We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Chefs - Kamala Beach

Two Chefs - Kamala Beach
9/96,9/97,9/98,9/99 Moo 6, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
+66 (0)76 385 052
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 95 Restaurants in Kamala
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, International, Thai, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant has a modern interior, has both indoor with air condition and an outdoors area. The menu is the same as our Kata & Karon branches, with a large variety of steaks, seafood, pasta and much more. Opening hours for our new Kamala branch are: 08:00-22:00. We will be serving breakfast and Lunch during the day, and our large ala carte menu is available all day.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This place was so good, we went back a second time in 3 days! Great food and service. I will go back again the next time we visit Kamala Beach

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Mat T,
Thank you very much for your wonderful words! We were delighted to hear that you're enjoying your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great, except location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great food, great service. The location is off, you need transport, but the restaurant might be worth it. Bacon wrapped pork tenderloin with potato gratin was simply great, quesadillas for starters were good too. House wine tasty. For dessert I got raspberry sherbet which tasted good but had ice blocks/bits in it so I suspect it melted somewhere in transport. Anyway very good food and service with fair proces. go and try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Lare,
Thank you very much for your good review about Two Chefs! We were happy to hear that you like our restaurant!
Hope to see you again one day!

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best dinner ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We found two chefs as we were staying in the apartment above, and so glad we did! The food is just incredible, cannot fault. Thank you so much to the staff and chefs who were all so polite and happy and made us incredible food and cocktails. If you are in Kamala, you must eat here! We had our last night here before flying home and we are so glad we did as it had left us with very happy memories!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Alex S,
Thank you very much for your wonderful words! We were delighted to hear that you're enjoying your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“World class food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Two Chefs was so much more than what we had expected. I had read a few suggestions and recommendations but I wasn't prepared for it to be this good! The singer they had was really good as well and set the mood for our lovely meal.

"Two" Hats off & keep it up ;-)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear PriyaRoos,
Thank you for your great review! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a great Steak dinner to celebrate the family getting their PADI. Went early so had the pick of the tables, sat looking overlooking the pool that changes color!

Big menu, both Thai and International choice.

Steak was high quality, service good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Wilbo62,
Thank you very much for your lovely review about Two Chefs! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Hope to see you again one day!

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs - Kamala Beach also viewed

 

Been to Two Chefs - Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.