We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Secret of a Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary to your Saves list
Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary
Turtle Bay | San Vicente, Port Barton, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Barton
Manila, Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Secret of a Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

There's a big difference between having an adventure in an island or in the usual commercial beach resort. You can't really enjoy with the latter one because its either crowded, or you can't have your own privacy.
This trip was an extraordinary experienced that I had. We don't just talked about how we got here amidst the unpredictable weather, but how the island surprised us with its beauty! I love the food...everything was fresh! I like the bouquet of flowers in our beds, the small bahay kubo, the organic sauna, friendly staffs, and of course....free wifi!:) I also enjoyed snorkeling, glanced at the beautiful corals and climb the mountain to see the breathtaking falls!
I bet you also want to experience how it was to be....in a paradise!!:)

Room Tip: Bring a mosquito repellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    37
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
66
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

staying at secret paradise is one of my luxury time if you want to have an island where you feel you really own the place this is the place to be! the was great, you must try the tuna, the snorkeling experience was just awesome seeing the beauty under the sea was one of the great experiences that secret paradise will offer, and also the sauna is just so refreshing after all the busy day this paradise is just one of the secret that must be revealed :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Laguna, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

It's really fun!!! I've never been in a trip like this. The green sea, fishes, corals and rocks are God's perfect gift. I love the nature, cold weather, snorkeling, island hopping, hospitality, fresh foods, services and facilities. This is perfect for people who loves to travel, relax and hang out with their family and friends. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and soon I'll be back for a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I had a great time staying in this resort, Don't even wanna go! I loved everything about this place. just the perfect vacation for me... a remote place that you can enjoy the nature, go hiking, island hopping, snorkling, enjoy watching the sunset or the sunrise. I especially enjoyed the coconut juice. The staffs were ALL friendly, especially Merchia (sorry, dont know if the spelling is correct!), Alan and the excellent "chef"! loved the steam lapu lapu. it was huge and very tasty!

Was able to meet, Mark. He was so nice and very friendly and im very thankful for letting his staffs do the bonfire for our last night. Really appreciates it!

Like I promise, will be back on august... will let you know guys as soon as im sure about the date.
thank you! thank you! thank you!

Room Tip: go for hiking, island hopping, snorkling and ask alan, the boatman to take you to the falls. its exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palawan Island, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Beautiful Place, Good Food, Clean Rooms and Fantastic Service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for the review. It was good to see 22 members of your family all enjoying them selfs, especially on the speed boat and all together at night playing games. Glad you all extended an extra night. Hope to see you all again soon. Warm regards Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very very beautiful place to stay... Quiet and safe... Perfect place to stay with your family or love ones:)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Absolutely a perfect place to unwind and relax. Even though it poured for a couple of days, we were still able to enjoy the serenity of the place. Marvelous beach, beautiful and comfortable cottages, superb food and fabulous staff. You get your money's worth. "just a perfect place for a perfect holiday."

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary

Address: Turtle Bay | San Vicente, Port Barton, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Port Barton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Barton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary is the only Nature Reserve & Marine Sanctary of its kind in Palawan. Set in a private cove with over 3km private coastline, lined with coconut trees and 4 private beaches with our own waterfalls. Our exclusive 70 hectare Nature Reserve has plenty to offer everyone, from hiking to kayaking to explore our 4 beaches, snorkel with the turtles and fish in our Marine Sanctuary called "Turtle Bay", or just view the beautiful 2 house reefs. Tour activities ranging from Island hopping with waterfalls, Underground River tours & more. Private transfers to/ from the resort from any destination in Palawan. Situated between Port Barton's Marine Park and Sabang's world famous Puerto Princesa Subterranean Underground River, voted one of the 7 Wonders of Nature in the World 2013. All our six cottages are detached beach front. All our 8 accommodation have air-con, mini bar, 24 hour hot water showers, safety deposit box, balcony with hammock & private beach loungers. All superior cottages & rooms have LED satellite TV/DVD. Free WiFi- snorkel/mask/kayaks. We accept credit cards/ currancy. Why share paradise with 100 other guest. Relax and experience true paradise in nature with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary Port Barton, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.