We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taosha Restaurant & Bar

Taosha Restaurant & Bar
75/27 Moo 3 Kamala Main Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 385 230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 86 Restaurants in Kamala
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Thai, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are Taosha Restaurant that serve Thai Food, Seafood, Western Food and Mexican. We are able to serve over 100 seats we have a lounge area on second floor with nice views and Ambiance, We have a Bar area that serve Wine, Cocktails, Beer, Mock-tails, Fruit smoothie and Milkshakes. We have a great ambiance with a Tropical feeling, the Staff is ready to make your experience a remarkable experience. Our Menu is translated in English, Russian and Chinese. We have Breakfast from 7-10 am starting from 48 Baht, Lunch Menu from 11am - 3pm starting from 58 Baht, Dining Menu start from 4pm to 12am starting from 88 Baht. We offer Delicious Seafood fresh from the Ocean and Lakes around Phuket order by the gram or whole fish. Located in the middle of Kamala's Main Road steps away from Kamala Beach. We have special's like All you can eat Mexican Buffet Night on Thursday for only 288 Baht, Draught Beer starting at 50 Baht or Happy Hour we have Draught Beer all you can drink from 4-6pm only 249 Baht. We offer Pizza's, Burgers,Pasta's as well as being a Steakhouse and much more. Looking forward of making this Taosha Restaurant a Remarkable Experience for you and your love ones.
Riverton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The friendly team here made my dining and drinking experiences here really amazing, they put the hospo in hospitality! There is a huge range of food available, and great specials every night, but this has no negative effect on food quality - all of which was amazing! A chef myself - I was impressed with this place! P.S. The decor is awesome and the toilets the best I saw in six weeks of asian travel - just saying!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
From all of us at TAOSHA RESTAURANT a Big THANKS for this kind review, especially as you are in the industry and understand the time and effort put in to make and present the dishes as well as decorating, maintaining and creating an ambiance. It is a true privilege to receive a review from a chef from another country and hope you come back and visit us soon
again a BIG THANKS
and yes our toilets are as impressive as the restaurant decor LOL
Jim & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“atmospheric delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in a hotel nearby and when looking for a place to have dinner the decision was easy when we saw the luminescent blue trees. The glowing lights from the trees to the glowing table decorations and glass wear was fun and enchanting. the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Jedda who came over and introduced herself and stayed for a bit of a chat. I ordered the snapper which was priced per 100gm and the waiter was very helpful in making it clear what i was getting/paying for. The pricing was also very reasonable. The minor blemish in our very enjoyable evening was the excessive sweetness of the Red curry Duck, but even that dish, beside the sugar level, had lovely flavours.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review, we do pride ourselves in giving you a great dinning experience from the ambiance service and food. We are glad to hear that the waiter was helpful and yes Jedda is great isnt she? regarding the sweet taste to the red duck, you should have let us know and we would have swapped it over for you/made it less sweet but never the less thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you again next time you are in Kamala
Jim & Jedda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Mexican madness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

As a guest in the hotel, we decided to try out the all you can eat Mexican buffet. It was amazing. The food was really good and the service was even better (as always). My two sons both indulged in the tacos and I tried the Mexican lasagne. It was delicious! I would highly recommend this restaurant even if you are not staying at the hotel. The atmosphere is really relaxing and staff are very attentive. Great value!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hi Trish and the boys,
thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to have you stay at the hotel and eat regularly at Taosha restaurant, the Mexican nights are Mondays & Thursdays all you can eat buffet and YES ITS GREAT ISNT IT !
hope all is well with you and your family and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Phuket.
Jim & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Check it out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Different menu each night. Tried Thai, Steak and Italian on different nights. Wrap the Chef up and do not let her escape. Sublime food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
thank you for your kind words and review,
the chef is fantastic isnt she? infact the whole kitchen team take great pride on what they put on the table.
we are pleased to hear you ate with us regulary and hope to see you again soon
jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Look for the blue lights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were intrigued by the bright blue light emanating from this bar/restuarant so gave it a go! Superb extensive menu dedicated to Thai food, if you want to go authentic, but they also have a fully loaded Western menu to cater for all sorts of tastes. We were so impressed by the quality of the food and lovely, polite staff that we came back on Christmas day for a memorable seafood b-b-q! Its got a great, open air, atmosphere and to boot is very reasonably priced. One of our best food experiences in Kamala. Thank you Jedda and team - hope its all working out for you and best wishes for the wedding!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your great review,
THE BLUE LED TREES certainly do attract eveyone's attention, you cant miss them as they are 3mtrs high.
It was a pleasure seeing you on a regular basis during your stay in Kamala and the whole team enjoyed the many conversations had at the bar.
hope to see you again on your next trip to Thailand.
Jedda /Jim/Joy and all the staff at TAOSHA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taosha Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Taosha Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taosha Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.