We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''MARMITTE''” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenviews Resort Port Barton

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Barton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenviews Resort Port Barton
Save
You added Greenviews Resort Port Barton to your Saves list
Rizal St | San Vicente, Port Barton, Palawan Island 5309, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Paris, France
1 review
“''MARMITTE''”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

A place where you can find ''MARMITTE'' and Bovril!
Very cool

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
38
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed in Greeniews Port Barton a couple of years ago and loved it. Island-hopping is easy to fix up, we found a nice restaurant in town [Judy's - is it still there? great food and ambience] and the resort was great because of its wonderful gardens, cleanliness and beachfront setting. Palawan has the best hammocks in the world and Greenviews grounds are dotted with them. We fixed up our sea journey to El Nido through the resort and had the journey of a lifetime. It takes five brilliant hours.

memo: if there was one item I'd bother taking home it would be a hammock - not the usual string affair but a wonderful woven teardrop thingy that you never want to get out of!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Greenviews is a well run place. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. We had an attached shower (cold water of course - Palawan) and bathrooms and a nice terrace. The staff are very kind and willing to help with local info. The food in the restaurant is very good as well.
The beach it self is right outside the accommodation area but don't expect too much out of it (As everywhere in Port Barton) - nice views but there are better beaches in the Philippines. However quiet atmosphere and pleasant vibe is there for sure.
We got good value for what we payed for, but know that it's not cheap around Port Barton.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Nice basic resort by the beach.
Some of the cottages are at a front, some a little further. You have a choice. To sleep on a beach with a nice but constant sound of waves, or 50 meters from it, what we chose. The rooms basic but beautiful and clean.
Georgeus restaurant next to it, Heaven.
We had this little trip to the waterfall and the lake, nice but long jungle experience, good for burning some of the callories. Perfect for 2 or 3 days break

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I used Tripavisor to book our holiday and Greenviews resort came out the best in most reviews. We did not regret our choice, Greenviews Resort was indeed the nicest resort we saw in Port Barton, with simple but good value rooms, a nice garden with hammocks, badminton net and flower garden; decent meals, and helpful with booking day trips and transportation.

* We drove to Port Barton from Puerta Princessa Airport in just over 3 hours. Our private van cost 4500 Pesos.
* From Port Barton we took a private Banca boat to El Nido. This took 4,5 hours, cost 5000 pesos and due to the choppy sea is only recommendable when weather conditions are good.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

The bamboo cottages are a great stay in a prime location in Port Barton. The staff was friendly and very helpful. From arranging transport from Puerto Princess, day trips to islands, transport boat to El Nino, they did it all with excellence.

The only draw back on the whole place is the restaurant (great food here!) was located too far back on the property away from the beach. You cannot sit for the afternoon sunset and enjoy. This may be by design to keep the traffic of outside quest and also the noise down on the property though and keep everything tranquil and quiet.

A must stay and bonus is they take credit cards for payment, one of the few places in the area that would which is a special bonus as no ATM's exist in Palawan outside of Porte Princess.

For afternoon drinks, see Lucy at the bar two buildings over, great friendly owners and excellent sunset views.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We stayed here twice during our trip around Palawan and would 100% return. Port Barton is a very quiet place with limited options in terms of places to stay, but I would say that Greenviews is one of the better places to stay.

We stayed in the front bungalow for around $10 a night and for that price and in that location it would take some beating to find anywhere better.

Beautiful location and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenviews Resort Port Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenviews Resort Port Barton

Address: Rizal St | San Vicente, Port Barton, Palawan Island 5309, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Port Barton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Port Barton
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Greenviews Resort Port Barton Hotel Port Barton
Greenviews Hotel Palawan
Greenviews Resort Port Barton Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenviews Resort Port Barton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.