We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle View Escape

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Eagle View Escape to your Saves list
Eagle View Escape
271 Sandalls Drive, Rydal, New South Wales 2790, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Indulgence Package!
Ranked #1 of 2 Rydal B&B and Inns
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romantic and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I spent 10 wonderful nights in the Passion Wilderness Cabin for our 20th wedding anniversary. Shannon, Sam and Erin were so friendly and helpful that we didn't want to leave. Shannon's meals were delicious and the bbq was put to good use. We had the picnic hamper, gourmet breakfast and bbq pack - all were delicious and plentiful. We can recommend wholeheartedly this wonderful place in the mountains.

Room Tip: The Wilderness Cabin called Passion was the most remote of the cabins and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    63
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
302
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here over the Easter break as most places in the Blue Mountains had minimum 4 night requirements and so glad we did. The countryside was so green after a fairly wet summer so the view over Lake Lyell and rolling green hills was sensational. It was an easy drive into the Blue Mountains or to Jenolan Caves to do do the touristy things but they were so crowded with holiday makers it was wonderful to escape back to Eagle View to have a spa, sit on the verandah and watch the roos, wombats, alpacas or horses and then eat their delicous room service menu.

Room Tip: We had an executive spa suite with spa next to the window and with great views.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay...perfect location, stunning views, everything you need on hand and the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly.
We spent 4 nights for our 10 year wedding anniversary here in a Lake View Spa Suite and would highly recommend Eagle View to anyone looking for a dreamy escape.
Not too far to drive to the many 'tourist attractions' and plenty of places nearby to wine and dine should you not choose the 'cook your own' or 'room service' menus available at Eagle View.
We loved the chance to spend a night in the games room, with a few games of pool - watching music video clips and drinking a couple of wines uninterrupted...or perhaps the night in the spa with a bottle of bubbly and watching one of the borrowed DVD's from the HUGE selection on site was best...
Regardless, this was one of the most memorable holidays we have ever had. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for our 2nd wedding anniversary. This place was amazing and so, so relaxing. We stayed in a lake view spa suite and the view of Lake Lyell was magnificent. The spa in the room was great. We ordered a cook your own hamper on the Sat night and the food was top class and so much of it! Then we hired 2 free movies for a relaxing night in. It's true you really feel like you are the only people there. One morning we had a family of kangaroos at our door, the next morning horses feeding on the grass. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definetely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Wilderness cabin. Write up to an amazing view after cooking dinner on the bbq. Well worth a visit, with a nice drive out there. We found one night was sufficient, but could have easily stashed for the entire weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

As a group of 4 couples we have been going on romantic retreats for the past 13 years. This was a highlight for sure. An exquisite surrounding in the Blue Mountains area. Gorgeous location overlooking Lake Lyell. Pastorally sublime, with kangaroos and alpacas. Mist rising over the lake in the morning, The hot tub in each room just a great way to relax. We enjoyed comfortable beds, lovely barbeque area and fun side trips in the local areas to sculpture gardens and historic villages. We just loved it, 8 happy people and the price was right, Great hosts who were responsive to all our requests, Enjoy!

Room Tip: The lake views are the best for views, and deck space but the executive rooms are a bit more modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We went there for a romantic and relaxing weekend away, and that's exactly what we got. From the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly and helpful, they had even got the fire started in the room so it was warm and toasty.
You feel very secluded, and do not notice that anyone else is there. The self catering is great and saves money too, it also meant we barely needed to leave the room.
We stayed in the Executive suite, the room was really spacious and clean. The spa was by far the best feature, the view and the bubbles is just heaven soo romantic. The fire place was also fantastic, it was really cold even for this time of the year so the fire kept us warm.

You also receive access to free movies which was an added bonus.There was an outdoor spa, which i am sure would have been fantastic, if i had taken swimmers!

Overall this place had everything we were after, it was clean and comfortable, and i would definately recommend it and go back again.

Perfect weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle View Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle View Escape

Address: 271 Sandalls Drive, Rydal, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Rydal
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rydal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle View Escape is set high above Lake Lyell and our retreat is strictly couples only creating an ambiance of romance, relaxation and absolute privacy that you'll be hard pressed to find anywhere else. In keeping with the relaxed atmosphere, we have a scrumptious array of self prepare hampers on offer & in-room dining on Friday & Saturday evenings. A unique place where time stands still to appreciate a sense of escapism. A promise of romance, unrivaled quality and most importantly, memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Eagle View Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle View Escape Hotel Rydal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle View Escape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.