pool was really nice and so was the garden in general. After a tiring few days it was nice to spend a few hours relaxing by the pool reading a book.

The location is also fantastic, being near an ATM, supermarket and a few nice restaurants. It is also only 5 minutes walk away from Padang Padang beach.

The norm on Uluwatu is to ride around on a motorbike, which they do rent from Lullaby. Unfortunately we gave it a go but realised that having not driven one before, it probably wouldnt work out! So we were limited with places we could go but this was our fault not theirs - I'm just saying that if you come to stay here it might be worth knowing how to ride a motorbike :)

Lullaby staff were absolutely fantastic, they went above and beyond. And price wise, I think it was really good value for money.

Thanks to everyone at Lullaby for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights with 2 teenage children and we all really loved it. the bungalows are cool, clean and comfortable despite a visit from a frog in the kids bungalow. Food is great and reasonably priced-handy for hungry teens. The staff are smiley, helpful and friendly. Pool was great as is the shade shelter-a great place to relax and hang out and read. lots of restaurants near by and the beach is only a 7 minute walk. would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Lullaby in the month of August. I had good communication via email with Germaine, who is one of the owners.

Pros:
Pool is perfection
The lushness of the gardens
The breakfast is delicious, so many options
The staff and owners are friendly

Cons:
We had the bungalow on the righthand side. We were right next to a construction zone (they are building more bungalows). Really loud noise started around 8 AM and forget taking a nap during the day. We were not warned about it via email.
The shower and toilet being outside lost its novelty after a day. Aside from the fact that we could see the construction workers right outside the bamboo wall that was supposed to be the barrier of privacy for the bathroom, the door to re-enter the bungalow from the bathroom was broken. So we had to place tissue between the door and doorway to have it close when we were outside.
The bungalow is very dusty. Huge spiderwebs on the backside of our nightstands. I asked them to clean it (I specifically mentioned it) and it wasn't done. It seems as if though the staff just makes the bed. The rest of the furniture didn't seem attended to.
The mattress was too hard for me. My husband didn't mind it.

The location is great, the gardens outstanding and the pool divine. But the other items didn't allow me to bring up the rating to 4 stars unfortunately.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanDevi, Owner at Lullaby Bungalows, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Katherine,

Besides the compliments you gave and we appreciate, we regret the fact that you have experienced your stay with us the way you did. Obviously, this would not have been what we would wished for you. In the end the annoyance of noise overrules the pleasure of a beautiful breakfast with great choice. Who can argue this.

I guess out of the other reviews you can see that we always try to take good care of people enjoying their stay. Therefor I also wished that you had told me the couple of times we met each other at Lullaby’s about your discomfort as a few things could have been easily dealt with and or could have been compensated for. As you wrote, the owners were quite friendly.

True, we have had some construction work going on which noise wise got out of hand that week. We have been busy with the construction for already 3/4 months now and we have done it in a very controlled manner.That's why we haven't had any complaints from others before you and we didn't mention it in the email. As this way it didn't seem to be necessary.

We had another guest who gave the same complaint as you during your stay, only he made his complaint straight away. We immediately made sure the workers quit their specific activity that had to be done that week, which made the noise. They were supposed to only start/proceed with this if ALL guests were out during daytime, regardless of slowing down the process. Again, I could have done this day one for you and made your stay much more pleasant instantly. Nevertheless and above all we are very sorry your stay was disturbed so much by this.

For other people reading this, the construction work is at it’s end right now. The last time noise had to be made everyone got bintang beers and springrolls on the house to compensate for the hour noise that had to be made. That’s how we normally deal with things: with care.

As for the door, new doors for each bungalow to the bathrooms are ready to be placed as we speak.

As for the cleaning, we take your point seriously and will have it mentioned for the staff as an extra attention point. Taking a spiderweb away is not the hardest job in the world,and since our girls always run for our guests, something must have gone wrong communication wise if it wasn't done. We normally only get compliments for the way they clean the rooms. Which is without a doubt more thoroughly done than only making up the bed. Spider webs however, shouldn’t be present behind the furniture.

As for the bed, the majority of the people find it a very comfortable bed, we can’t please everyone’s taste/standard unfortunately.

Thank you for your review, it only helps us get better in what we do and what we wish to offer people. :)

Kind regards / Team Lullaby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

You cannot go wrong here but book well in advance as it is popular, for obvious reasons.
Four to five bungalows. Aircon, mosquito nets, room service, a huge bed and plenty of space. Its not luxurious but its simple, clean and has everything one would need.
The outside, private bathroom is a real treat with hot water and a feels like showering in a rain forest. Beautiful and quiet garden with lovely pool.
The food is terrific and breakfast is very generous (juice, fruit, toast, eggs, sandwiches, pancakes). Room service menu is excellent and well priced.
Location is a 5 minute walk down a hill to Padang padang beach. There are good cafes, shops and restaurants within a 5-10minute walk but hiring a scooter is a good idea as the whole Uluwatu area is worth exploring. Its quiet and interesting, like living in the country side, with many quaint restaurants and shops to visit. If you want night-life, its a 15 minute taxi / scooter ride away.
Germaine, her husband and very friendly staff run an excellent, affordable and relaxing home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked long in advance, and were charmed of the look of the small resort.
Reception/breakfast area is nicely decorated, and so are the large rooms. The owners defenitely have a good feeling for style and decoration. We loved the huge outside bathroom with open air showers. Pool area is also very nice, we spent a lot of time around the pool.
Food was good, and breakfast with many choices.
The garden is beautiful with all kind of flowers and plants, well maintained.

Minor point for us was the location. We didn't read much about this in the reviews, but we found the road very busy when we were there, it was mostly because of surf matches and buses going to Uluwatu in the afternoon, but we really disliked walking along the busy road.

For people renting a scooter is the best option, my busband did, but for me it felt not safe.
We mostly took a taxi to go to restaurants, the one in walking distance we loved most was acrross the bridge and was called Blue Heaven. Also Single Finn was a nice place, to be reached by scooter or taxi.
Think the place is more for surfing couples than for families with children.

If the resort was situated in the middle of ricefields or at a quieter location, we would have probably given full ranking.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms, and one room really has a very large outdoor bathroom, beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lullaby Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Bungalows

Address: Jalan Melasti Labuhan Sait, Pecatu, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lullaby Bungalows Hotel Bali
Lullaby Bungalows Bali/Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lullaby Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.