We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service with a smile” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kamala CocoHut

Kamala CocoHut
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kamala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kamala CocoHut
Save
You added Kamala CocoHut to your Saves list
112/5 Moo 3, opp Phuket FantaSea | Kamala-Patong Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Kamala
Bodrum City, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“service with a smile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

"Quiet, hidden place but needs renovation and landscape"

Acceptable rooms but bathroom!, only recommendable if you're travelling on a budget. You don't really feel for residing at this hotel. It had very nice garden and swimming pool. When I booked the hotel; there was written, that it has also a restaurant, but actually there wasn't also wi-fi weren' t there either. Only one thing kept us on this hotel that was smiley, helpful and humble staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was by far the worst I have ever been to. It started badly as the hotel is not clearly sign-posted and our transfer could not locate the hotel. Upon arriving, it was like walking a spaghetti western - minus tumbleweed and with added Mosquitos. The reception was closed (this was at around 5.30pm) and there was no one to be seen. We assumed the hotel must have been closed. Eventually after ten minutes of wandering we ran into the woman who runs the resort. She had missed our booking (made several weeks earlier). Eventually we were taken to our "room". The signs were bad when we noticed a hand print next to the door in what looked a lot like dried blood.

Arriving in the room, the only thing that meant we did not walk straight back out was pure shock. The only thing in the room that was clean was the sheets, and these looked like they were in the process of being eaten. The fridge was off and contained little more than a puddle of warm water. The "bathroom" had holes in the roof, and an area in the corner where the builders had clearly become bored of doing any sort of tiling/flooring. Everything came with a uniform layer of dirt, leaves and dust.

Such was our disgust that we immediately went into town and booked another hotel (Clear guesthouse - which was excellent!).

I would highly recommend that you avoid this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: Rooms in other resorts are probably worth requesting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here just one night. If you would like to go for relaxing, it might not good enough because it's no restaurant and a bit hard to find some good food around there, but the wonderful thing is it's nearest Phuket Fantasea.

For my impression, owner of resort is very kind. When we told her that this our date or honeymoon, she upgraded us to next -higher room categories than we booked even we booked only one night.

Room Tip: for resting not for relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Cocohut was a big disappointment. The hotel area looks abandoned and unclean, and so does the swimming pool. Rooms are also unclean, and would despirately need a mosquito net for relaxing sleep. Air conditioning does not keep rooms in wanted temperature, so prepare yourself for a hot night with lizards. Maybe ok for backpackers, but not for a two week holiday. Positive side is friendly staff and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kamala CocoHut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamala CocoHut

Address: 112/5 Moo 3, opp Phuket FantaSea | Kamala-Patong Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Kamala CocoHut Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamala CocoHut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.