We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquamarine Resort & Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aquamarine Resort & Villa to your Saves list
Aquamarine Resort & Villa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   17/38 Moo 6, Kamala Beach | Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Kamala
4.0 of 5 stars 404 Reviews
Mona Vale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Aquamarine for 9 nights in May. We booked a villa and were upgraded to a Villa with a spa. Even though the villas are up a very steep driveway, the resort has golf carts that take you up to your rooms. As soon as the boys saw us coming they would jump in the cart - never ever had to wait. The resort was lovely - very clean and staff very friendly. It's not on the beach or near the town of Kamala, but the resort has shuttle buses that take you to both Kamala Beach and Phuket. The views from our room were pretty special. We would definitely go back and stay there again. Nid - who runs the restaurants is so helpful and so were the boys at the front desk - Bong and Marco. In fact all the staff were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    165
    68
    30
    23
See reviews for
59
228
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Reasonable rate for the resort condition, there are lots of resorts in Phuket among them we were looking for Thai style resorts, this is the resort that we can really feel, We are in Thailand. So convenient for free shuttle bus service both Kamala Beach and Patong Beach(town), and wonderful spa, helpful staffs, breath taking ocean view, Thai cultural room. Thank you for all staffs you are the best One that I ever met in Thailand! Actually we were so worried about politic problem in Thailand but there was nothing in Phuket, especially this resort, peaceful stay and wonderful service and perfect room. I will recommend all my people who has a plan to go a travel in Phuket.

Room Tip: Take villa, it is the wonderful view and private staying, Sunset time seeing at the balcony will mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our room had magnificent views of the ocean.
The staff were ALL wonderful. However the Resort is quite old and quite a way from Patong though there is a limited shuttle service from the resort. A taxi cost 400 baht ( about 12 AUD)
There are NO lifts and having to walk up 23 steps from the breakfast room which had NO air conditioning and then up another 40 plus steps to our room was exhausting.
I felt sorry for the valets who had to carry our luggage up the 40 plus steps to our room.
While the service was good we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Excellent hotel- beautiful grounds, and fantastic pools! A shuttle bus was available to go to Kamala Beach and Patong a few times daily. It was a round trip, so saved on transport costs. The hotel isnt actually on Kamala beach, but because of the shuttle busses, the beach was easy enough to get to. The views from the hotel are magnificent, given that it is situated on a hill. The room was huge, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good, and the staff were very friendly. The hotel restaurants are expensive- although I expected this would be the case. We got the MyTime benefits, and were treated to a 'cocktail party'. I didnt expect much, and was pleasantly suprised- free quality cocktails and finger food for a couple of hours! It was a nice touch.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

had a great time the type of hotel you can relax at, staff very friendly went out of there way to help you.room service was spot on,food was average breakfast was not bad.taxi service was good with trips to kamala beach twice daily and one round trip to patong.

Room Tip: pay the extra and upgrade to the villas much better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I went here with a group of friends and found the hotel to be good. We were upgraded to a suite room which in general was clean. The view from the suite room was nothing much to comment on. The surrounding area around the suite room was very unkempt and dirty. Staff in general were friendly and the breakfast was decent. All in all not a fantastic place but decent enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stated here 3 nights. So many stairs. Bus service is good value but the staff is poor services. Forgetting to book taxis, not refill in tea or coffee. For us the trip was good as we used the most of the taxi services which is great to offer. Recommend using the mc coy pool, so much cooler as it is deep and very quiet. We had dinner at poomas which was great and an easy walk away but watch out for the monkey. We wouldn't stay here again as we really do not like patong area. Kamala was good though.

Room Tip: Get a room near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquamarine Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Resort & Villa

Address: 17/38 Moo 6, Kamala Beach | Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#9 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aquamarine Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Marine Resort And Villa
Aqua Marine Resort & Villa Hotel Kamala
Aquamarine Hotel Kathu
Aquamarine Resort Kathu
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Kamala, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquamarine Resort & Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.