We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and be Spoiled!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Relax and be Spoiled!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel based on recommendations through Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! The service is exceptional from Lucas at the front desk to each of the various staff members. They want to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We loved sitting by the pool and seeing the view of the mountains from our room balcony. I couldn't give this an excellent rating because the hotel rooms are a bit dated and could use a makeover however how much time do you actually spend in your room when you are at a resort!

We are returning to this resort tomorrow for a few additional nights and hope to try the restaurants on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Rhodymom2012,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The Hyatt Regency Tamaya. Thank you for mentioning in your review the views of the mountains, the pools and the exceptional service you received from Lucas. We do have plans to renovate our guest rooms and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    182
    37
    21
    11
See reviews for
179
204
24
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Tamaya Resort has so much to offer! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and so inviting. The staff is both friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant and bar is great. The breakfast buffet is exceptional. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. It was a wonderful place to stay. I truly felt spoiled.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Stephanie C,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay at The Hyatt Regency Tamaya. From your review it seems as though you enjoyed a couple of our restaurants and were met by helpful and friendly staff, that is great to hear. At the end of your review you stated that you felt truly spoiled, that is what we want to hear from each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just stayed at this Hyatt for a business conference. The rooms are very nice, well laid out, comfortable beds, comfortable pillows. Wandering layout of the hotel, but you get your exercise:) Pools were nice, a family and adult one(which was nice). Food at the Corn Maiden was good, breakfast buffet at the Santa Ana was not so good though service at both was great. Room service breakfast was a rip off. Service around the pool is great. The spa is great, great deep tissue massage, and my face was totally rejuvenated after the facial. You have access to the pool and steam & dry hot room the rest of the day!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Brocklj,
Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of hositing your business conference. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer here at The Hyatt Regency Tamaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were super excited to visit New Mexico for a weekend in June... Everything was great, but I don't necessarily think this is truly a 4-star resort with a 4-star price tag.... There were a few things I just couldn't get over:

1. The room amenities were quite dated. Carpet, light fixtures, etc just looked old. We had a double room with these faux leather headboards that were extremely scratched by fingernails. Gross! The towels and bed linens were basic, not plush like I was looking for. We even had dead moths on our carpet upon arrival. Also, I was greeted by a huge grasshopper in the shower. As we checked out we noticed there is a "room renovation" scheduled, so that should definitely help!

2. The food wasn't as good as I had expected. We visited The Corn Maiden and The Santa Ana Cafe. Both were good, but really nothing to phone home about. The service at both restaurants was slow. We even witnessed two dining patrons get up and inform their waitress they couldn't finish their lunch it was so terrible. Yikes! Better food would have helped.

Other than those reasons, we had a great time. The staff we encountered were very friendly. We sat by the adult pool most of the time and felt like that was well kept and quite peaceful. We didn't get a chance to visit the spa, but I'm sure it's wonderful!

Room Tip: The resort is quite large, so request a room for where you'll be most, like the pool. Our walk t...
See more room tips
Green Features: I like that they ask you to hang your towel if you can re-use and only change the sheets every three days.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear 315emily-
Thank you for your review. I apologize for a less than excellent experience with the rooms and food. Please feel free to contact me at kathleen.manicke@hyatt.com to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are having a wonderful stay and we have participated in just about everything at the resort (ie: horseback riding, spa, kid activities, yoga, pool, restaurants). The hotel is lovely. The staff is top-notch without being pretentious. They are friendly, experienced and helpful. The food is fresh, well-prepared and there are healthy options. The resort has many activities especially for kids. The rooms are comfortable. There are nice views of the mountains. There are 3 pools including one for adults and one with a great water slide. There is plenty to do at the resort and local sight-seeing as well. The resort is about 40 minutes from Santa Fe. We sincerely appreciate the traditional local influences at the resort. In my opinion, this says a lot: there were 2 weddings and a small conference one of the days/nights we were here with no inconvenience nor disruption to our stay. Thank you Tamaya Resort and Spa!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Ameline,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of The Hyatt Regency Tamaya. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of the amenities, food options and activities Tamaya has to offer. Also, thank you for appreciating the local influences here at the Resort and for mentioning it in your review. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location while hiking and exploring the greater area and nearby parks. The resort itself if in a great location and feels isolated enough and presents amazing views of the Sandia mountains.

The resort is well laid out and the design is at home with the environment and local traditions. We had a room with regency club access and definitely recommend spending a little more for it. The staff in the club were very friendly and helpful. A nod to Theresa and Alan in the club for making us feel at home and going out of their way to help us with activities and snacks. The club serves a light breakfast with one hot dish in the mornings and fruits and cereals. We did not make it in during the afternoons but there are snacks/cookies then light fare in the evening and dessert. Again, highly recommended to splurge a little extra for this.

We did not eat at the Corn Maiden, but we did try the other restaurants on site and the food was tasty and moderately priced considering that you are at a resort. The resort has an adult pool which is enclosed by a wall and feel private, but we enjoyed the other pools and the water slide just as well. The resort did not feel overcrowded at any point.

There are walking paths which can take you down to the River Grande and make for a nice walk in the early evening as the sun begins to set and cool off.

Again, the staff makes this place special and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
G_AlvarezNJ,
Thank you for writing such a detailed review of our Resort. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful surroundings and also the walking trails. Equally pleased we were to read your positive experience in our dining outlets, including the Regency Club.
We hope that your travel plans will allow you to return to Hyatt Regency Tamaya in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is a great get-away for couple and families. The staff takes great care of you, the property has activities for kids, great walking paths, free bike loaners, cultural tours, several pools, and great food!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view away from the elevator if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
mwc505,
Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer our guests, equally we are proud to hear that you were met with amazing customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique pueblo design with 350 guestrooms arranged in two wings connected by open air courtyards, providing convenient access to pools, gardens, restaurants, and other facilities. Most room opens to a private patio or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.