We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For quiet holidays and relaxation. Really waterfront.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Save Saved
You added Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Breaks with Novotel
Ranked #27 of 29 hotels in Kamala
Geneva
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“For quiet holidays and relaxation. Really waterfront.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This brand new Novotel is located on the quiet side of Kamala Beach. I liked the design altough it looks a little cheap. The paintings are already faded and there are much finishing defects. Not much space between the buildings, the pool is not that big but the beach is only 20 meters ! That's the biggest asset of this hotel and extremely rare in Phuket. You're really on the beach !

I didn't like the standard villa I booked, because of the traffic noise ( the main road passes just above ) and other details. The room is very spacious and luminous offering an amazing view. The bathroom is fully glazed, seems nice at first sight, but you have to lower the blind each time you use it, otherwise everyone can see you from outside. Fake good architectural idea thus. I decided to upgrade to a pool villa after my firts night and I spend 7 excellent nights ( and days ) there. The private pool on the roof is too small to swim, but very pleasant and refreshing. The bedroom itself seems smaller than in the standard villa and the view less spectacular. The only negative point of the villas is the lack of privacy. Nothing protects you from prying eyes, the units are too close together. The problem affects particulary the jacuzzi villa because all the guests are allowed to walk and to sunbathe in front of it.

Breakfast: basic and without a change during my entire stay. But acceptable for a Novotel.

Restaurant: dishes well presented but sometimes tasteless. Ask for "little spicy". Prices are appropriate from my point of view.

Pool: nice but crowded, many kids. More than enough sunbeds at the time of my stay.

Fitness: well-equipped but used as a passage from pool to rooms. The guests dont respect the dress policy and use the machines in speedos, leaving the surfaces dirty. That's not great...

Wi-Fi: free and reasonably fast, without connection problems.

Service: the employees are nice and gentle with average english skills, but they are quickly overwhelmed. Any simple request needs time and patience and demand to be repeated many times. That's definitely the weakness of this hotel .Requires to be improved promptly.

However, I was very totally satisfied of my stay, especially because of the tranquillity and the atmosphere of this place. I came for rest and I got it.

Tip: book preferably a pool villa because of its excellent value for money but I you cant, then at least a sea view room.
Midnight revellers are asked to stay in Patong!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear ethansGeneva

Thank you for your detailed review following your recent 7 nights stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and yes, our biggest asset, the beach access! It truly is fantastic to have the beach so close; go for a quick dip in the sea or walk to Kamala Village; it’s great to see you took advantage of this! We welcome your comments regarding the Pool Villa and the privacy, this is an area we are looking at to provide privacy and you will be pleased to read that we are working on foliage to grow around the walls of the our Pool Villas, to protect our guests whilst in the pool. We would like to apologize for our guest’s dress code in our gym, we agree that this should be respected more and have since put up a gym dress policy on the wall and have mentioned to our InBalance team to continue to work with our guests to improve this area so that the fitness center can be used and enjoyed by all, but thank you for bringing these areas up to us.
Again thank you for your review, it’s with your comments we can bring a better holiday experience for everyone that visits us.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    93
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
63
109
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mount Isa, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Wow! I couldn't be more impressed! My new husband and I just spent 12 nights in December at the Kamala Beach Novotel Resort for our honeymoon. We stayed in a villa that had our own private pool out the front. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We recommend anyone who is considering staying at the Kamala Beach Novotel Resort to go ahead and do it - you won't regret it. And here's why:

Jetstar lost our luggage for three days and the staff at the Novotel were fantastic at helping us get in contact with the airline. The Kamala Novotel staff were so patient and showed great initiative to help us get our luggage. We want to make special mention of a young woman by the name of Daow - she was especially helpful. Daow was making phone calls on our behalf to help us locate our bag. She did this throughout the three days our bag was lost. What was a very stressful situation created by Jetstar was made much more comfortable by the lovely, helpful, friendly dedication shown by her - Thankyou so much, Daow. Your help, kindness and initiative will never be forgotten.

Daow wasn't the exception - she was the norm. Every employee of the Kamala Beach Novotel was always friendly. My husband and I send out a HUGE 'thank you' to everyone at the Resort for making our honeymoon so wonderful! We are already recommending you to our friends and family.

The breakfast buffet served daily is worth writing home about. Every day had subtle differences and, every day, the food was exceptional. We give our complements to the food and beverage team at Kamala Beach Novotel.

On the note of beverages, what fantastic, energetic and humorous staff you have working in the pool bar - a simple 2 hours at the pool bar has become one of our fondest memories because of your funny and friendly staff. Thankyou for that.

The room service was always so prompt and of a high quality. We appreciated that.

Our pool villa was fantastic! We loved having our own private pool to ourselves. A mere 1-2 steps out our door was the beautiful pool. A further 5 steps would take you across the lush green grass and onto the beautiful and clean beach and beautiful water - the perfect honeymoon spot.

We also want to make a mention of the young man name Glom who worked at the Asia Travel Partner desk in the lobby. He was so fantastic at helping us book the various tours and experiences that we chose. There was one tour we chose to do that was to Phi Phi Island. Long story short, the tour group we chose was terrible. None of this was Glom's fault, however, he still took it upon himself to contact the tour company and secure a prompt refund for us. In addition to that, he bought us beautiful tray of oranges as a 'sorry for your inconvenience' gift. Regretfully, we forgot to take them with us when we checked out. Glom, thankyou so much for everything that you did for us - you were fantastic!

All in all, we recommend anyone who is considering staying at the Kamala Beach Novotel to go ahead and do it - you won't regret it.

To everyone at the Kamala Beach Novotel Resort, thankyou for making our honeymoon so wonderful!

Regards,

Mel & Ash

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mel & Ash

It gives me great pleasure to reply to such a great review on TripAdvisor today, thank you very much for taking the time to write such detailed and positive comments! We are just thrilled to read the fantastic comments regarding our staff and special mentions towards Khun Daow and Khun Glom. I have passed your wonderful words to the team and they are very excited to see they have left such a positive and lasting memory from your time with us.
Again, thank you for your comments and recommendations; we are looking forward to your next stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, AUS
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I am in the middle of my 7 night stay here at the Novotel and this is a tricky review to write.

Firstly- don't stay in the B block which is where we are. My suggestion would be the A block. These rooms have better views of the ocean and they are away from the sewage pods that i stare out to with the odour which is very unpleasant. We can't leave our balcony door open because of the smell. Our superior ocean room has a glimpse. We have been disappointed. Upon check in we were told if we not happy then we could swap rooms. I went back 1 hour later to be told they were all booked out. So we couldn't do anything anyway.

For a hotel that opened mid last year it is in average condition. The doors squeak and the build quality is ok. If you want luxury than this is not the place for you.

On the other hand, if you want direct access to Kamala Beach and the massage/food places then go for it. The staff are friendly and helpful and the shower is good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear jbmadigan

Thank you for taking the time to comment and feedback during your stay with us.

Firstly please allow me to sincerely apologise for the disappointing experience you have had with us so far, this is definitely not the standard expected and for that I am very sorry. I would appreciate the opportunity if you have time to discuss in person with you the issues that have occurred during your stay. My email is mike.smith@accor.com.

Thank you once again,

Kind Regards

Mike Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The place is brand new and located directly on the beach at the very north end under a cliff. This will imply a huge effort in order to keep the hotel in good shape (note for the future guests). The rooms are quiet and spacious, the service is also impeccable from the front desk to the housekeepers. We did not had any lunch or breakfast because we left the hotel every day very early for the tours and since we rented a scooter we prefered to have ours meals in town or in Patong just 10 minutes away (by scooter). By walk the small town center is abaut 20 minutes far and can be reached also walking along the shore, better not in the night.
The swimming pool is big and confortable, this is a very good point beccause the hotel practically borders with a open drain that ends directly into the sea few meters after and you have to cross it to have access to the beach. Now I don't want to discuss the origin of that black water thus we feeling inconvenient to swim in the sea. Honestly this was very disappointing and traveling 10 thousand miles to find tropical beaches and ending to swim in the swimming pool is not accetable. The drain was there even before they building the hotel, if they wanted to do something they had the chance, period!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Filiberto C
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read such great comments regarding the service our team delivered during your time with us, that’s great to hear! Thank you for your observation regarding the water, this is actually a natural run off from high in the hills behind the hotel that happens to run along the side of our property on our neighbours piece of land and come out in front of us. We are currently working with different parties on a solution to try and re-direct the water, which has its challenges but we are hoping to have a suitable option in place very soon.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write your comments on your stay; we look forward to having you with us again soon.
Kind regards
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was in Novotel from 20th November,2013 to 24th November,2013.
We arrived early and the hotel staff were prompt to provide us with early check-in. We had ocean view deluxe room and the view was breathtaking.
Loved their hospitality and loved the hotel location.
It was great experience will love to come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Navin G
Thank you for your review following your stay with us in November 2013, we are delighted to read that we have left a lasting memory of your time here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, and to write such wonderful comments about our staff and the breathtaking views of the Andaman Sea.
I will pass on your kind words to the staff and we look forward to your next stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

1. HOTEL/ LOCATION
Stayed in Novotel Kamala Beach for a short getaway for a special occassion and we were pleasantly surprised to hear that our room was upgraded to the jacuzzi suite. Best of all, the suite was right in front of the beach. It was truly a bliss sleeping and waking up to the sounds of waves...

We heard from the local taxi driver that this property is very newly built (about a year ago) and the resort did look brand new with a modern design. Being a beachfront resort really earned brownie points from us (not even Swissotel which was 3 mins taxi ride away). The resort is also located at the end of Kamala beach, so we had an almost private corner with beautiful, clear turqoise water.

Wifi access worked perfectly fine, with an easy one-time log-in access. Some minor areas to improve...such as providing more shower points along the resort for guests to clean themselves after spending time at the beach and before stepping into the pool/ rooms. Would be great to also provide more room amenities such as toothbrush set, shaver kit, mouthwash etc and also, more space in the shower area to place personal toiletries.

2. FOOD
Variety- Sadly, there is only one restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner. The menu is disappointingly limited, with very few choices of local Thai food. It was unimaginable that popular local desserts (such as Mango Sticky Rice) were nowhere available! Since there's nowhere outside the hotel serving decent food and the nearest would be a taxi ride away, it would have been great to offer much more choices to guests. In-room dining menu was a near duplicate to the main restaurant's menu (with minor typo errors!). The only plus would be the prices are all reasonable, so we didn't have to worry about breaking our banks.

Quality- food was fresh and tasted good, so that made up for their bare minimal menu. During one breakfast, they also served 'special delight' like spring roll so that was a pleasant touch. If only they do it everyday for consistency and some surprise element...

3. SERVICE
Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating- what you would expect of the classic Thai hospitality. They didn't seem to have a good command of English as they had trouble understanding our requests (assistance for power blackout, dinner reservations, etc). On check-out, one staff came to pick up our luggage and left without waiting for us. We thought it was basic courtesy to give us a ride too...

4. TAXI
Not sure if this is an island wide practice, but we are surprised to observe that there are NO metered taxis in Phuket. Everywhere you go, it is a standard fixed rate so it can cost quite a bit more than travelling around Bangkok. What we find it hard to believe, is that the taxi service at Novetel seems to be a rip off. For example, we had to pay THB500 for a one-way trip to Paresa resort for dinner. On our way back, we only had to pay THB400. We only paid THB750 from the airport to the resort, but we were quoted THB900 by the hotel for the same way back to airport. Both occassions were quoted for and the distance was the same. The price disparity apparently applied to other guests, as there was one other couple who (very openly and angrily) voiced their concerns.

5. SHUTTLE SERVICE
Brownie points for providing free shuttle service to a nearby shopping mall, but shame that there are only 2 timings- 11am and 4pm. You'll most probably have to make your own way back (which means paying for taxi again- about THB500). I've read other reviews on this and agree the hotel could be friendlier to provide more intervals, round-trips and also offer shuttle services to Central Festival which is a slightly more upmarket mall.

There are definitely lots of potential for this hotel to provide an even better experience and it would be a shame not to, given its superb location on Kamala beach. Overall, we still greatly appreciated the hotel's service staff for making our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Shuan1984

Thank you for your very detailed review following your recent stay with us, it’s with reviews like yours we can keep working towards raising the bar of our guest’s experience to take home, thank you. You raise a good point regarding the amount of showers for guests to clean themselves after using the beach; and you will be pleased to know that I have passed this onto our engineering team to look at getting some more points set up around the property, so that we can keep the pool, pathways and rooms clean. Interesting your comments regarding our menu options in Soul Kitchen, over the last 2 weeks we have introduced a new Lunch and Dinner menu for our restaurant, and you will be happy to know that we are also introducing a new room service menu. We are sorry to read about your taxi experience, as these taxis are not connected with the hotel and giving our location we don’t have much say in the pricing, understandably though, we realize that a taxi is a little cheaper from the airport and other busy locations around the island as there are more taxis to choose from in these areas. We would like to thank you for your comments regarding our staff’s friendliness and our location, we are very proud of the fantastic view the villa’s on the beachfront give and are happy that you enjoyed this also.

Again, thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Mananger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a 4 days stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach in Dec 2013. I highly appreciate this place and would like to recommend this resort to those who wanna spend a holiday in Phuket due to following excellent points:
1. Newly built resort of Accor's famous brand - Novotel that means always a good choice for travellers all around the world to stay by its high quality standards.
2. Novotel Kamala Beach is set next a tranquil and beautiful beach of Kamala, maybe one of the best beach in Phuket. We are really impressed by amazing view from the whole resort to the beach, just some walks !
3. I really love the trendy interior decor of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach - very modern and charming especially for couples !
4. We stay in a 55 m2 Ocean Suite room with stunning view right to the beach and two balconies that can make us indulged in the fabulous view every morning or sunset. So incredible !
5. The pool of Novotel Kamala beach is so beautiful that we only want to soak ourselves in the warm water all day to enjoy ! And the Pool bar is also a nice place to drink coconut juice right on the water. Could you imagine this feeling ?
6. If you go with family and children, Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach is also a perfect choice! The Kids Zone of the resort is next to the pool and you can let your children play in the Kid zone to be able to enjoy most by yourself. Why not ?
7. The restaurant, in my opinion is also deserved a good one. The cuisines here are very yummy especially Thai traditional dishes. The morning buffet is not so good but acceptable.
8. A positive point for Novotel Kamala Beach: that is FREE scheduled shuttle bus to Patong Beach that make us feel comfortable during our stay here. Please be informed that taxi fee in Phuket is quite expensive so this point is quite good to make your decision to stay at Novotel Kamala Beach.

Stay once at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, you will never forget this paradise !

Thanks Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. You've given us such impressive and unforgettable moments in our journey of discovery of all beautiful places and gems in the world. Will come back soon !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Ho Chi Minh
It gives me great pleasure to reply to such a great review on TripAdvisor today, thank you very much for taking the time to write such detailed and positive comments! We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our relaxing property and beach access. Thank you for your comments regarding our restaurant and our breakfast selection, we are working hard with our breakfast team to provide a changing variety of food for our guests so that every morning you can expect a small change to the start of your day, but thank you for mentioning this to us, it’s with your comments we can improve areas around the hotel and keep raising the bar of expectation.
Again, thank you for your comments and recommendations, we are looking forward to your next stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.