We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"OH YES"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irseer Klosterbraeu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Irseer Klosterbraeu to your Saves list
Irseer Klosterbraeu
Klosterring 1-3, 87660 Irsee, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irsee
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"OH YES"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everything about this place is outstanding apart from one thing ,we were traveling with three other couples ,and we all commented that every time you turned over when asleep the beds are that noisey they wake you up !!!! but upon saying that a totally brilliant place food and beer exeptional

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
21
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We love this place, the hotel and surrounding area are very well maintained. 1st day we got there, we spent our afternoon under the chestnut trees with fresh beer they serve from the brewery next to it at the beer garden outside the hotel as it was a very nice day. we had a great time, it was very quiet and relaxing. The staff were helpful. Its next to the monastery that still brews its own beer and baroque church with a lot of history and worth visiting. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of food. The restaurant is a tavern that serves the best schweinshaxe Ive ever had. We explored the village, met and had a great time with the locals.

We recommend that you visit the friday biomarket just a couple of streets away from the hotel. The drei nelken restaurant that has an english menu (best goulash Ive ever had) and alt bau bar all walking distance.

Downside are the brewery tour is only in german, the church bells will ring out and wake you up from your sleep, and they dont have a restaurant menu in english.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We wanted to stay somewhere totally Bavarian on the first night of our holiday and this completely met the bill. The village is lovely and the hotel is on the site of an old Kloster and still brews it's own beers and liqueurs. The church is worth visiting for some over the top Baroque madness as well.

Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and full of wood panelling and staff friendly. The restaurant was only average and serves typical Bavarian food - however you don't really go to Bavaria for gastronomy. Beer and Klosterliquor were excellent. We'd love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Irsee is a wonderful wee village and the hotel is situated next to the Monastery and Brewery, yes it brews its own beer ! The hotel has modern rooms with old beams and features. Food is however unexceptional. Outside the hotel it has a couple of beer gardens with water features. Staff are helpful and efficient. The overall feel of the hotel despite the looks is of a large chain catering for business travellers, which it may well be.

Room Tip: Get a room on the oposite side from the Monastery or the bells will wake you at 5am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I can't praise enough the wonderful standard of this hotel and adjoining restaurant, with its own brewery! A beautiful monastery in the heart of Bavaria. The hotel staff and restaurant personel of the highest standards! A must for visitors in Bavaria, seeking a peaceful and pleasant experience!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are very spacious, and to be recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We've stayed several times at Hotel Irseer Klosterbrau, last time in august 2012.
The place is unique and extraordinaire in both buildings and ambiance, and the menu is absolute top class! Try the roasted duck!
The only thing that can be pointed out to be on the negative side is the attitude of some of the waitresses.
Never a smile, never a welcomming gesture, hardly a thank you for tips or a kind "welcome back" comment upon leaving.
What is disturbing is that also some of the young waitresses tend to adopt this "indifferent" attitude towards the customers.
Nevertheless, we'll be back next summer!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We enjoyed very much staying at the Irseer Klosterbraeu hotel. The hotel part of a complex that had been a monastery. It also has its own brewery. We stayed three days in mid-August, in the middle of a heat wave. The rooms were thankfully cool as a result of the thick walls. Our room was very well fitted out , plenty of space and very clean. The bathroom was roomy with an excellent shower. Breakfasts were very good, lots of choice of fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheese as well as scrambled egg and bacon. We ate dinner in their Summer garden each day. The food was excellent and they had a menu in English. Needless to say, the beer went down very well. The staff were very efficient and friendly. A very pleasant place to stay in a delightful part of the country, particularly if you like walking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Irseer Klosterbraeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irseer Klosterbraeu

Address: Klosterring 1-3, 87660 Irsee, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Irsee
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irsee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Irseer Klosterbraeu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irseer Klosterbraeu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.