We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Caravan Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonny Hills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park
Beach St, Bonny Hills, New South Wales 2445, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Caravan Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our recent stay of 6 days was our second visit to this excellent park. There is a wide variety of caravan sites, most with shade for some part of the day, from slabs to grass, to volcanic rock and even artificial turf. The amenities are excellent, with a huge undercover camp kitchen, although the bathrooms need refreshing. There are lots of activities for kids and, all in all, it is a great place to holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Kayes48, and for sharing your feedback. We welcome all reviews and the Trip Advisor community appreicate the extra details that our guests can provide. We have actioned many improvements over the past few years and this will continue into 2014. We hope that you return for another BIG4 Bonny Hills holiday soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in a family unit. Accommodation pretty good with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Had 2 small boys with us and they loved it, had things to keep them amused for days. Beach is lovely and so close. Pool area is good for young children but could do with a shade area added. The Fat Fish Restaurant at the beach (within easy walking distance) was very good but I would say a bit expensive for families. This is an ideal place to go to relax and just chill out.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Rainbow waters at Bonny Hills was our first stop on a 22 day trip to Fraser Island in a motor home with My Husband and 3 girls, i found the Park extremely family friendly, my Sister and her Family and Aunty and Uncle live in Port Macquarie and where welcome to join us at Bonny Hills for a family catch up, my neice and nephews were made to feel welcome to use the Parks facililities with their cousins, i must say, bonny Hills Big 4 was one of the highlights of our family getaway... Thankyou

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4BonnyHills, Manager at BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
On such a long journey it is a pleasure to hear that our park was a highlight, Tan131. We do everything possible to accommodate the needs of all guests and are glad that your extended family could spend time with you at BIG4 Bonny Hills. We hope that you choose to stay longer next time and wish you happy travels until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We love this place: excellent family holiday location, wonderful family activities on site, right next to a beautiful beach, friendly, helpful staff, lovely accommodation. What more could you want? We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great Park tidy and close to beach with good activities for the family. The mini golf was great and the kids loved the water park and jumping pillow. It's very convenient to all the attractions of Port Macquarie and the surrounding areas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4BonnyHills, Manager at BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor Rohan P and we are glad to hear that we have delivered on our promise of a great family holiday. Our proximity to Port Macquarie is a great assett as you are close enough to easily access all that Port has to offer and far enough away for a tranquil stay on Rainbow Beach. We hope that you can bring your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Myself and my 2 young children aged 7 and 2 stayed at the Bonny Hills Park in Aug 2013. We stayed in the glam tent accomdation and we were very satisfied. The tent had everything we needed for our weekend stay it was very clean and well set out. The bedding was comfortable and the children enjoyed the lounge are and whinding down time with the t.v. We all enjoyed the pool area and the peddle bikes.

The staff in the office was lovely on arrival and the pack of Tim Tams were well received. The only downside would be that the adult pool was closed and my suggestion would be that a toddler play area at the bbq area that is fenced. Very satisfied and would go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in a powered camp site out of season. We had the pick of camp sites to choose between and found the facilities adequate for our overnight stay. Being out of season it was quiet enough and access to the gas BBQs and camp kitchen were easy. The camp kitchen was adequate for our needs but a little worn out. Strangely enough the fridge and freezer had large signs telling people they could not keep any items in the fridge or freezer overnight - which is a little odd given that campers typically don't have their own fridge facilities. It wasn't too much of a problem as we were only staying one night but if we had planned a longer stay this would have been an annoyance. Beach was a short walk away and the kids had access to some fun activities in the park grounds. The jumping pillow was a favourite and putt-putt was free but the course was littered with leaves and pools of water from overnight rain which made it a fairly pointless exercise but maybe if the weather had been better it might have been a different story. I can't speak for the cabins (which looked nice enough from the outside) but from a campers point of view I would summarise by saying the staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities adequate for our needs, the cost was reasonable but the facilities for campers could use freshening up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4BonnyHills, Manager at BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your time at BIG4 Bonny Hills and that you took advantage of some of our many facilities during your short stay. We were initially puzzled by your comments regarding the sign on the fridge in the camp kitchen and must thank you for bringing this to our attention. On investigation it was on one of the spare fridges and has since been removed. We haved passed on your comments regarding our staff to the team and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park

Address: Beach St, Bonny Hills, New South Wales 2445, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bonny Hills
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Bonny Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park has absolute beach frontage just 20 minutes south of Port Macquarie. With accommodation from luxury cabins to budget motel rooms and sites for caravans, tents and campers. We have a range of facilities including a resort pool and water play park, Jumping Pillow, tennis, Camp Kitchen and peddle karts. Great family fun! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park to your Saves list