We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Club Hotel Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Club Hotel Phuket to your Saves list
The Club Hotel Phuket
94/12 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 31 Kamala B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our stay at The Club Hotel was great! Very clean room, lovely staff and its in a great location on the main road but with the rooms to the rear- very quiet! It cannot be beaten for value for money. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
7
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I visited for a breakfast today. The Club Hotel Kamala is right on the main road opposite the 'Aussie Pub'. I was pleasantly surprised by the English Breakfast which comprised of 2 x eggs, bacon, 1 x sausage, baked beans, sauté potatoes, 2 x toast accompanied by coffee and orange juice. It was served very quickly by happy to see me staff and all for 170 Thai Baht (approx USD$5.40). Definitely one not to miss when in Phuket. I did the cooks tour with Paul the owner and he showed me the accommodation which is very clean, comfortable and very affordable with 2 swimming pools in a tropical setting. A great location. (short stroll to the beach past many, many shops)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are off the main road which is not that noisy anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed for 8 days(2 visits) This is a great hotel,good value for money, all staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. Paul, the owner was so informative and helpful as we were planning our trip as we went. We enjoyed the two pools and meeting friends in the restaurant where the food was great! The hotel is ideally situated 5 minutes walk from the beach and directly opposite the popular Aussie Pub Kamala so we could still see our favourite AFL teams play. We will be back!

Room Tip: We liked the higher rooms but if you have any disability ground floor would be essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ban Kamala, Phuket, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean air conditioned rooms in a lovely quiet courtyard, 2 swimming pool, great food, great staff, 5 minute walk to the beach and its all so affordable,why would I stay anywhere else, Paul the owner is also a great guy, loves his sport and great to have a chat with , a home away from home !

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor lead right to the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I recently stayed at The Club Hotel , Kamala , Phuket and found the location ideal ( easy access and just set off main street ) . Plenty of parking available and the staff were really great . I tried the in house food and found it very good with plenty of hearty choice . The rooms were clean , and improvements are apparently ongoing with some rooms having an individual makeover - very nice ! I for one will stay there again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place was aweful! Sorry. Hate to write bad reviews but this place will definitely disappoint .

There is another new place that is a couple streets inland and it is awesome. The rooms and pool are amazing and the prices are much cheaper. I forget the name(Taro maybe) but it is 1 or 2 yrs old and the management/owner is awesome. I could live in their rooms it was so nice and clean. I think at was called Taro or something. You will probably get a scooter anyways so being 2 streets more inland is no big deal. They have a monthly rate too which is great if you're staying longer. I would recommend just showing up, rent a scooter in Kamala, find it and book it in person. I stayed in Kamala for 6 months and found it for my last 2 months. It was a steal of a deal and I'm certain that these low prices won't last once they become more well known. It is perfect for longer stays in Kamala for sure!

Room Tip: Find Taro 2 streets inland and you'll be happier
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, the full English breakfast was awesome and there was a big choice for dinner. We enjoyed the pool and courtyard garden, everywhere was very clean and our room was very large. The staff were polite and friendly and really bent over backwards to make our stay a success. The location was good, near the beach and shops/bars/taxis. We will definitely be going again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Club Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel Phuket

Address: 94/12 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfy 3 star rating hotel with a choice of 4 rooms, Standard, deluxe, 1 bed apartment and 2 bed apartment at most reasonable prices to suit all budgets. Our friendly staff will do everything to ensure you can relax and have and great enjoyable holiday here. A choice of 2 swimming pools and Jacuzzi to relax in, free WiFi and an all day Coffee shop, bar and restaurant with room service available.Just minutes from the beach, near the Banks shops and Thai Markets and the Nightlife, the Club Hotel is a great place to be at. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Club Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel Phuket Kamala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Club Hotel Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.