We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location & Great Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location & Great Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Tamaya Resort has so much to offer! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and so inviting. The staff is both friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant and bar is great. The breakfast buffet is exceptional. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. It was a wonderful place to stay. I truly felt spoiled.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Stephanie C,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay at The Hyatt Regency Tamaya. From your review it seems as though you enjoyed a couple of our restaurants and were met by helpful and friendly staff, that is great to hear. At the end of your review you stated that you felt truly spoiled, that is what we want to hear from each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just stayed at this Hyatt for a business conference. The rooms are very nice, well laid out, comfortable beds, comfortable pillows. Wandering layout of the hotel, but you get your exercise:) Pools were nice, a family and adult one(which was nice). Food at the Corn Maiden was good, breakfast buffet at the Santa Ana was not so good though service at both was great. Room service breakfast was a rip off. Service around the pool is great. The spa is great, great deep tissue massage, and my face was totally rejuvenated after the facial. You have access to the pool and steam & dry hot room the rest of the day!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brocklj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Brocklj,
Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of hositing your business conference. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer here at The Hyatt Regency Tamaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were super excited to visit New Mexico for a weekend in June... Everything was great, but I don't necessarily think this is truly a 4-star resort with a 4-star price tag.... There were a few things I just couldn't get over:

1. The room amenities were quite dated. Carpet, light fixtures, etc just looked old. We had a double room with these faux leather headboards that were extremely scratched by fingernails. Gross! The towels and bed linens were basic, not plush like I was looking for. We even had dead moths on our carpet upon arrival. Also, I was greeted by a huge grasshopper in the shower. As we checked out we noticed there is a "room renovation" scheduled, so that should definitely help!

2. The food wasn't as good as I had expected. We visited The Corn Maiden and The Santa Ana Cafe. Both were good, but really nothing to phone home about. The service at both restaurants was slow. We even witnessed two dining patrons get up and inform their waitress they couldn't finish their lunch it was so terrible. Yikes! Better food would have helped.

Other than those reasons, we had a great time. The staff we encountered were very friendly. We sat by the adult pool most of the time and felt like that was well kept and quite peaceful. We didn't get a chance to visit the spa, but I'm sure it's wonderful!

Room Tip: The resort is quite large, so request a room for where you'll be most, like the pool. Our walk t...
See more room tips
Green Features: I like that they ask you to hang your towel if you can re-use and only change the sheets every three days.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 315e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear 315emily-
Thank you for your review. I apologize for a less than excellent experience with the rooms and food. Please feel free to contact me at kathleen.manicke@hyatt.com to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are having a wonderful stay and we have participated in just about everything at the resort (ie: horseback riding, spa, kid activities, yoga, pool, restaurants). The hotel is lovely. The staff is top-notch without being pretentious. They are friendly, experienced and helpful. The food is fresh, well-prepared and there are healthy options. The resort has many activities especially for kids. The rooms are comfortable. There are nice views of the mountains. There are 3 pools including one for adults and one with a great water slide. There is plenty to do at the resort and local sight-seeing as well. The resort is about 40 minutes from Santa Fe. We sincerely appreciate the traditional local influences at the resort. In my opinion, this says a lot: there were 2 weddings and a small conference one of the days/nights we were here with no inconvenience nor disruption to our stay. Thank you Tamaya Resort and Spa!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Ameline,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of The Hyatt Regency Tamaya. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of the amenities, food options and activities Tamaya has to offer. Also, thank you for appreciating the local influences here at the Resort and for mentioning it in your review. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location while hiking and exploring the greater area and nearby parks. The resort itself if in a great location and feels isolated enough and presents amazing views of the Sandia mountains.

The resort is well laid out and the design is at home with the environment and local traditions. We had a room with regency club access and definitely recommend spending a little more for it. The staff in the club were very friendly and helpful. A nod to Theresa and Alan in the club for making us feel at home and going out of their way to help us with activities and snacks. The club serves a light breakfast with one hot dish in the mornings and fruits and cereals. We did not make it in during the afternoons but there are snacks/cookies then light fare in the evening and dessert. Again, highly recommended to splurge a little extra for this.

We did not eat at the Corn Maiden, but we did try the other restaurants on site and the food was tasty and moderately priced considering that you are at a resort. The resort has an adult pool which is enclosed by a wall and feel private, but we enjoyed the other pools and the water slide just as well. The resort did not feel overcrowded at any point.

There are walking paths which can take you down to the River Grande and make for a nice walk in the early evening as the sun begins to set and cool off.

Again, the staff makes this place special and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_AlvarezNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
G_AlvarezNJ,
Thank you for writing such a detailed review of our Resort. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful surroundings and also the walking trails. Equally pleased we were to read your positive experience in our dining outlets, including the Regency Club.
We hope that your travel plans will allow you to return to Hyatt Regency Tamaya in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is a great get-away for couple and families. The staff takes great care of you, the property has activities for kids, great walking paths, free bike loaners, cultural tours, several pools, and great food!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view away from the elevator if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwc505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
mwc505,
Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer our guests, equally we are proud to hear that you were met with amazing customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was my 2nd visit to the resort (first back in 2006) and I was so happy to see that my wonderful memories of Tamaya still held true. This time I went back with my fiance to plan our wedding that we are having there in August. The landscape is, without a doubt, enchanting. But what makes Tamaya such a beautiful place is the amazing staff. They are always smiling, friendly and courteous. We are so excited to share this magnificent place with our family and friends come August. I am sure that they will all fall in love with Hyatt Tamaya as I have.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bookgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Bookgirl21,
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding, what an exciting time. Thank you for returning to Tamaya and allowing us to host this most important day in your life.
Our staff and their hard work are the backbones of the success of our Resort and we are pleased to hear that you have received the benefits of their commitment. The staff along with the landscape contribute to the serenity of our Resort and are so glad that you have returned multiple times to enjoy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#11 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#42 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#16 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique pueblo design with 350 guestrooms arranged in two wings connected by open air courtyards, providing convenient access to pools, gardens, restaurants, and other facilities. Most room opens to a private patio or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing