We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“denmark trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel DalGas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel DalGas to your Saves list
Hotel DalGas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   StoreGade 2, Brande 7330, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brande
Surin, Thailand
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“denmark trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A very nice hotel in the main street of the town centre; good food and bar available for all;
very helpful staff ; able to pay in euros had no danish currency as it was late evening and no banks open. Car park at rear; breakfast good

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thaikwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed for a couple of night at this hotel. In general everything was ok, but the rooms to the street side are extreme noisy. The bed was very "soft". The bathroom was clean but a little bit "old" style.

The breakfast is average. The dinner at the bar was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AufDerFlucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Price - totally not in line with the provided standard.
Room - accessed over a dirty, dodgy ROOF!, not very clean, rather cold, huge spider in the bed, bathroom you would expect in a cheap motel, furniture old.
Breakfast - really a poor buffet, there were no scrambled eggs, sausages or bacon, coffee was in a thermo-bottle and was all out when we came, I had to run around to find someone to bring us more, milk was transparent, there was no water, juice from concentrate didn't even come from the dispensers, we were told they were "temporarily" out of order.
Check-out - the staff seemed friendly and relaxed, but lied to us about the credit card policies of Denmark.

Room Tip: Demand to see the room before you accept to sleep in it! If it's on the roof, don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brande hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here on business. The hotel has a captive audience since it is the only hotel in the area.
The rooms are tired and basic however the restaurant is good and they have a good selection of beers.
If your looking for a better alternative then you may have to look further afield or closer to the coast.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor which suffers from noisy corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank md050472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

There's probably only a few reasons for you to come to Brande, and the odds are good you won't spend much time in your room. That's probably for the best! My room was tiny, noisy and ancient. Half the lamps were burned out and the shades scorched on the other half. The shower was good but the lack of exhaust vent left everything steamy. I suppose this is good for getting creases out of shirts though?

The restaurant is good. Slow, but tasty and good. But then you probably aren't in a rush either in the evening?

I have to say the staff are superb. Friendly, helpful and multi lingual.

I will not complain if I do go back. But this time I won't be so surprised!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReluctantGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,368 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I don't think this place ever had any former glory. Most of the staff were ignorant and curt the food was pretty average and the service non existent. The rooms were awful and Rodney Trotter would have cleared the entire hotel of furniture for a tenner. No black out curtain so a 4.00pm wake up call in summer. Stay in another town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Was around that area to visit my client. My client booked this place for me and I find it okay. Nothing too extravagant to expect from places so far away from the glam of the mega cities. Surprisingly it's more expensive than rooms in Copenhagen.
Rooms made me feel home. The hotel itself did too (as it's a small place). Nice to have free wifi. Can't say it's excellent but really can't expect too much from places where tourism is not big.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brande
9.9 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Skarrildhus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rold Gammel Kro
Rold Gammel Kro
#1 of 1 in Rold Skov
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Danhostel Brande
Danhostel Brande
#2 of 4 in Brande
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DalGas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DalGas

Address: StoreGade 2, Brande 7330, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Ikast-Brande Municipality > Brande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel DalGas 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice located hotel in a small city in the middle of Jutland. 35 kilometers from Billund airport and 25 kilometers from Herning (MCH Arena and Messecenter) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel DalGas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing