We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Judy&Peter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Playa Potrero

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Playa Potrero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Playa Potrero
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   111 | Playa Potrero, Playa Potrero, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
carlisle On
1 review
“Judy&Peter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The apartment and complex were everything we had hoped for. It was well laid out, the facilities went beyond our expectations eg use of BBQ and bikes. The owner was extremely helpful and the site manager was always available. It is in a beautiful location within walking distance of Potrero, Surfside and Flamingo with all the beautiful beaches. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alajuela, Alajuela, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I defentily recomend "apartamentos playa potrero" to everyone. I had a really nice time there.
The people there was so nice and available to everything you need, also is near to a lot of ¡incredible beaches!, I visited like 6 beaches in 4 days, everything is very near, including places to pary at nigth.

The pool and the rooms also very confortable and fully equipped, great place to chill out with your family or some friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alajuela, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Its pretty much a new place, modern and peaceful. A place to relax with friends, fully equipped and surrounded by nature, we spent New Year in the apartments and it was a wonderful experience! Service was really great, the maintenance guy is very helpful, they care all the details and are very kind people! Near from beautiful beaches, restaurants and bars. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I just went there on my weekend vacations...great place!!! The best beaches are just a couple of minutes away...the place is wonderful with a perfect pool. It´s one of those places where they really care about the small details, so everything is set up for you to enjoy... I would really recommend this place for couples, friends, and family trips!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

nice place to relax
far, but is a really nice trip
even my grandma could have fun there
you can cook or go to restaurants in the area
restaurants are really good

Room Tip: rooms 1 through 6 are the most beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is a perfect place to visit if you are going with your friends or family. The rooms and cabins are fully equiped with all what you need, its close to several of the most beatifull beaches of Guanacaste, you can walk, bike or in a 10min car ride you can get to many different beaches.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

In between the gravely roads of Guanacaste you find these apartments where you can unwind close enough to all the beaches, not long there are about 7-8 beaches. Comfortable rooms perfectly equipped a beautiful pool and garden. One of the high points is the service provided, the guy there made our stay much better. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Playa Potrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Playa Potrero

Address: 111 | Playa Potrero, Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Potrero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Playa Potrero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Playa Potrero 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally equiped (kitchen, oven, refrigerator,coffemaker, a/c, tv,internet, parking, swimming pool. Just 5-10 minutes from the beautiful beaches of the North Pacific of Costa Rica, Our apartments are very peaceful and familiar. A beautiful connection with nature. Just Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Apartamentos Playa Potrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Playa Potrero Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Playa Potrero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.