We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days to Remember” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thavorn Beach Village & Spa

Save Saved
You added Thavorn Beach Village & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thavorn Beach Village & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   6/2 Moo.6, Nakalay Bay, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Kamala
Tripoli, Tarabulus, Libya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Days to Remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

One of those experiences, I called this best 2nd Honeymoon ever. The hotel location was excellent, relaxing and lovely, staff are very nice in all sense. We stayed at the Thavorn Beach Village & Spa for 08 days in Room 128, and we had days to remember. Visiting the Big Buddah near Patong. The shuttle bus was a One way experience, and the TV choice is very limited. The Beach is always what brings the smile to Naka. I will return in future to Thailand.

Room Tip: Sea-side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our resort with secluded location, private beach and spacious tropical gardens is particularly ideal for couples celebrating honeymoons, 2nd honeymoons or just some romantic time alone together. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at our resort and also took advantage of some of the excellent sightseeing opportunities in Phuket.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Nakalay Bay on your next visit to Thailand and as with all returning guests, you can book with special discount rates and bonuses when booking directly through the hotel website

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    141
    63
    26
    36
See reviews for
77
268
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lier, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent location with private beach and an impressive orchid garden.
The pool area is by far the best I have seen for a hotel of this standard.
We stayed in one of the Ocean view villas up in the hillside. The view is very nice from these villas, but if you are staying for more than a few days, I would recommend one of the pool villas or beach front villas, since the cable car is quite slow (and you sometimes have to wait for a few minnutes for the cable car to arrive at your floor).

The Old Siam Restaurant has excellet food and service.

Breakfast buffet is OK, but a little bit more variations would be nice..

The shuttle bus from the hotel to Patong, is usually crowded, hot and not very safe to travel (you have to sit on benches and there is no door in the back..), so I would higly reccomend to spend 400 Baht on a hotel taxi instead.

Most of the villas has no WiFi access.. :-(

Overall we are very satisfyed with our stay at Thavorn, and we will return next year :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in the peaceful surroundings of our resort with spacious tropical gardens and private beach.

Our freeform swimming pool is one of the largest in South East Asia and winds its way around the resort gardens with interconnecting bridges, waterfalls and private areas with direct access to our Pool Access Villas.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stunning view from our Ocean View Villas, which are certainly some of the most beautiful vistas of the Andaman Sea of any resort in Phuket. With regards to the cable car, I would just like to mention that in keeping with our theme of “Phuket’s Premier Natural Resort” the cable car was installed to provide access to our Ocean View Villas with minimal impact to the natural environment. It can take a few minutes to travel up and down the hillside, but the views from the Ocean View Villas are definitely worth the wait.

Our Old Siam Authentic Thai Restaurant offers one of the best beach front dining experiences in Phuket on our private beach and I am delighted to hear that you found both the food and service excellent. I am sorry to hear that you felt there was little variety with our buffet breakfast. We do strive to provide an extensive range of offerings with home-cooked bakery items, cereals, fresh fruits, Thai and Asian style breakfasts, Egg Station, American breakfast and Halal food. We regularly review our buffet menu to ensure it offers variety and caters for all tastes, so I welcome your feedback and will be sure to pass these on to the food and beverage manager.

With regards to our Shuttle Bus service, I can assure you that we have a first class safety record for this service and the bench seating style of the buses in pretty standard for Thailand. I would be happy to recommend this service to anyone wishing to make the short trip to Patong, but as you rightly mentioned, a taxi will only cost approx 400 Baht for a one way trip.

We do not currently have Wi-Fi installed in our villas, but I am pleased to inform you that Free Wi-fi is available in our hotel lobby and Village Club.

I am pleased to hear that you will visit our resort again next year and I would like to inform you that we would be delighted to extend to you our Returning Guest Discount Room Rates and Bonuses when booking directly through our hotel website

Thank you once again for taking the time to review our resort. We truly value all feedback from our guests.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

By far the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff were so friendly and helpful..... it is a beautiful and relaxing hotel situated right on the water. There are gorgeous little bunny rabbits that hop around the grounds, they are friendly and welcome guests at the hotel.
I stayed in the garden villa with the inside/outside bathroom, it was beautiful and spacious and so peaceful .The decor is simple and uplifting.
I feel the location is perfect.... it is about 2 mins out of the hustle and bustle of Patong ....which is perfect because you can enjoy the craziness of Patong and then go back to rest and recover.
I think staying right in Patong is a terrible idea unless your there to party.
My partner and I stayed in 3 hotels and this was the best by far!!
The others where more in town and the worst decision ever....its noisy and you just dont feel like you get a break from it all.
This hotel was more focused on really making the guests feel welcome, I did not feel that way at the other hotels!

Room Tip: it really just depends on what you want and can afford......i suggest a quality hotel outside of any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for describing your stay at our resort in Phuket Thailand as the “best hotel experience” you have ever had.

Our staff and management will be delighted to hear your comments as we continuously strive to welcome all our guests with humble and gracious Traditional Thai Hospitality. It is very rewarding for all concerned at our resort to read such glowing praise in your review.

Our newly renovated luxury beach villas are designed to provide a tranquil and relaxing experience for our guests, therefore I am pleased to hear that you found your stay “uplifting. I am also glad that you found the location of our resort to be “perfect” as we do provide the best of both worlds with a secluded, peaceful and serene resort just a few km’s away from the entertainment capital of Patong Beach.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in Phuket Thailand again in the future and as with all returning guests, you can book with special discount rates and bonuses when booking directly through the hotel website

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well, all I can say is a big “THANK YOU” for the wonderful stay! 
Thavorn Beach Village is really a nice resort – it is basically a botanical garden with a lot of Orchids, very live and beautiful, with some roosters and rabbits going around.

The cleanliness surprised us! Although they were life poultry and animals roaming in the garden, there was no any dirt to be seen, anywhere. Although the trees had falling leaves, the flowers had falling petals there was no such leaves or petals in the pool or in the alleys. Even the alley floor was cleaned every day with high pressure water!

The staff was very friendly and helpful! We got really BIG family rooms at the 3rd floor, with balcony (we resided at 3110 and 3210).

The reception area was really big and well maintained. The restaurant was very good looking.

We had transportation to the town at 10:30, 15:30 and 21:30 every day – the way back was a bit expensive, but that cannot be blamed to the hotel, it was the regular price in Phuket. 

The tour arrangement by the hotel was really nice. Although we caught a very rainy day, Mr. Manakorn Junjuer was kind enough to detour it until the sky cleared up a little bit so that we could see the Big Buddha, not just blindly follow the tour schedule.

We needed a bit more luck to catch less rainy days, but again, I cannot blame this to the hotel, or our guide

I definitely recommend this hotel to travellers.

Room Tip: If you ask my wife, she wanted the pool villa, those where their balcony goes directly into the swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort in Phuket Thailand and for recommending Thavorn Beach Village and Spa to other travelers.

The concept of our resort is “Where Thai Tradition Meets Nature” and we guarantee that our guests will have the opportunity to appreciate the "beauty of nature first hand. To maintain such a spacious natural environment is indeed an immense task, so I will be sure to pass on your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the resort grounds to our team of gardeners.

I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your family rooms on our hillside overlooking the Andaman Sea and that our staff were able to extend to you our friendly and courteous traditional Thai hospitality. Our daily complimentary shuttle bus service to Patong Beach is for the convenience of our guests, so I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of this service

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in Phuket Thailand again in the very near future and as our valued returning guest, you can book with special discount rates and bonuses when booking directly through the hotel website

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in October 2013. We had a lovely and wonderful time at Thavorn Beach Village. This resort was really quiet place and relaxing.The landscaping and pools are amazing. I m very surprise that the room is really big,clean, nice and much more better than our thought, we had a pool access room which was wonderful. The staffs were friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend that Thavon Beach Village and Spa Resort is the wonderful place to stay. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were on a Thailand holiday and Phuket was our first destination - spent 3 nights at Thavorn in Aug’13. The resort was quite exotic, with a lot of greenery around, very well maintained and right on the beach (unlike many resorts which might be sea view by are on the opposite side of the road between the beach & line of resorts). Our room was a pool view room with a large sized balcony. The bathroom was quite large with a seperate Jacuzzi which we thoroughly enjoyed. The pool runs through the resort and was very well maintained (cleaning every morning/evening). The hotel staff was very helpful - the chef made special vegetarian breakfast for us on all the 3 mornings (as most of the spread was non-vegetarian and we are pure vegetarians), even had it packed when we were getting late to catch a bus leaving Phuket for our next destination. The hotel reception was very courteous, helping you book any transportation required last minute, though it may not be your cheapest option. They also have a foreign exchange facility available but you are likely to get a better rates in the main market near Patong beach. A lot of people might feel that it's away from the town, but it's hardly a distance and there is a shuttle service from the hotel to the town anyway (even as late as 9:30 PM). Would definitely recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: Try to be as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel was beautiful with traditional Thai decor and Thai garden but some corner has a lot of dry leafs. All stuffs were nice and willing to help. The hotel's location is only 10 min car ride away from Patong.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thavorn Beach Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thavorn Beach Village & Spa

Address: 6/2 Moo.6, Nakalay Bay, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#3 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#4 Family Hotel in Kamala
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Thavorn Beach Village & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Kamala and Patong Beaches in the secluded and tranquil Nakalay Bay, we offer an exclusive beachside retreat for couples, honeymooners and families.Choose from 191 luxury air-conditioned villas set amidst 25 acres of lush tropical gardens with traditional Thai ambience. Some villas offer stunning views of the azure waters of the Andaman Sea, from hillside or beach front locations, whilst others provide direct access to the beautiful lagoon swimming pool set in the heart of the fragrant gardenThe lagoon pool is sculpted to follow the natural curves of the land and to blend in with lush tropical gardens that roll gently out on to the sandy shoreline of one of Phuket's most secluded beaches. Whether enjoying a swim, relaxing at the Nakalay Spa or at one of the many outside bars and open space restaurants, guests can truly unwind amidst this tranquil ambience Where Thai tradition Meets Nature. With a programme of holistic wellness activities such as Yoga, Muay Thai (Thai Boxing) or Tai Chi, guests can experience a complete rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit during their stay.Discover for yourself why former guests have described our resort as a hidden paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Thavorn Beach Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thavorn Beach Village And Spa
Thavorn Beach Village Hotel Patong
Thavorn Beach Village Resort
Thavorn Beach Village & Spa Kamala, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thavorn Beach Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.