We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Chalet, Perfect Hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montriond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy
Save
You added Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy to your Saves list
148 La Plagnette, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Chalet, Perfect Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic long weekend at Chalet Daisy.

Dave and Alisma were the perfect hosts and the hardwork, flexibility and dedication they showed to make sure we had an excellent stay was faultless.

Arrived on an early flight into Geneva: transfer waiting, arrived at chalet 1 1/2 hours later, ski passes waiting, ski equipment sorted, roaring fire, fresh bread, cheeses and jams laid out as much needed bite to eat, before then being delivered by Dave to the slopes ready for 4 hours skiing that afternoon. Perfect. This level of service and ability to anticipate exactly what we as guests would need was maintained throughout our stay.

Add to that the beautiful chalet, stunning location, sizable hot tub, crisp bed linens, fluffy towels, and delicious food and I'm really not sure they can be beaten.

Just planning when we should book next year, and if we can fit in two trips..

Nina

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Dave and Alisma made our holiday so wonderfully easy and pleasurable, taking all the tedious aspects of skiing away; reliable, flexible, going the extra mile to ensure we could run our holiday the way we wanted to, rather than having to 'fit in' with preconceived timetables etc

Save and Alisma have a deep understanding of what a ski holiday should be, and deliver with a smile on their faces but with absolute professionalism, dedication and with great pride.

Food, accommodation, transportation and service ethos absolutely faultless.

Will be returning time and again!

Duncan

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went for a long weekend booking the whole chalet.

The chalet is c. 1hour 20 mins from the airport which made it great for our 4 days trip. The chalet is a little way out of Morzine but Dave was happy to drop us at any lifts in the morning and collect us at differing times. They also arranged for us to be collected from in Morzine after some Apres! The walk home is only 30 minutes and after a Mutzig or two normally helps clear the head.

The hosts (Dave and Alisma) couldn't have done more to help us. We arrived to find the ski hire already waiting, ski passes sorted and a cheese board to nibble on. The food was incredible and the honesty bar was always well stocked.

The chalet is beautiful and comfortably fitted our rowdy bunch of 13 people. The slippers, bathrobes and Molton Brown products were a great touch and made it all the more homely.

Can't wait to return next year

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great Hosts. Great Service. Great Food. Great Chalet. Great Holiday!

Will be coming back for more next year and am looking forward to it already. Snow Candy really put an emphasis on quality and it shows!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Fabulous holiday! excellent hosting and superb food. We (2 adults and 2 teenagers) were made to feel very welcome by hosts Dave and Alisma, and nothing was too much trouble. The Hot tub - was Hot! and was 'what the doctor ordered' after a good days skiing. The bedrooms were spacious and clean. The Chalet is on the outskirts of the resort, but very accessible with a short walk into Morzine. Dave also doubled as chauffeur when needed, thanks Dave! The meals were outstanding! Ali is a gem of a chef!!. I would recommend this holiday for both couples and families and would definitely return!! Thanks for a great time guys!! Sarah, Ste, Chris & Claire. XX

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Firstly after past experiences of 4 hour transfers to resort the 1.20mins to Morzine was a delight. Then when we arrived at our chalet it was everything and more of what we had hoped for especially to be greeted with fresh bread and cakes laid out on the huge dining table.
Dave and Alisma were the perfect hosts and from the moment we arrived treated us more like friends than paying guests and where nothing was ever too much trouble. From arranging ski passes and restaurant reservations to shuttling us, and the other guests to and from our chosen lifts each day Dave was the perfect front of house man whilst Alisma with her culinary skills kept us waiting in anticipation each day to reveal that nights dinner menu which excelled itself every night, along with a great selection of wines that they had tasted themselves!
All this along with fluffy bathrobes, lovely toiletries, comfortable beds, a hot tub, reclining sofas for everyone, and a huge TV with Wii,(which kept the children occupied)this was the perfect home from home (except I don't get a different homemade cake every day when I get home in Cardiff).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned having had a great short stay at chalet daisy. Having skiied this area and stayed in a number of different chalets I know what a huge choice of chalets there are to chose from in this area - this chalet is run by a lovely couple who want to ensure you have the best time, the chalet is spacious, has a great area for chilling and watching TV, DVDs or playing the Wii if there are kids - for adults there is the hot tub, massive log fire and home from home. Dave is on hand to drop you to and from the slopes and/or town which works fantastically well. Ali's food was fantastic and far above what was expected. Cannot get much better - know we will be back, thank you both for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy

Address: 148 La Plagnette, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Montriond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Daisy - Snow Candy - Beautiful catered chalet accomodation just outside Morzine in the stunning area of La Plagnette ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.