We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyla's Beach House - CLOSED

Skyla's Beach House
North End of Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66 (0) 0878917850
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Skyla's Beach House is a beach house you can call your own!We are a Beach House that indicates something personnel, a house on the beach which is open for people to come an go as they please. Just like you would if you were stopping in at a friends house to say hello.You can snorkel out around the headland, swing a hammock in the shade, brown up laying on the soft sand or kickback on the lounge getting lost in your favourite book. The swimming is safe so the kids can run off and play till their hearts content while you make the hard decision of wether you will have a cold beer or a delicious cocktail.Throughout the day the Beach House plays a mix of funky, chilled international music and even the odd live act of a up & coming musician. The English speaking staff are very helpful in offering you advice on what other areas of Phuket to visit and things to see & do. They may even be able to teach you a little of the Thai language. Our venue being of a natural Thai style structure is nestled in the peaceful corner of North Kamala Beach, Phuket Thailand.
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We discovered Skyla's a few days after arriving for a two week stay on Kamala beach. We spent many a happy afternoon/ evening enjoying a drink and some of the tasty food on offer at Skyla's. The staff were very friendly, especially Shaun, and after just a few days they felt like old friends and really made us feel very welcome. The position of the Skyla's Beach House is just idylic, so if you ever get the chance to visit please don't miss out. We will definately visit again and would just like to thank all of the staff for helping to make our holiday in Phuket so memorable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    35
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“difficult to reach!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

its definitely not for eatting. Its a nice bar. dont ever order the beef salad. vegie rice was good, also the pad thai was nice. no fresh juices for your drinks. dont ever try and call the tel no given. we had a hard time finding the place. the person who answered the phone knew no english whereas everyone at the bar knew english. the location is good. reminds you of goa. the staff is pleasant and informal. I dont think i will go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved everything about this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our Daughters first trip to Thailand, so we could not not go past a beach house that shares the same name! Skyla's Beach house is down the Quiet end of Kamala Beach and perfect to just relax, enjoy the tasty food and chat with locals. they have so many different activities that we will be back to try them all. (Yoga on a long board....love it!)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING setting, FRIENDLY staff, GREAT food and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A bunch of us girls were in Phuket for my sister's bachelorette party and we popped by Skyla's on our last day. It's a beach bar that looks like a giant treehouse, and because we happened to have a Hawaiian theme that day, our hula skirts, flower head crowns etc really matched the location. The beach house is situated right at the corner of Kamala beach, offering greater privacy and comfort, and you'll have a number of activity options: (1) in the day at low tide you can sit on a swing by the sea, (2) lie in hammocks up in the beach house and (3) go paddle boarding (which we did, as hula girls). For the sun-adverse, you can always hide/lounge in the tree house and watch the waves go by. It was, quite simply, the perfect way to end off my sis' bachelorette. Tim and his staff were very accommodating, friendly and professional, and if you ever plan on organising a laid-back and fun beachside private event in Phuket, this is the place to go to!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely restaurant, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, tasty and delicious. How was amazing while had a delicious meal and get the excellent view of the sea, the environment was pure, and atmosphere was nice,too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyla's Beach House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyla's Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.