We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fast response from Royal Embassy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Embassy Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Embassy Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Royal Embassy Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 / 33 Moo 6 | Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kamala
Singapore
1 review
“Good fast response from Royal Embassy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hi,

Booked the 2 bedrooms suite, so email to double confirm and asked 2 questions.

Parichart Yomudee from Reception responded very fast! It was very different from other hotels that i tried.....

Before the trip already very good impressions, am excited about the trip as my kids will be going crazy as the pool was so near the suite!!

Thumbs up for the emails!

Regards
David Lim

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    68
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
114
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I would like to say even although I am a week away from going to Phuket where we are staying at the Royal Embassy Resort & Spa, I had some questions and concerns as we had book it for the very first time all on line!
On contacting the hotel direct the owner Phil emailed be back and addressed the concerns and questions...... fantastic service and after reading more reviews we are very excited to to be going on our family holiday with some peace of mind.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A small and personal style resort at Kamala Beach. Was a perfect 12 nights for my wife and I with our two children. The staff were courteous and helpful. The accommodation was first class and all other resort facilities equally good.We had never been to Thailand before and the assistance we got in finding our way around and getting the most from our visit was wonderful. We heartily recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a great base to explore Phuket from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrroyalembassyresort, Front Office Manager at Royal Embassy Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback and sharing nice experience at our hotel.We are really appreciate for your nice comments of our staff and our accomodation and I have had great pleasure forwarding your nice words to our team,they are very happy to hear that and say thank you back to you and good to know your first time in Thailand was wonderful time for you.
All our team are looking forward for your coming back phuket,if you wish to have next holiday in Phuket. Warm greetings from us to you all. Da and Royal Embassy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Embassy for 9 nights and had a fantastic time. The complex is quite small with around 20 villas and apartments set in a garden around two pools - this made it feel very homely and gave it a relaxed, friendly feel. The staff added to this by being very accommodating and cheerful and doing all they could for us, including arranging drivers for our day trips and lifts to nearby Kamala beach in their tuk tuk.

We ate here a few times and the food was delicious, we even had a carrot carved into the shape of a swan with one of our meals! Very artistic! As we stayed here for nine nights we qualified for complimentary breakfast, which was a choice of continental, fruit, pancake or eggs. Nothing flashy but it did the job.

The apartment was perfect for the four of us - two large bedrooms, lovely bathroom, a kitchen, spacious living room, modern decor throughout and a lovely veranda overlooking the gardens. We also had a maid service every day.

Location wise the complex is on the southern end of Kamala, a ten minute walk to the beautiful beach. There's a launderette and two bars directly across the road and plenty of bars, restaurants and a supermarket a five minute walk away. It's in a really quiet area, far enough away from the town not to be bothered by the noise of the traffic and lively bars. Patong is only a fifteen minute taxi ride away and the airport around forty minutes away. The only negative I have is the local mosque - the 5am call to prayer woke me every single morning!

I've stayed in many hotels and resorts all ver the world and even though I've stayed in places with better facilities, the small, cosy atmosphere of the Royal Embassy makes it one of my favourites. We loved our stay here and when we come back to Phuket again we'll definitely look to return here.

Room Tip: As the complex is so small I don't think you could get a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrroyalembassyresort, Front Office Manager at Royal Embassy Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and sharing your nice experience at our hotel.We are very pleased to know that you and your family had a fantastic with us and nice comment of our staff ,I have pass on your comment to our staff and our chef, they have big smile on face to know that and say thank you for your good comment.

Very good to know you were happy with our complimentary breakfast and our apartment.
Regarding the 5 am call from the local mosque,we have been tried to see a leader of local mosque to explain him about our noise problem,he has been agree to town down speaker and around speaker face to village but still not action yet,hope this problem we can sort out soon as there were some guests complain about this.

We are very appreciate to know that our hotel is one of your favourite hotel and you would return to stay with us again. We and all our staff looking forward to see and welcome you , your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Royal Embassy was a fantastic place to stay for 12 days! After reading reviews on trip adviser , we decided to stay at The Royal Embassy and couldn't be more pleased with our choice!

The bed was extremely comfortable (which is important for me due to a bad back), the villa was nice and private with the pool just outside the door!

The staff were lovely, always greeting us with a smile in the morning and ready to help with any questions. I fell in love with the pet rabbit and watching it play with the dog was so cute!!

The only thing I can fault The Royal Embassy on was the lack of hot water in the shower. After a minute it would run out, but it didn't affect our stay really so it's not much of a complaint.

The location is great, with Patong a 10 min drive away if you're in the mood for nightlife and the beach a 10 min walk or a 2 min drive away.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay outside of the hustle and bustle of Patong and looking for a nice and quiet resort for relaxation and romance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at Royal Embassy Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi from Royal Embassy. Thank you so much for your review and your kind comments about our resort and the staff. Jack the rabbit and Jasmine the dog are still running around entertaining the guests and this week we have ordered Jack a female companion, as we think he thinks, he is a dog as Jasmine and he play together so much..
Regarding your comment on hot water. On the day you checked out, it was discovered the hot water cylinder was leaking and had short circuited the thermostat, hence you had no hot water. The hot water you experienced for the first minute, was probably the water sitting in the pipes overnight, that had heated, due to the warm temperature in Phuket. We installed a new cylinder so now there is no problem. Am so sorry that you had the problem, had you made me or one of the staff aware of the problem, we would have sorted it out for you on the same day.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us Regard Phil Seal Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a great family holiday. Relaxing around the pool in the morning and at the beach in the afternoon. The staff were truly wonderful our 18 year old boy and 15 year old girl had a great time. Try the massage around the pool and the water melon shakes....great. The free shuttle to Kamala beach saved time and money and the shopping days were less painful when Phil dropped us in Patong himself.
The food in the restaurant was great and between the 8 family members we tried most of the menu. Bar prices were good. We had a ball and this quiet spot was a major haven away from the madness that is shopping and dining in Patong. A great time and we will be back.
John & Julia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at Royal Embassy Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that Royal Embassy catered for your requirements so well. I have passed on your comments to our staff and our chef . As always when he receives recognition from our guests through Tripadvisor it really makes his day and he becomes even more motivated and amazes us all with his creations that he makes from pumpkin, carrots and cucumbers, not to mention the fruit. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and have you as our guests, hope to see you back again one day
Cheers Phil Seal Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We are just back from our 2nd visit to the Royal Embassy Resort & Spa in Kamala, Phuket, and it certainly won't be the last!! What a lovely, well run and ideally located place.

This place has a homely feel, as it's not a huge hotel. I would actually recommend the bungalows, which are around the swimming pool and just lovely. The resort has been exceptionally well maintained and has a bit of character, yet is functional, very clean and modern.

The staff is very nice and helpful, but also discreet and they give you space, which is perfect.

The location of Kamala on the island of Phuket is great, as it's in the middle of the west coast, which means that you can go all around the island with a scooter in less than an hour. Cruising all the way down the island along the coast offers a beautiful scenery and the Royal Embassy rent scooters.

We are a couple in our mid-thirties living in Singapore and we appreciate the fact that Kamala is not extremely far from the airport, which means that the trip is doable and pleasant even for just a short weekend.

Will absolutely go back, would definitely recommend, and I'm not surprised that they have so many good recommendations and high ratings on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrroyalembassyresort, Owner at Royal Embassy Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much, for taking the time to write a review, on your second visit to Royal Emvbassy Resort. It is so satisfying to know you had a nice holiday and that our staff were so helpful and friendly. I believe they are the key to our success, in making sure our guests have a great time.
To know you intend coming back some time for a 3rd time is fantastic. At our staff meeting I read out the tripadvisor reports( translated by my wife) and when I read your one, everyone was so proud that you said you will be back again some day and for sure the staff will continue with the high level of service I ask of them. They are a great team of people and I am very proud of them.
Phil Seal Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Embassy Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Embassy Resort & Spa

Address: 10 / 33 Moo 6 | Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#2 Family Hotel in Kamala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Embassy Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“ Treat yourself with a magical experience at our Thai style Resort, the ROYAL EMBASSY RESORT in a small corner of paradise, here in Kamala on Phuket Island. Our resort a small and personal style resort and just 20 apartments and Villas, ensuring our guests are provided with personal service and give you a wonderful time in the land of smiles and sunshine.Royal Embassy Resort is just a 5 minute drive to Fantasea, the world famous theme park and cultural show, a ten to fifteen minute walk to the peaceful Kamala Beach, 9km drive to Patong and the famous Bangla Road, bars, night clubs, restaurants and Jungcelyon shopping mall. We are just 19km from Phuket airport and close proximity to most tourist activities and beaches.Our spacious rooms feature modern furnishings, includes flat screen TV’s, digital safe, mini bar, free Wi-Fi, full kitchen in all apartments and tea and coffee making facilities in the Thai Villas. All apartments and Villas have a private balcony or patio overlooking our beautiful gardens and swimming pools, where you can relax and enjoy the piece full surroundings, or use our Jacuzzi within the resort. We also provide all guests with complimentary daily transfers to Kamala Beach.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Royal Embassy Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Embassy Resort And Spa
Royal Embassy Hotel Kamala
Royal Embassy Resort & Spa Kamala, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Embassy Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.