We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Safari Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jungle Safari Lodge to your Saves list
Jungle Safari Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chitwan National Park | Main Street, Sauraha, Nepal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER OFFER
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sauraha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The grounds are lovely. The room was large and comfortable. The service was friendly. The young man who was our guide on the jungle safari and nature walk was very knowledgeable. Meals were substantial.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    53
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
50
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

As what I said, a very nice place which had made our trip at Chitwan easier. The staff are very nice and helpful, you can book all the program in the hotel ( elephant riding, canon, jeep safari, elephant baby raising center). The best part of the stay is the food of the hotel is sooooo perfect! The best I had in all 3 cities in Nepal.

Room Tip: Just pop in is OK. No need to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junglesafarilodge, Owner at Jungle Safari Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Dear Ying, Thank you for your high praise! It was great to see your 5 star rating for our Value, Sleep Quality and the wonderful words about our service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Suman Ghimire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had a wonderful stay in jungle safari lodge. I am very impressed with the hospitality and I found the level of service is five star. Cleanliness of hotel ,beautiful garden, decorated restaurant , cooperative and friendly staff which I found during my stay in jungle safari lodge. -Laxman Shrestha
Sydney

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junglesafarilodge, Executive Director at Jungle Safari Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear dearlaxu,

Thank you so much for staying with us ! We are so thrilled that we have met all your expectations! We are so happy about this success! Thank you for telling the world about your experience! Thank you so much for mentioning our staff for being very friendly! Most of all thank you for your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Suman Ghimire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We arrived here after trekking in the annapurna range. The staff were great, food very good, room very comfortable and spacious. It is very conveniently located for the river and jungle. We had excellent tours into the jungle and on the river led by a knowledgeable and helpful guide.
I would stay here again, no question,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junglesafarilodge, Executive Director at Jungle Safari Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Johnandrhian
Thank you so much for staying with us ! We are so happy that your experiences were all successful! Thank you so much for pointing out excellent service from our staff! We will share your review with our staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Suman Ghimire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I cant speak highly enough of how welcoming and friendly Arjun and his staff were during my stay in Jungle Safari Lodge.

I stayed here for 3 days / 2nights and I would highly recommend this hotel for your Chitwan adventures. The room was spacious, clean, equipped with A/C and hot water. The food was plentiful and varied to meet all tastebuds.

A special thanks to Arjun and Suman for their service and assistance throughout my stay. I may not have had much luck with my jungle adventures but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Jungle Safari Lodge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junglesafarilodge, Executive Director at Jungle Safari Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Steve,
Thank you so much for staying with us . We are so happy that you had a great stay! We are super thrilled about your review. Thank you so much for your detailed report! Thank you so much for your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Suman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had a wonderful stay here, the rooms were clean, the food was good, Restaurant tip - be aware that the "garlic toast" is literally two pieces of bread with 5-6 WHOLE garlic cloves on it. I love garlic. But...wow....

I strolled down to the river and was confronted with the most beautiful elephant and her mahoot...

Room Tip: Restaurant tip - be aware that the "garlic toast" is literally two pieces of bread with 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junglesafarilodge, Executive Director at Jungle Safari Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear LittleRunner168,
Thank you so much for staying with us.n! We are so happy about your review! Thank you for mentioning our room and food. Also, thank you for your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your 5 star rating!

Suman Ghimire
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was really a very good experience staying in Jungle Safari Lodge. I will surely recommend people to go there and stay. We stayed for 2 days and thoroughly enjoyed. Rooms were spacious with a big bathroom. Although there is regular load shedding but they had generator backup. A/C and hot water was also not an issue. Food is decent and staff members were really very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junglesafarilodge, Executive Director at Jungle Safari Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Arnab B,

Thank you so much for staying with us ! What can we say....we are so ever thankful for our honest and service oriented employees. Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are happy that all worked out well. Please come back soon!

Regards
Suman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Safari Lodge

Address: Chitwan National Park | Main Street, Sauraha, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sauraha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Safari Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more than 20 years of experience in safari lodge, Jungle Safari Lodge is one of the best base for wildlife adventure in Chitwan National Park of Nepal. Our services and professionalism catering to the needs of our guest have earned us a good reputation along the years among our agents all over the world. Jungle Safari Lodge is an exciting combination of luxury and wildlife adventure in Chitwan National Park. Our all rooms are air conditioned with attached bathroom running hot and cold water round the clock. We offer various safari activities such as Elephant Safari, Jeep Safari, Canoe Safari, Bird Watching, Elephant Breeding Center, Jungle Walk, Tower Night Stay, Tharu Cultural Dance Presentation, Elephant Bath, Visit to Elephant Stable, Visit to Tharu Museum, Sunset View and other many more.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Jungle Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Safari Hotel Sauraha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Safari Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.