We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Masinagudi

Save Saved
You added Club Mahindra Masinagudi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Masinagudi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bokkapuram Village | Masinagudi Post, Masinagudi 643223, India (Formerly Zest Casa Deep Woods)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Masinagudi
coimbatore
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“we loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The resort is some 12 kms from theppakkadu.when we visited,it was terribly dry.but somehow the staff managed to maintain good water supply.this itself is a great thing.there is a swimming pool.when kids weren't using it,monkeys did.there are so many monkeys and a variety of bird species visiting the resort campus.though the stream was without a drop of water,we enjoyed watching butterflies and giant squirrels sitting in the verandah of the stream side cottage.like in all zest resorts,food was excellent.so were the staff and service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Masinagudi, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Masinagudi. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    50
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
60
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was there from Club Mahindra and Zest Casa Deep Woods is the sister concern of Club Mahindra which is located in Masinagudi's Mudumalai Wildlife Sanctuary. This resort is around 250 Kms from Bangalore and is en-route to Ooty. The resort has excellent cottages inside lush green and bamboo trees. There is small water body which flows along the resort and there is possibility to see wildlife near to you when animals come here for drinking Water. The resort has facilities to take you to inside the jungle (for a price) and if you are lucky you can see elephants, tigers and other animals (if you are lucky). The food inside resort is not so good and is not worth the money. There is no fitness center and there is no room service. Rooms are big but needs maintenance and cleaning (which is below average). If you are just there for wild life , jungle , birds then you this is the place to be....

Room Tip: Choose room which is next to the water body or facing the water body....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Masinagudi, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi,

Wonderful to know you holidayed at our resort and thanks a lot for providing us feedback regarding your stay. Glad to know you enjoyed the ambience the resort offered. Please be rest assured that the matters you've highlighted are being addressed on priority and shared with the resort team. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

i have been there last week. the palce just holds 20 cottages distributed sparesly not soo deep in the woods.the cottage especially at edge of lake is worth staying. rest of the cottages are just average and much like any other forest resorts.a warm welcome and easy check in.no room service,telephone does'nt work and no television.but i would say they have met the concept of complete relaxation. spa is closed.the computer they provided in the activity room for internet is pathetic.food is good, not soo elaborate.safari into the jungle is of not much worth but its only trip u gotta go if u need to kill some time.we planed to go fishing but the water stream was too rapid and so that was cancelled. i felt pretty bored the second day.it is completely a group holiday spot and not for couple or business trips.it would be okay for a group of friends but i suggest there are much more awesome places to hang around for a couple of days.

Room Tip: suite room by the edge of the lake.ask for it......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Masinagudi, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went here last summer with the kids and it is a lovely place, completely cut off from the world and on the edge of the Mudumalai National Park. If you are looking for a wildlife experience this is not the best place to be as there are not well organized safaris. Avoid the safari trips from the Masinagudi taxi stand as they just take you on the roads adjoining the national park and you would be lucky to spot anything

Room Tip: The rooms along the river are the best but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Masinagudi, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Masinagudi. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Entire resort is not a very lavish place, but a fantastic place to take rest.
No TVs neither, Room Service Rule first irritated... But felt good being undistrubed... Totally it was a plesant exp. Amazing food and well serviced..
The Spa is bad... Rather they don have a professional tarined spa guys.. but use villagers for the same..
Secondly the safari what they charge is triple the price of what is available in the local market.. These 2 could be avoided for cost cutting. Otherwise its a superb place & recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at Casa Deep Woods, Masinagudi for 3 nights and its really an exhilarating experience. Nestled in the foot hills of nilgiris, the resort is located within the forest reserve area. After a warm welcome, we were provided with a suite room, which had a sofa-cum-bed in the front room and a large bedroom. The bathroom was large as well with all modern amenities. No TV in the room which was intentional I guess and surprisingly we did not miss it much. The room was very comfortable.
The activity room has a common TV and equipped with carom, chess and table tennis facilities. The resort also has badminton and volley ball fixtures. They had bon-fire on some evenings with the resort staff entertaining the guests, singing and playing music, around the fire. There is a swimming pool for name sake, which is quite small and frequented by monkeys. Did not see anybody using it as the weather was cold and so would have been the water.
The resort grounds are quite large, and are full of vegetation, especially a lot of bamboo trees. We spotted monkeys, mongoose and quite a few bird varieties. There is a stream bordering the resort, which was dry in this season(will have inflow during monsoon it seems) and beyond that its pure jungle.
The staff are very friendly and they made sure that our needs are attended to right on time. Food was good but you will get bored after a couple of meals. The resort staff will arrange for different safari’s (road safari, deep jungle, night safari’s, sight tours) on request. Even though the safaris are expensive, its worth it. We took the deep jungle safari in an open jeep with two locals guiding us and it was really great.
Overall the resort offered a great family vacation time and definitely worth a visit, especially for nature lovers.

Room Tip: 801 to 803 are suite rooms. Rest are standard sized rooms. Rooms near the stream will be thrilling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went to Masinagudi in May 2013. The weather was beautiful - a little rain so it really cooled down the place. A great place to relax and really enjoy nature and definitely the jungle. Its in the heart of the jungle so you get elephants etc coming really close to the resort in the nights. The view of the mountains surrounding the entire area is beautiful. No T.V or air con. but not required if you are a nature enthusiast. You can really spend your time observing nature - lots of birds -some birds had made a nest in our porch light and it was great to observe their continuous activities. The malabari (giant) squirrel is a regular visitor to the trees in the resort and is very obliging when posing for pics. Food is ok...buffet system but could be better. One downside is the pool which is used by monkeys more than people. so not very hygienic. Also its better to book the safaris from outside and not the resort as they are very expensive. Try going into town and organising a safari. Ask for Jungle George. Night safari is excellent but double the price when booked at the resort. The river that runs just outside the property is dry at the moment. fills up only once it rains. beyond the river is pure jungle.All in all a great holiday experience -very relaxing and a thrilling experience of actually being in the jungle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Mahindra Masinagudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Masinagudi

Address: Bokkapuram Village | Masinagudi Post, Masinagudi 643223, India (Formerly Zest Casa Deep Woods)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Masinagudi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Masinagudi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Masinagudi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Club Mahindra Masinagudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zest Casa Deep Woods Hotel Masinagudi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Masinagudi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.