We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one more great place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Breeding Centre

Elephant Breeding Centre
Baadreni Road, Sauraha, Nepal
580154
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 things to do in Sauraha
Attraction details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“one more great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

i didnt have any disliked experience throughout my trip to sauraha. whereever i went i just enjoyed my self .the local pub local restaurant to the riverside pubs all place are great.as u feel to be more adventures u can just visit to the breeding centre.this is just near by the park and community forest,best location u will always thinks to visit again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    51
    54
    19
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“twins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The only baby elephant twins were here, now about 5 years old. They get let out to roam, but sad to see them chained up.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It was just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Maybe I was not interested in this. So, i didn't like it much. However, I preferred Jungle safari and Canoeing along with village walk

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Romeo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

a little more info would have been useful but we enjoyed our 10 mins there after an exciting canoe trip with many croc sightings

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

You can't avoid elephants in Chitwan! The breeding centre has a good information centre which illustrates different aspects of elephant breeding and training. There were a number of young elephants when we were there along with the adults. The breeding centre is usually added on to a canoe trip and is definitely worth visiting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Breeding Centre also viewed

Sauraha, Chitwan District
Chitwan National Park, Chitwan District
 
Chitwan National Park, Chitwan District
Chitwan National Park, Chitwan District
 

Been to Elephant Breeding Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant Breeding Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.