We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CIRE

CIRE
Jl Belimbing Sari Banjar Tambi | Alila Villas, Pecatu, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 restaurants in Pecatu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Menu changes everyday and the plating is like fine dining breakfast! you can choose anything from the menu for your breakfast

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    24
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Menu was difference every morning, has a whole range of local produce, along with fusion food.

Lunch mean is great too!! Love their sandwiches

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great service, view and food! Everythings were perfect!

Booking at another Indonesian restaurant in the hotel was full, thus we made a reservation at CIRE just because I was so eager to go there for the chic design.
We arrived early around 6, just before sunset, and were so excited that they have arranged a private cubicle, that chic wooden one in the website for us!!! The waiter there provided excellence service, he offered us to order the Indonesian food there, and made good suggestions on the orders. View from the cubicle was stunning, though we could not see the sunset (as for the location of the hotel, not the timing), the magic moment was beautiful with the wooden cubicle, infinity pool and Indian Sea - A perfect picture that I could not wait to share in facebook at that time!

Strongly recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We tried this restaurant because of the fantastic location of the Alila Resort in Uluwatu and we really weren't disappointed. The view overlooking the infinity pool and the Indian Ocean was outstanding and felt like in a James Bond movie. We've chosen the option to sit in the more casual area just above the sea which is usually just used to have some drinks as it has more of a lounge touche with pillows, etc. but this was just perfect for us. Go there before sunset to see how the sky changes from blue to red to dark. Just beautiful!

The food was well cooked and we received even two Amuse Bouche before the starters and before the desert came. I had a carpaccio and chicken liver as a starter and it was just yummy. As main dish I had a tenderloin filet which was cooked just to the point. For dessert I took an apple pie with a scoop of vanilla ice - just delicious! All in all a really relaxed dining experience with high quality food. The only downside were the very high prices of the wines.

Should you not find something suitable on the menu card just ask them about your special wishes. They really try to make you happy and will go an extra mile to see what they can do about your request.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

tailored evening meal in a private cabana was a pleasure with every course faultless. Superb flavours through out all working well together. Breakfast is also something to experience great choice of many dishes..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CIRE also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to CIRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CIRE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.