We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grande Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grande Bali to your Saves list
Le Grande Bali
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Block 5 - Pecatu Indah Resort | Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Pecatu
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed one week at this beautiful resort in July. We travelled with a 11 month old baby and a 2,5 year old.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. We had the best housekeeping that we have ever experienced. The restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and room service was very good. The hotel has a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.

The facilities, pools and spa were very nice and clean. We found the location of the hotel good. As we had a rental car the whole stay we could easily get around. The closest beach (Dreamland beach) was only 3 minutes away.

We tried the surf at Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Dreamland, Kuta, Airports and Pedang Pedang. If you are not in the water paddling for waves, a day at the beach can be rather stressful. You have to bargain for a parking, for a sun chair, and you will be approached a numerous times and asked if you want to purchase fruits, drinks, sarongs, crafts etc. We found it nice to come back to the hotel in the afternoon and RELAX in peace and quiet, and enjoy good food that did not cause stomach pain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
24
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

The pictures on the web site definitely looks better than in real life. This is a large property which is spacious and looks great, only from the outside.

The room is spacious but really disappoint in terms of quality. The room felt dusty and the towels looked unwashed. There was even a dead cockroach in my bathtub one day.

I knew the hotel is far away from Seminayk when I booked it. But with the worsening traffic condition in Bali, it took almost two hours to get into Seminayk.

I'd think twice if you are considering compromising convenience with price. It's actually not very value for money given the poor quality.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

When you think of Bali, you think of beaches, beautiful sunsets and swimming in the ocean. The hotel is over a KM from the beach, 30 minute cab ride away from any town or site-seeing and the only other restaurant close the hotel is at the golf course. The other reviewers are correct - if all you are looking to do is sit by the pool and play golf, this is the place for you! If you are interested in enjoying Bali, then it's just too remote.

The first 3 days of our stay, I believe we saw just 3 other guests there. Very eery!

Our room was large, clean and bright. The shower leaked badly enough that the floors were warped and creaked (they were pergo). The restaurant had only a few dinner and lunch choices.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Most spoke English.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Too far away from kuta.Staff did not inform us of complimentary shuttle bus.We found out a lot of info from our tour guide.Staff are too inexperience in resolving issues.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is definitely not the hotel you'd choose if you want to enjoy Bali's crowd. The hotel is located in Pecatu Indah Resort, somewhat near GWK. It has no beaches, but the location itself is near Dreamland. The hotel has 18 holes driving range, so it fits traveler who likes to play golf. How about the room? I'm staying in one bedroom executive suite, and it's very good. It has one big living room, kitchen, and dining table for two. I like the interior of the room, using lots of woods, dominated with wood-coloured. The bedroom itself is quite spacey. The bathroom also quite big, it has separate standing shower, toilet, and bath tub. From the bath tub you could also open the connected wood-window, to the bed. I am having a nice stay here, definitely will go back here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great hotel, excellent room - spacious, with a large new LED tv and a comfy bed to boot. The bathroom comes with an excellent seperate deep bath and the shower was also very good with a rain shower head.
Our only little niggles were no in-room slippers, no bath mat and a really mickey mouse elavator floor numbering system that defies belief.... To get to our room on the 3rd floor, we had to press the 4th floor button, 4th floor press the 5th floor button etc!
The breakfast provided was good but more suited to Asian breakfast tastes rather than Western.
Overall a good experience and I would recomend this hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Over all, the hotel was fairly nice. However, we stayed at the hotel when it was still under building construction and we got a room not far from the construction branch. My room did not feel complete. It looked nothing like the photos on the website and there were two nasty, large bugs. Our blanket was stained and so was our bedsheeet. The location of the hotel could be a lot of better- it was in the middle of no where.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Grande Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grande Bali

Address: Block 5 - Pecatu Indah Resort | Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Pecatu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Grande Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grande - Bali, nestled in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. This remarkable hotel redefines efficient service with a gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience.Pecatu located at the south western coast of Bali is known for the famous Uluwatu temple and the Dreamland beach. Located 15.5 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Grande Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grande Hotel Pecatu
Le Grande Bali Pecatu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grande Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.